We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“They rip you off! Watch your bank statement very closely.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Quality Inn and Suites
Ranked #65 of 72 Hotels in Pittsburgh
Reviewed January 10, 2013

We had a group booked to stay at this property in July of 2012. We booked for 10 rooms and only used 10 rooms. They charged us for 16 rooms. When we brought it to their attention, they refused to credit us back for the additional 6 rooms. Even after providing them with all of our documentation proving we only used 10 rooms, they still refuse to give us back our money. We will definitely not be using this property again and I warn everyone else that stays here to be cautious!

Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
1  Thank Jessica H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (237)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

167 - 173 of 237 reviews

Reviewed January 9, 2013

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
1  Thank John J
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed January 2, 2013

Our stay was very good. Not the fanciest place but for the price and what we needed it was fine. It was clean, comfortable sleeping. The only negitive was that the shower needed updated and breakfast was only sugary cereal. Glad it had a microwave and we were able to make our own oats in the morning.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
1  Thank ROBERT C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 11, 2012

We stayed here for one night, and I booked through Travelocity not knowing what hotel I was getting. It was fine for a short stay. It is, after all, a Super 8 - so you should know what you're getting into going into it. The room and bathroom were very clean. The bed was too soft for my taste, but that's a matter of personal opinion. The previous reviews that say that the walls are thin are correct - we could hear the TV of the room next to us, and conversations going as well. If you are a light sleeper, bring ear plugs. I had to turn on the AC just for white noise in order to go to sleep. The decor could use an update - but again, it's a Super 8 - so it was to be expected. No issues with check-in or check-out. I did not partake in the continental breakfast - but I will say that when we checked out, around 9:15 or so, it didn't appear there was very much left. Only some apples and cereal. Thankfully, there's a restaurant that serves breakfast nearby. Location was pretty good for a quick drive into Pittsburgh.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kelee79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2012

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank BONNIE F
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 25, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank PETER T
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 23, 2012

I liked this hotel for the price, location, and all around amenities. I'd stay here again. The beds were comfy, the air conditioner wasn't too noisy, free newspaper and it was clean and quiet. A good value, unlike the Days inn which is next to it. I stayed there last year and wouldn't go back. It's super 8 harmerville from now on.

Room Tip: Refrigerators are available, but you have to ask for a room with one. Same price.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank afkrenbu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pittsburgh hotels
20 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Pittsburgh
Sleep Inn & Suites Pittsburgh
#52 of 72 in Pittsburgh
32 reviews
6.7 mi away
Comfort Inn Conference Center
Comfort Inn Conference Center
#57 of 72 in Pittsburgh
294 reviews
3.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Pittsburgh Allegheny Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.7 mi away
Econolodge Inn & Suites
Econolodge Inn & Suites
#66 of 72 in Pittsburgh
572 reviews
18.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Pittsburgh Airport
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Pittsburgh/Harmarville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn and Suites

Address: 8 Landings Dr, Pittsburgh, PA 15238-1366 (Formerly Harmar Inn & Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Pittsburgh
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #65 of 72 Hotels in Pittsburgh
Price Range: $63 - $119 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn and Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Get your money’s worth at the Quality Inn & Suites hotel in Pittsburgh, PA, near Oakmont Country Club located off I-76 at exit 48. We offer easy access to route 28, RIDC Park, and downtown Pittsburgh. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Quality Inn and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Motel Pittsburgh-Harmarville Hotel Pittsburgh
Super Eight Pittsburgh
Super 8 Pittsburgh
Pittsburgh Super Eight
Pittsburgh Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing