We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Quality Inn and Suites
Ranked #65 of 72 Hotels in Pittsburgh
Reviewed October 12, 2012

The morning desk staffer seemed mad that I interrupted whatever she was doing on the computer. There was no parking due to a bunch of large trucks parked in several spaces. I was upgraded to a king bed which was nice but upon inspection there was a random wash cloth under the sheet on one side. I'm not sure how this could have got there (I didn't want to know how or why, gross) but I ignored it and slept on the other side of the gigantic bed. Either the walls were very thing or the guests loud, either way I was woken up at midnight and 5 am. The stay was effective, I checked in got a shower and some sleep and left. That is all I expected and was what I got.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank ANDREW V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (236)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

184 - 190 of 236 reviews

Reviewed October 11, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Richard W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 10, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank MarcoPolo13
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 10, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank a1raasch
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A Wyndham traveler
DAVIDSVILLE
11
Reviewed October 9, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
1  Thank A Wyndham traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 21, 2012

Looking for a place to spend a quick night enroute to the Laurel Highlands. After checking other reviews of the area, chose this property mainly for location convenience. Quite clean and quiet, decent service @ check-in and out.

Note that if you go for their breakfast, their hours (at this time) are 6-9. I personally would like to see this extended to 10 on weekends for us late-risers.

Also a neal little quirk of this property: the free paper they offer is the Pgh Post-Gazette. May not float everyone's boat, but I liked the change of pace from the ubiquitous USA TODAY; I like getting a taste of the local flavor when we travel, and the local newspaper can be a good read.

Also noted that Wyndham (Super 8 parent co.) is now displaying TA ratings on their website. Good to see that some of the parent companies are taking a proactive approach, something I'd like to see w/ other chains (e.g. Choice).

Room Tip: Do your best to get a discount coupon or code, as rack rates on rooms in this area are pricey.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Febag12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2012

We have been staying here (unfortunately) since July 19th as we are looking for a house and this is not the first time that this has happened,.

The first time it was for -1- night (which was $74.10 w/ tax). They "extended" our stay which caused a HOLD to be placed on my account. After 2 weeks, the hold disappeared and the money never got placed into my account (so therefore I double paid for the SAME night).

THIS TIME, however... was for -3- nights. I told Diana that I wanted to extend the stay by 3 nights. She said ok and processed my card. Immediately a hold showed up. Then she said my card was declined because OF A MISTAKE **SHE** MADE. I got charged 222.30 for the 3 nights (currently listed as pending) and last night Management told the front desk worker (Mike) to deactivate our keycards (as we were staying there for free, which is NOT the case). After explaining the situation and the fact that I had medication in the room that I needed, he reactiivated the cards (reluctantly, as he didn't want to lose his job).

Most of the staff have been like rats jumping ship since the new management took over and after last night having them deactivate our cards was the final straw. We have been here for a month. We always paid on time. We have sunk over $2,200 into this hotel during our stay and only requested our rooms to be cleaned when it was actually REQUIRED BY LAW (once every 3 days).

We should not have to double pay for a stay at a hotel. Honestly, at this point, I don't think I will EVER stay at another Super 8 motel. Yes, the rooms are clean and most of the staff are sweethearts... the new owners don't understand customer service.

Ashley

Room Tip: Amber and Mike are two of the best front desk people. They will go out their way to help you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AshleyFox123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pittsburgh hotels
20.0 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Pittsburgh
Sleep Inn & Suites Pittsburgh
#53 of 72 in Pittsburgh
31 reviews
3.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Pittsburgh Allegheny Valley
6.7 mi away
Comfort Inn Conference Center
Comfort Inn Conference Center
#57 of 72 in Pittsburgh
293 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.7 mi away
Econolodge Inn & Suites
Econolodge Inn & Suites
#66 of 72 in Pittsburgh
572 reviews
9.8 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#40 of 72 in Pittsburgh
177 reviews
18.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Pittsburgh Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn and Suites

Address: 8 Landings Dr, Pittsburgh, PA 15238-1366 (Formerly Harmar Inn & Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Pittsburgh
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #65 of 72 Hotels in Pittsburgh
Price Range: $64 - $130 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn and Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Quality Inn and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Motel Pittsburgh-Harmarville Hotel Pittsburgh
Super Eight Pittsburgh
Super 8 Pittsburgh
Pittsburgh Super Eight
Pittsburgh Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing