We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Pittsburgh
Post
Inbox
Search
Save
  
Recommended experiences in and around Pittsburgh
from $99.00
More Info
from $26.05
More Info
from $75.00
More Info
Reviews (103)
Filter reviews
103 results
Traveler rating
100
3
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
100
3
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews beer guide highly recommend this tour hour tour our tour guide great tour clayton fun
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 103 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Was not sure what to expect...4 people from Ohio checking out a Pittsburgh brew tour. What a pleasant surprise! Our guide, Jesse got us started introducing ourselves only to find out 2 more couples from Ohio on the tour. Jesse picked 4 great breweries both new and historic. Just a great time from start to finish. Jesse's passion for beer and the beer making process was evident throughout the night. Thank you Jesse!!!

Thank V6894UZlaurah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chad B, Owner at City Brew Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you so much for your review! I'm glad to hear you enjoyed the tour and hope we see you again in one of our other cities. Cheers!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 22, 2019 via mobile

Our guide, Julie, was awesome. She gave great info and made the tour fun. We visited three breweries and enjoyed very much enjoyed all of them.

Date of experience: December 2019
Thank Kml1064
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chad B, Owner at City Brew Tours, responded to this reviewResponded December 29, 2019

Thank you for your review! Cheers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 14, 2019 via mobile

The variety of styles of beer on this tour was great! Jesse was an awesome guide, and balanced education with just letting us chill and get to know the rest of the group. I would definitely recommend this for couples or friends!

Date of experience: December 2019
Thank kserbonich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chad B, Owner at City Brew Tours, responded to this reviewResponded December 29, 2019

I'm happy to hear you enjoyed the tour -- thanks for reviewing! Cheers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 6, 2019 via mobile

So our friends invited us and we went assuming it wasn’t our thing and ended up having a ball because Clayton our driver was such a good guide. 4 breweries and a meal at the second one had all four of us satiated and satisfied. Great time with good friends and a great guide who spearheaded an awesome trip and will assuredly book again with a larger group

Date of experience: December 2019
1  Thank Fitter449
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chad B, Owner at City Brew Tours, responded to this reviewResponded December 29, 2019

I'm happy to hear that we changed your mind and that you and your friends enjoyed the tour! We look forward to seeing you all again next time. Thanks for reviewing! Cheers!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2019 via mobile

Jesse was a wonderful, knowledgeable guide that unanswered any questions we could think of. We all had a great time and will definitely take the longer tour next time!

Date of experience: November 2019
Thank Jennifer B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chad B, Owner at City Brew Tours, responded to this reviewResponded December 3, 2019

Thank you for your review, Jennifer! We look forward to seeing you again next time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews