We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Delicious gelato”

Mercurio's Mulberry Creamery
Ranked #24 of 51 Dessert in Pittsburgh
Price range: $1 - $20
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Seating, Takeout
Neighborhood: Shadyside
Sayville, New York
Level Contributor
30 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Delicious gelato”
Reviewed July 18, 2013

So many choices and such delicious flavors. The gelato was excellent and very flavorful. Prices were fair, and portions were generous.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank jankow5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

18 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    4
    0
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, United States
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Oreo Milkshake!”
Reviewed September 26, 2012

I literally go here everyday while on break at work or after work. I go so much, as soon as I walk in, they know that I'm there for my usual Oreo Milkshake, no whipped cream.

Staff is friendly and you can tell management takes pride in the establishment. I love that they have grown so much from when they were just a little parlor on Copeland.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mariena W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
42 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“So good.”
Reviewed September 16, 2012

This place is awesome, a few seats outside but it's right in the middle of Walnut street where there are plenty of places to shop or browse with your ice cream!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank 1234sss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
36 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Best Gelato Anywhere!”
Reviewed July 12, 2012 via mobile

We went there for dessert one day and we were very impressed by their creative flavors. Thank goodness that we were able to combine flavors because there were so many flavors I wanted to try. The gelato was creamy and the texture was amazing. I would definitely go back there to have more awesome gelato and probably some pizza since I have heard good things about that as well. Overall, just excellent.

Helpful?
Thank T2DaMAX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norfolk, Virginia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great Pizza!”
Reviewed July 9, 2012

Excellent, homemade pizza and house wine. Great place for families or couples looking for a simple, but delicious meal

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank onehotbookworm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mercurio's Mulberry Creamery also viewed

 

Been to Mercurio's Mulberry Creamery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing