We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First class all the way!”

Braddock's American Brasserie
Reserve with OpenTable
Braddock's American Brasserie is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #85 of 2,167 Restaurants in Pittsburgh
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $30 - $80
Cuisines: French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Breakfast, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Neighborhood: Downtown
Cross street: Ft. Duquesne Street
Rochester, New York
1 review
“First class all the way!”
Reviewed May 13, 2013

I was visiting my friend Rose from Pittsburgh. She suggested we go to Braddock's since it was near the theater. Jason,the manager treated us like queens, The beet salad with goat cheese and the seared scallops were perfect prepared and beautifully presented, wonderful service, and great atmosphere. A restaurant experience just doesn't get any better than this!

Linda L.
Rochester, NY

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LinnieLK49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

243 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    116
    80
    28
    14
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
78 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Great food!”
Reviewed May 11, 2013

I have been there on a Friday night at dinner time but it was not full. It is in a hotel. The service was a bit small for the amount of people in the restaurant but the server was very nice. Wine and food was great. We had salmon, Amish chicken, crab cake, beets, goat cheese salad, creme brule and they were all really good. I might definitely go back and recommend everyone if you want to have a nice dinner in downtown.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank eileen572
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Maine
Level Contributor
80 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Watch out for giant appetizers”
Reviewed May 10, 2013

I only ate one thing here, the kielbasa appetizer. I just wanted a little thing, but this was enormous, enough for a full main dish or 2 people. And it was excellent, comes with 3 mustards. Great dish to have with a beer.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Membermaine07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pittsburgh
Level Contributor
40 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great food and drinks”
Reviewed May 10, 2013

Went to dinner before a show. The staff was friendly although the service did seem a bit slow for the amount of people inthe restaurant. The food was excellent. We had the pork and beans , mussels , french onion soup , arancini and a salad. All were outstanding. House cocktails were also good ( try the Braddock Smash) .

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank litt34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PA
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Love this restaurant!”
Reviewed May 7, 2013

Great food, atmosphere and free valet parking!!! We valet parked, had a great dinner, went to the theatre next door. 2 hours later we picked up our car - no waiting in parking garage ( did I mention free valet!) and were on our way home!!!!!! Great!!!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank dg45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Braddock's American Brasserie also viewed

 

Been to Braddock's American Brasserie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing