We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great spot to indoor-tailgate and beat the weather!”
Review of Grand View Buffet

Grand View Buffet
Ranked #1,092 of 2,167 Restaurants in Pittsburgh
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Description: On the North Shore
Pittsburgh
Level Contributor
83 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great spot to indoor-tailgate and beat the weather!”
Reviewed August 2, 2013

We have attended the Sunday Brunch before several Steeler game. Price is right and if you have a player's card you get a 10% discount. TONS of food and can have champagne and mimosas! Very cool atmosphere, nice views of the rivers and its fun when it's Steeler's Sunday EVERYONE is decked out in their best black & gold!!

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Stacey D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

90 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    31
    18
    12
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lower Burrell
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Top Notch Buffet”
Reviewed July 23, 2013

I have eaten at this buffet over a dozen times and you do get your money's worth. The selection
is excellent and the dessert section is number one. The price is very reasonable and the service
is also excellent.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LowerBurrellTed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
59 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“Big selection and very popular”
Reviewed July 21, 2013

My husband and I ate here for our anniversary this year because we wanted to go somewhere we haven't been before. We got lucky and didn't have to wait in line very long to get in. There is a lot of different food to choose from - American, Italian, Asian, seafood, BBQ, lots of desserts, salad and cold food section, lots of breads. My only complaint is that we were there at dinner time and it seemed like quite a few items needed to be re-filled in the cold food section.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Noellcakes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakville, Canada
Level Contributor
66 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Really good food, and a greast view.”
Reviewed July 19, 2013

For $15 I must say it was a really great lunch. I tried a little bit from all the different food stations they had and appreciated them all. My friend and I both had 3 plates each and then had dessert. Would recommend this place to anyone wanting a good meal for a good price in Pittsburgh.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank cndguy25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
739 reviews
529 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 153 helpful votes
“Excellent non-traditional buffett”
Reviewed May 10, 2013

Excellent food, different food stations, great service and nice view of the river.

The pasta bar was very good, barbque was tasty and the curry was outstanding

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank ddmullis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Grand View Buffet also viewed

 

Been to Grand View Buffet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing