We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,335)
Filter reviews
1,335 results
Traveler rating
638
423
146
75
53
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
638
423
146
75
53
Show reviews that mention
All reviews north shore pnc park heinz field great location pirates game rivers casino stage ae sports fans free breakfast within walking distance across the street the river walk sleeper sofa science center sitting area front desk staff would definitely stay here again
Filter
Updating list...
39 - 44 of 1,335 reviews
Reviewed August 22, 2018

It was very loud. They didn't clean our room and when we called down they were like oh well. It is really loud and the rooms have gone down hill since last time we stayed there. No one was friendly and they acted like it was a hassle to help you with anything even to buy a bottle of water. I won't go back.

  • Stayed: August 2018, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank Robert C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2018

This is the perfect location for a visit to Pittsburgh. It is smack dab in the middle between Heinz field and PNC Park (where Pirates play). We stayed there because we like staying at Hyatts and were visiting family at Duquesne. There are a number of restaurants within walking distance - don't miss Burgatory! Although there is a highway right next to the hotel, the rooms were completely silent. It is new, and clean and it was a pleasure to stay there. Parking is $22, which is pretty steep, but for us it was necessary.

  • Stayed: August 2018, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
1  Thank D2TFam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2018

Location is 5 star...(the hotel is right downtown in the action) BUT the hotel could not cope with the traffic...it is tired (time for a reno Hyatt). They did clean are room and just said sorry the room staff have left for the day...did not bother to clean. Breakfast is poor quality and over crowded. The beds are probably 20 years old, uncomfortable and squeak (old model Sealy)

Room Tip: For the price, stay elsewhere
  • Stayed: August 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lestoronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2018

Our recent stay on Sunday August 12, 2018 was perfect. Hope and Jonathan at the front desk, Dave, Kaleb and D at shuttle services were great. John in maintenace was outstanding and Johnathan the Assistant GM was one of the most helpful I have encountered in a long time.

  • Stayed: August 2018, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank gucci21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2018

This was our first visit to Pittsburgh. The Park Hyatt proved to be an excellent starting place for our walking expeditions around the city. It was easy to walk across one bridge after another, learning about each new neighborhood as we went.

  • Stayed: August 2018, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank Robert W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews