We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect place for a Pittsburgh visit” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn Pittsburgh - Mcknight Rd.

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hampton Inn Pittsburgh - Mcknight Rd.
Ranked #22 of 68 Hotels in Pittsburgh
Certificate of Excellence
Cuyahoga Falls, United States
1 review
“Perfect place for a Pittsburgh visit”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 21, 2014

Second visit here. I usually like Hamptons, but there is typically a range of quality some are better than others and this one definitely is one of the best I've stayed in. Staff was extremely friendly and helpful. The entire place was extremely clean and fresh smelling. The rooms were in great condition. Even though it is on a busy road, the place was absolutely quiet. Breakfast area was clean and kept restocked.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Mark T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

493 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    248
    146
    61
    24
    14
See reviews for
225
95
29
97
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Altoona
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 18, 2014

We stayed overnight on this past Thursday night, Jan. 16, 2014..we had a appointment at UPMC Friday morning. The staff was absolutely the best..friendly and helpful!! The room was excellent, bed was super comfortable! There aren't enough words to describe what a awesome experience this was. The one employee knew we were headed to the hospital and when leaving said good luck, we'll be praying for you!! I highly recommend this Hampton Inn!!!!

Room Tip: Do NOT hesitate, stay here!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rhiannon2luv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Muskego, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 11, 2014

We have stayed at the Hampton Inn in Pittsburgh on several occasions. My son sees a doctor at Children's Hospital and we drive all the way from WI. We were so pleased to learn they offer a discount if you are there on hospital business. The staff is wonderful and the rooms are beautiful. The beds are so comfortable, and a relief after spending 9 hours in a car. The kids love the pool area! When they hear we are going back to the Hampton Inn, they get so excited. I would never stay anywhere else when we are in Pittsburgh. When you find some place this great, there is no reason to!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Amy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 8, 2014

The beds were extremely comfortable. The staff was very friendly and attentive to our needs. The pool and hot tub were enjoyed. The breakfast had many selections and you could tell that the attendant that was taking care of it really enjoyed her job and made everything pleasing to the eye.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank bbj122014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dover, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 8, 2014

We stay here every time we come to Pittsburgh. Only 5-10 minutes to downtown Pittsburgh and minutes to the North Hills/Wexford area. The hotel is always clean & comfortable, and the staff is very friendly and helpful. The only complaint I would have is entering from the South, where you have to find a place to turn around as the main road is divided by a median. And to go South from the hotel is the same way. But other than that I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Amy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mooresville, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 27, 2013

The lobby and breakfast area are excellent and were kept very clean. Unfortunately, the rooms are rather tight for more than two people and a family would need to live out of a suitcase. The bathroom are very clean and were fully maintained by the staff. I felt that the rugs in the elevators and other areas needed to be vacuumed and in some cases cleaned.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Regina S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 5, 2013

My wife is afflicted with MS. This hotel consistently provides us with the handicapped accessible room and roll-shower that she requires. We enjoy the accessible pool and fitness center. The one improvement I hope to see is a more accessible breakfast buffet area. The current one is cramped and difficult to access even for able bodied guests.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Barry M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pittsburgh
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#37 of 68 in Pittsburgh
4.0 of 5 bubbles 155 reviews
6.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Pittsburgh/Greentree
4.1 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Pittsburgh / McCandless, PA
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Pittsburgh West
6.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Pittsburgh-Green Tree
9.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Pittsburgh/Harmarville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Pittsburgh - Mcknight Rd.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Pittsburgh - Mcknight Rd.

Property: Hampton Inn Pittsburgh - Mcknight Rd.
Address: 4575 McKnight Rd, Pittsburgh, PA 15237-3108
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Pittsburgh
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Pittsburgh
#11 Family Hotel in Pittsburgh
#19 Romantic Hotel in Pittsburgh
#21 Business Hotel in Pittsburgh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Pittsburgh - Mcknight Rd. 2.5*
Number of rooms: 107
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Pittsburgh, PA hotel is five minutes away from downtown, situated right at the entrance to the business district. Stay connected with free WiFi and enjoy free, hot breakfast, as well as free parking. Hold large or small meetings (accommodations for up to 40 people), and workout in our fitness room or indoor swimming pool. Relax with comfortable room options, in-room microwaves and mini-refrigerators, or upgrade to a suite with a separate living room, sofa bed and soothing whirlpool. Hampton Inn Pittsburgh-Mcknight Rd. is less than 10 miles away from: the University of Pittsburgh, Andy Warhol Museum, Benedum Center, Carnegie Mellon University, Heinz Field, P.N.C. Park, Ross Park Mall, North Park Golf Course, and other Pittsburgh attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Hampton Inn Pittsburgh - Mcknight Rd. reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Pittsburgh - Mcknight Rd. Hotel Pittsburgh
Pittsburgh Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Mcknight Rd

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing