We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hyatt Place Pittsburgh-North Shore
Ranked #22 of 70 Hotels in Pittsburgh
Dennisport
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Beautiful hotel”
Reviewed January 2, 2014

Everything you could want in a hotel. Had a very nice stay. The suite was reasonably priced, quiet as could be, provided a great view and was nicely located. The staff was attentive and friendly. Took advantage of the free shuttle and headed over to Station Square, and took advantage of the nearby "T" on our way back.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lu f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jody R, General Manager at Hyatt Place Pittsburgh-North Shore, responded to this review, January 20, 2014
Thank you for taking the time providing your feedback and recommendation. It’s great to hear that you enjoyed our location and the hotel! I am glad your stay was enjoyable and you were able to experience some of the great local attractions. We look forward to seeing you again in the near future.

Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,060 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    496
    370
    105
    51
    38
See reviews for
344
309
39
167
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (155)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Silver Spring, Maryland
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 22, 2013

We booked this room for a one night trip to Pittsburgh. The front desk staff was great and was able to help us select a room. The room was great and had a nice view of the river. The parking was normal. A good selection of restaurants is in easy walking distance. My only complaint is that this hotel has no ATM on property. I haven't seen that before.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bernardod812
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jody R, General Manager at Hyatt Place Pittsburgh-North Shore, responded to this review, December 26, 2013
Thank you for taking the time providing your feedback. We always appreciate hearing from our guests regarding their experience. It’s great to hear that you enjoyed our location and the hotel! Unfortunately we do not provide an ATM however there is one conveniently located next to the hotel.We look forward to seeing you again in the near future.

Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 20, 2013

Excellent location on the north shore for those attending Pirate games (or Steeler games) and high quality hotel/service. Rooms are large and well maintained. Nice breakfast buffet included as well. Highly recommend.

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Jim K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jody R, General Manager at Hyatt Place Pittsburgh-North Shore, responded to this review, December 26, 2013
Thank you for taking the time providing your feedback. It’s great to hear that you enjoyed your stay and the location of our hotel. We are conveniently located next to PNC Park and Heinz field not to mention all of the other great local attractions. We look forward to seeing you again in the near future

Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Muskegon, Michigan
Level Contributor
86 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed December 11, 2013

Stayed here recently...beautiful place, awesome helpful staff, horrible place to get any sleep. My room was 50 ft from a freeway exit / entrance ramp. Got MAYBE 1 hours sleep. Convenient location to Heinze and PNC park. Not good for getting any sleep

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank grasmuss3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jody R, General Manager at Hyatt Place Pittsburgh-North Shore, responded to this review, December 26, 2013
Thank you for taking the time providing your feedback and recommendation. I am glad that you were able to experience some of our great local attractions however sincerely apologize that your room was noisy. We hope that you will give us a second chance and stay with us again in the near future.

Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Douglaston, New York
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed December 8, 2013

Hyatt is located between PNC Park and Heinz Field. Metro out back door gets you to downtown/Gateway Plaza in less than five minutes (and is in free zone).

Rooms are clean, quiet and large. Bed is very comfortable.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank slakboy21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jody R, General Manager at Hyatt Place Pittsburgh-North Shore, responded to this review, December 26, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post your review of your stay at the Hyatt Place Pittsburgh North Shore. I am glad that your stay was enjoyable and that you were able to experience the free Metro next to our hotel. We look forward to seeing you again in the near future.

Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greensboro, N.C.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed December 6, 2013

We were attending a Steelers game on Nov.17. First time staying here and we loved it! We were greeted with smiling faces of employees that liked their jobs, I felt like! They assisted us with the free shuttle service and some other things without hesitation. Oh by the way... the hot cookies came out of the oven and were sat in front of us! The outside of the hotel has a contemporary feel and the hotel itself is very green and clean!!! yeah!! Love our stay there and will definitely stay again!

Room Tip: Our room was on the back side of the hotel. Make sure you request a room on the opposite side of the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CarleeCaroline
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jody R, General Manager at Hyatt Place Pittsburgh-North Shore, responded to this review, December 26, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post your review of your stay at the Hyatt Place Pittsburgh North Shore. I am glad your stay was enjoyable and you were able to experience some of the great local attractions. We look forward to seeing you again in the near future.

Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Virginia
Level Contributor
99 reviews
96 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
Reviewed December 4, 2013

Convenient location to downtown, stadiums and casino. Rooms were nice with a separated space from the sofa/desk area and the bedroom. Rooms were clean and the amenities were fine. Walking distance to stadiums. They have a shuttle to the casino but it was not running when we were there due to a game. They said it was because traffic would be bad but the casino is only a half mile away - get real. Parking at the hotel is also $19!
Overall I would stay here again, but sure would appreciate them running the shuttle for the 1/2 mile trip to the casino traffic or no traffic. Recommend eating at Jerome Bettis Grille 36 right down the street from the hotel. Also if you want to visit an eclectic part of Pittsburgh recommend south side.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Recruiting
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jody R, General Manager at Hyatt Place Pittsburgh-North Shore, responded to this review, December 5, 2013
Thank you for selecting to stay at the Hyatt Place Pittsburgh North and taking the time providing your feedback . I am glad your stay was enjoyable and you were able to experience some of the great local attractions. We look forward to seeing you again in the near future.


Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pittsburgh hotels
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn Pittsburgh North Shore
0.3 mi away
SpringHill Suites Pittsburgh North Shore
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Pittsburgh North Shore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Renaissance Pittsburgh Hotel
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Pittsburgh - Downtown
0.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Pittsburgh Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Place Pittsburgh-North Shore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Pittsburgh-North Shore

Property: Hyatt Place Pittsburgh-North Shore
Address: 260 N Shore Dr, Pittsburgh, PA 15212-5865
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Pittsburgh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Business Hotel in Pittsburgh
#11 Romantic Hotel in Pittsburgh
#12 Family Hotel in Pittsburgh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Pittsburgh-North Shore 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hyatt Place Pittsburgh-North Shore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place Pittsburgh-North Shore Hotel Pittsburgh

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing