We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Fairmont Pittsburgh
Ranked #5 of 71 Hotels in Pittsburgh
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Reviewed March 25, 2014

I ove Fairmont Hotels and always try and stay at these spots. The location in Pittsburgh was fantastic. Very close to everything and the staff was top notch. So friendly and ready to help you with a smile.
Loved the ambassador dog that roams the lobby greeting the guests. Such a sweet pupper!
You really feel like you are at home here. I will always stay at this location in Pittsburgh when we visit.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tim F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FairmontPittsburgh, Manager at Fairmont Pittsburgh, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review. I am so happy to learn you enjoyed your recent visit. I will share your kind comments with our colleagues (and Edie!) and recognize them for their outstanding service. We look forward to welcoming you back to Fairmont Pittsburgh soon.

Kind regards,
Bernd Pichler, Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (836)
There are newer reviews for Fairmont Pittsburgh
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

518 - 524 of 836 reviews

Reviewed March 11, 2014

I ended up staying one night at the last minute, and was delighted to have a cocoon of luxury here, even if only for a short stay. I can't comment on any food at the location, but the service was exceptional, from the valet greeting me at the curb LATE on a night WELL BELOW zero degrees, to the front desk staff. The room was so well appointed and spacious, and the view was beautiful. Most importantly to me, it was QUIET. I wish I had more time to enjoy it!

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jillia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FairmontPittsburgh, Manager at Fairmont Pittsburgh, responded to this reviewResponded March 12, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post your wonderful review. I am pleased to learn that you enjoyed your recent stay and were able to relax -- if only for a night. We look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Kind regards,
Bernd Pichler
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2014

Surprising my spouse with a show and an overnight at the Fairmont on Valentine’s evening was a delicate affair. Also this was the first stay at a Pittsburgh Downtown hotel even though we have lived here for 20 years.
The Fairmont has everything one would expect from a 5 star facility when it comes to amenities, but the Fairmont stands out because of its people. At check in the receptionist was so welcoming and discreet in playing along with my little Valentine’s Day charade. And throughout our brief stay everyone was most helpful without being intrusive. The next morning the male and female at the front desk were charming and so professional. The same can be said for the staff in Habitat.
A first time experience at home following extensive travels around the world and it shall not be our last.

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking Market Square were charming especially watching the people scurrying around in the...
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank seaniem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FairmontPittsburgh, Manager at Fairmont Pittsburgh, responded to this reviewResponded February 24, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post your wonderful review. We are pleased to learn you enjoyed your recent stay. I will share your feedback with our colleagues and recognize them for their outstanding service. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Warm regards,
Bernd Pichler
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2014

Given it's star rating you'd expect this but they do go the proverbial extra mile. The rooms are not just stylish and comfortable, but sensibly appointed with power sockets where you actually need them and so forth. The staff will do their best to help you and present an air of actually wanting to be nice to you, rather than the "professional nice" air some hotel staff adopt, which leaves you with the impression you've got a voodoo doll of you in the back which will get some pins later.

Weak spot - the food and dining. Even by hotel standards it's not the best value, and it's the only place in the hotel the staff consistently drop the ball (food takes ages, no drink refills without asking, empty plates not bussed, etc). Not critical, and not why you'd stay here.

Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
2  Thank Eddy E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FairmontPittsburgh, Manager at Fairmont Pittsburgh, responded to this reviewResponded February 19, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review and share your experience with us. I am pleased to learn you enjoyed your room accommodations and that our colleagues provided you with outstanding service.

I am sorry to learn about your experience in our dining outlets, however, and will share this feedback wtih our food and beverage team. Please know that your experience was certainly not in keeping with the level of service and luxury we strive to provide.

Kind regards,
Bernd Pichler
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2014

From the friendly staff to the beautiful rooms, you can't go wrong. My husband and I spent a nice weekend there and I am ready to go back. Stunning views, great accommodations, wonderful staff, I couldn't ask for more.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank grapeeyes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FairmontPittsburgh, Manager at Fairmont Pittsburgh, responded to this reviewResponded February 19, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post your reivew. I am pleased to learn that you enjoyed your recent visit and will share your feedback with our colleagues. We look forward to welcoming you and your husband back to Fairmont Pittsburgh!

Sincerely,
Bernd Pichler
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 14, 2014

All Farimont properties have great service, comfort, and cleanliness. In Pitt the smiles and helpful attitude of the people here, I mean everyone, are top notch. I stay in a variety of places and appreciate high level service. Fairmont Pittsburgh service level shines. Location cant be beat with Market Square right outside the door.

But most importantly, the Room is spectacular. We come to Fairmont for the quality accommodations right? Spacious rooms here and the furnishing are fresh and clean. We had a suite with Windows floor to ceiling, for good views of the city and across the river with a telescope! The suite had two full bathrooms. The main bathroom was huge, as big as some regular hotel rooms. Fairmont bed, super comfy as usual.

Internet was fast, free if you are a club member. TVs had all the plugs and connections if you want to hook up to your computer, desks have USB charge connectors. Didnt use the fitness/spa area but it looked huge and clean. Go there, no regrets.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BLRfromVF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FairmontPittsburgh, Manager at Fairmont Pittsburgh, responded to this reviewResponded February 17, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review and share your experience with us. I am pleased to learn that you enjoyed the accommdations and service during your recent visit. We look forward to welcoming you back to Fairmont Pittsburgh soon.

Warm regards,
Bernd Pichler
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2014

The title just about covers it. If you are doing business downtown - or even out of town, I'd highly recommend this property. the location is fantastic but it is the ambiance and feel of the place that makes it special. With due respect to Pittsburg (one of my favorite cities), the Fairmont is not something you would expect to find here - modern, edgy and very boutique-like. Cool Warhol themed lounge on main floor and superb fitness facility overlooking the city.

Room Tip: if you are an architecture fan, go high and try to get something looking over the river - this will...
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Andrew S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pittsburgh hotels
0.3 mi away
Omni William Penn Hotel
Omni William Penn Hotel
#6 of 71 in Pittsburgh
4,188 reviews
0.3 mi away
Kimpton Hotel Monaco Pittsburgh
0.2 mi away
Renaissance Pittsburgh Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Cambria Hotel & Suites Pittsburgh - Downtown
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Pittsburgh - Downtown
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Pittsburgh Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairmont Pittsburgh? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairmont Pittsburgh

Address: 510 Market St, at Fifth Avenue, Pittsburgh, PA 15222-1820
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Pittsburgh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Pittsburgh
#1 Green Hotel in Pittsburgh
#1 Romantic Hotel in Pittsburgh
#2 Luxury Hotel in Pittsburgh
#5 Family Hotel in Pittsburgh
Price Range: $227 - $494 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Fairmont Pittsburgh 4.5*
Number of rooms: 185
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of downtown Pittsburgh, Fairmont Pittsburgh is within walking distance to the city’s thriving Cultural District, Market Square, eclectic shopping and world-class sporting venues. The Four Diamond, 185-room property is LEED certified at the Gold level. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Fairmont Hotels, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Hotwire, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fairmont Pittsburgh reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairmont Pittsburgh Hotel Pittsburgh

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing