We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"Service unlike anywhere"”

BRAVO Cucina Italiana
Reserve with OpenTable
BRAVO Cucina Italiana is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #105 of 2,160 Restaurants in Pittsburgh
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $7 - $21
Cuisines: Pizza, Italian, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Special occasions, Kids, Business meetings, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Dinner, Drinks, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Neighborhood: Coraopolis
Description: BRAVO is proud to serve Italian classics with a twist made with authentic old world cooking techniques and the highest-quality ingredients - housemade pasta specialties, pizzas and flatbreads, steaks, chops and seafood. We invite you to come join our atmosphere under a fun, family-friendly Roman ruin décor. Join us at BRAVO Cucina Italiana, the best Italian restaurant near you!
Pittsburgh
Level Contributor
146 reviews
105 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“"Service unlike anywhere"”
Reviewed June 20, 2013

I'll admit, I'm a regular. The food is always great; there's enough variety to hit whatever I'm in the mood for - even a great steak. There's traditional Italian; a variety of things from the grill; wood fired pizza; excellent salads and appetizers; great desserts; and Italian with a twist (where else can you get "Pasta Woozie!" Service is excellent across the board (ask for Anita!). I have been to numerous Bravo locations - all good, but none comes close to this one. Admittedly, it can get a tad crowded, but that's a testimonial to the consistent quality and value. There's a nice bar and even when it's crowded, the wait is never that long. If you're in the mood for Italian or just a good meal, stop in at Bravo's at the point. It's worth the trip.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Sirpicky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

143 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    72
    48
    19
    4
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
71 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Excellent meal, service”
Reviewed May 31, 2013 via mobile

We were recommended this restaurant by local friends the previous evening, on a whim the next day we decided to drive to the Waterfront, it turned out to be a great idea. The meal, especially my pork chop was superb, my wife and daughter enjoyed their pasta selections immensely . The service was wonderful, efficient and very polite. A most memorable evening .

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank prateekchawla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valencia
Level Contributor
78 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Always Good”
Reviewed May 31, 2013

We visit Bravo"s regularly at the Galleria in Mt. Lebanon. The service and friendliness is always good. Pricing is very reasonable, and the menu fits many tastes. The restaurant is mainly Northern Italian and I have never had a dish that was not good. This is a very popular spot so either come early or make a reservation.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jeffrey B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota, FL
Level Contributor
34 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Visited for my birthday! Loved it”
Reviewed May 10, 2013 via mobile

Visited for my birthday with my family, looking for good food, and a nice atmosphere. Wanted some drinks and snacks so we sat in the bar area for the happy hour menu. Think we almost tried the entire menu. All the food came out quickly and was incredible. Our server, Lisa, was super friendly and was a great host. Happy hour pricing has 3.95 food items and $5 drinks. We had a wonderful time and will definitely return again!!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank SiestaBeachGirl1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
43 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Brava Bravo!”
Reviewed May 1, 2013 via mobile

We seek Bravo (Brio in Ohio) out in PA NY and Ohio. Have begged them to come to Erie! The warm breads ,seasoned or plain with their dipping oil, ,welcome you to this bustling place . The calamari with both marinara and creamy sauce are superb. The pizza is thin crusted bubbly and wood fired, a favorite. The pasta -Woozie spinach and chicken- Diavolo -spicy red sauce or ravioli baked with stripes of pesto are marvelous. They offer curbside in Cranberry which comes with all the extras: bread, oil, utensils and enough food to keep you happy and on time for tip off. Not to be missed in 3 states!

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank adicwi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed BRAVO Cucina Italiana also viewed

 

Been to BRAVO Cucina Italiana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing