We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyable Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Fairmont Pittsburgh
Ranked #4 of 68 Hotels in Pittsburgh
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Harrisburg
1 review
“Enjoyable Stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 11, 2012

Great hotel, great room, great location, great hospitality, great location, great service and great ease of parking. Much nicer than some of the other higher priced hotels in the city, and for a much more affordable price. Thanks Fairmont for an enjoyable stay

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Bobbi W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

787 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    567
    162
    32
    16
    10
See reviews for
185
264
26
201
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (166)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 11, 2012

I visit Pittsburgh once a year from the UK to attend a Steelers game. We have tried several hotels but were delighted when the Fairmont opened two years ago. It is in a different league from the existing hotels in the city. The rooms are very well appointed, large and well lit. The separate shower cubicle is such a pleasure and one of the best we've come across. The bathroom lights are multiple and the ones for the large mirror are in the right direction -not always the case with many good hotels! When one travels a great deal, the amenities in a room really matter. This one gets it right. The staff are excellent and friendly. Our only complaint was poor service in the restaurant. The staff, with some exceptions, were slow and inattentive.

Room Tip: Facing Mount Washington is a wonderful view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DMSG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kuwait
Level Contributor
71 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2012

I stayed at the Fairmont Pittsburgh end of Sep for a buisness/conference in the area.Ichose the Fairmont based on the reviews and pics.This hotel exceeded my expectations.
Location is outstanding , steps from the market square, very near to the stadium and the shopping areas,
The room are of a good size and luxirious , very nice bathroom.
The service and hosbitality of the staff is remarkable.
I advise to join the fairmont clup ( Free ) to get complimentary WIFI
Also choose high floor rooms facing the stadium to enjoy the view

Room Tip: I advise to join the fairmont clup ( Free ) to get complimentary WIFI Also choose high floor rooms...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rasheed_albader
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FairmontPittsburgh, Front Office Manager at Fairmont Pittsburgh, responded to this review, October 30, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write your wonderful review. I am delighted to learn that you enjoyed the accommodations and service during your recent stay. I have shared your comments with our colleagues and recognized them for their outstanding service. We look forward to welcoming you back to Pittsburgh.

Sincerely,
Bernd Pichler
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level Contributor
78 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 3, 2012 via mobile

A lovely place should you find yourself needing a hotel in Pittsburgh. Service was personable and efficient and my room was comfortable, well appointed and large. The Fitness Club was well laid out and I found the team there helpful and friendly. Recommended.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BALSydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auburn, New York
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 3, 2012

We went to Pittsburgh for a bball game. I am a Starwood owner but I wanted to try something different had stayed before at Sheraton. Reviews for this place looked good understanding that it was more expensive but seemed worth it. Location perfect for a game yet still in downtown close to T and bus stops. Room spacious, bed hard to get out of, amenities in room top notch. The people that worked there are the stars though Starting with Ron who walked us half way to the bus stop to make sure we got to the right one. He also told us of some of the history of the town and we now have a list of places to visit the next time we come down. Susan at the health club who scurried me through a tour as she knew I needed to meet my husband at the game yet managed to show me everything I needed so when I came down in the am I knew exactly where to go. Hilary at the concierge desk who always greeted us with a welcome smile and who when unable to answer a question I had researched it and emailed me the info. I never heard a grumble or saw anyone without a smile, Way to go Fairmont it was a pleasure to stay there and we will be back!

Room Tip: If you are a baseball fan get a room with a view of the baseball stadium!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kathyharbor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 28, 2012

I stayed at the Fairmont Pittsburgh recently for business, but since it was my first time in the city I had saved some time to explore. Hilary from concierge really went above and beyond to give me a wide range of options. She remembered me and greeted me every time I came into the hotel, and when I was unable to answer my phone when she returned my call she left me the sweetest note in the room with a whole list of restaurant options. A HUGE thank you from Sophia!! I will definitely stay at Fairmont again the next time I am in Pittsburgh.

Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Sophia L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FairmontPittsburgh, Front Office Manager at Fairmont Pittsburgh, responded to this review, October 30, 2012
Dear Sophia,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review. I am delighted to learn that our concierge Hilary was able to make your stay so enjoyable. I have shared your comments with Hilary and recognized her for her outstanding service. Our entire staff looks forward to welcoming you back soon!

Warm regards,
Bernd Pichler
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
27 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 20, 2012

I come to Pitt for work often, this trip I got in early and wanted a great breakfast. Walked in to the Fairmont, sat down, ordered an espresso and then asked for the wifi password. They said, sir, thats going to be $15.99. WHAT?! Really? I thought they were kidding, asked for the manager who took 10 minutes and didnt come over. I left. End of story. I never write bad reviews, this will be the last time I step into a Fairmont. Cancelled my stay in SF in two weeks already...

Done. GO TO THE WESTIN! I walked out and down the street, walked in and asked the first employee about wifi in the restaurant, Vince said definitely, I will meet you up there with the passcode. WHAT?! Thats all it takes, service w/ class. Enough said.

Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
7 Thank Mike H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pittsburgh hotels
0.3 mi away
Omni William Penn Hotel
Omni William Penn Hotel
#5 of 68 in Pittsburgh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,781 reviews
0.3 mi away
Kimpton Hotel Monaco Pittsburgh
0.2 mi away
Renaissance Pittsburgh Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Pittsburgh - Downtown
0.2 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Pittsburgh Downtown
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Pittsburgh Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairmont Pittsburgh? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairmont Pittsburgh

Property: Fairmont Pittsburgh
Address: 510 Market St, at Fifth Avenue, Pittsburgh, PA 15222-1820
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Pittsburgh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Pittsburgh
#1 Business Hotel in Pittsburgh
#1 Green Hotel in Pittsburgh
#2 Luxury Hotel in Pittsburgh
#5 Family Hotel in Pittsburgh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Fairmont Pittsburgh 4.5*
Number of rooms: 185
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of downtown Pittsburgh, Fairmont Pittsburgh is within walking distance to the city’s thriving Cultural District, Market Square, eclectic shopping and world-class sporting venues. The Four Diamond, 185-room property is LEED certified at the Gold level. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Fairmont Hotels, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Priceline, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fairmont Pittsburgh reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairmont Pittsburgh Hotel Pittsburgh

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing