We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Rooms were adequate” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn Pittsburgh - Mcknight Rd.

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hampton Inn Pittsburgh - Mcknight Rd.
Ranked #23 of 68 Hotels in Pittsburgh
Certificate of Excellence
Mooresville, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Rooms were adequate”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 27, 2013

The lobby and breakfast area are excellent and were kept very clean. Unfortunately, the rooms are rather tight for more than two people and a family would need to live out of a suitcase. The bathroom are very clean and were fully maintained by the staff. I felt that the rugs in the elevators and other areas needed to be vacuumed and in some cases cleaned.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Regina S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

493 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    248
    146
    61
    24
    14
See reviews for
225
95
29
97
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pittsburgh, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 5, 2013

My wife is afflicted with MS. This hotel consistently provides us with the handicapped accessible room and roll-shower that she requires. We enjoy the accessible pool and fitness center. The one improvement I hope to see is a more accessible breakfast buffet area. The current one is cramped and difficult to access even for able bodied guests.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Barry M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Petersburg, Florida
Level Contributor
22 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 28, 2013

I was here briefly for business. The hotel was clean and is what I expect from Hamptons. They were friendly and the room was a decent size. The hotel has easy access to US19, 276 and downtown Pittsburgh. It is easy to get here from the airport if you need to be near downtown. I would recommend for a brief stay in the area.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ssorci15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 25, 2013

The hotel bathroom was so dirty I had to move rooms, and the new room was equally as dirty. Hair on bathroom floor, vanity, dirty foot prints in bathtub, food under bed, trash behind trash can in bathroom, and dried (something) on the side of toilet. Worst hotel I have ever stayed in. My socks even turned black from the floor.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Ryan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
176MeganM, Manager at Hampton Inn Pittsburgh - Mcknight Rd., responded to this review, November 29, 2013
Thank you for the review. I am sorry about this issue and as stated in our previous correspondence I am sorry about the mix up and you being checked into rooms that were not cleaned or ready. I can assure you if you had been checked into rooms that had been cleaned for check in, you wouldn't have encountered such problems. I hope you will stay with us again, and give us a chance to redeem our reputaion. Thanks again, and hope to see you when you are in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 22, 2013

it is in a good location to get to and from local business, with great eating areas, i had no problems getting in and out of the hotel parking then finding my way to my business that i need to be. thanks for a great week in Pittsburgh.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank James B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corpus Christi, Texas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 22, 2013

My husbandand I stayed at this hotel as we were in town for a wedding. It was literally a third of the cost of other hotels. It was easy to get to (although I'm somewhat familiar with the area) and it was clean and comfortable. They even allowed me to check in early without any prior notice.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank jolewnick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martinsburg, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 15, 2013

My husband and I stayed here for our first anniversary and went to the Steelers game and the Improv to see Owen Benjamin (in Homestead). This hotel location was great...literally a 5 minute drive into the city to Heinz Field, and maybe 15 minutes to the Improv. You have to pass the hotel and turn into a side street/stoplight at the gas station on the right, then loop back around to the Hampton. It's really not a big deal at all. The front desk gave us a larger hotel room for our anniversary and we were surprised with how spacious it was, couch, floor to ceiling wood cabinets, and a nice desk area with internet. The bed was very comfortable and cozy, too. For the game we just called a shuttle that was $10/person to the field, then we grabbed a cab back which was a little over $14 total. If you go past the hotel on McKnight Rd., there are several places to eat as well as Ross Park Mall up on the hill on the right. We will definitely stay here again on our next trip to Pittsburgh. FYI~I booked online via a travel website (forget which one), and did the "pay now" option which was considerably cheaper...I even called and check with the hotel and their rates were higher. So double check a few options before booking to get your best price.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Stephanie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pittsburgh
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#38 of 68 in Pittsburgh
4.0 of 5 bubbles 155 reviews
6.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Pittsburgh/Greentree
4.1 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Pittsburgh / McCandless, PA
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Pittsburgh West
6.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Pittsburgh-Green Tree
9.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Pittsburgh/Harmarville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Pittsburgh - Mcknight Rd.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Pittsburgh - Mcknight Rd.

Property: Hampton Inn Pittsburgh - Mcknight Rd.
Address: 4575 McKnight Rd, Pittsburgh, PA 15237-3108
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Pittsburgh
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Pittsburgh
#11 Family Hotel in Pittsburgh
#19 Romantic Hotel in Pittsburgh
#21 Business Hotel in Pittsburgh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Pittsburgh - Mcknight Rd. 2.5*
Number of rooms: 107
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Pittsburgh, PA hotel is five minutes away from downtown, situated right at the entrance to the business district. Stay connected with free WiFi and enjoy free, hot breakfast, as well as free parking. Hold large or small meetings (accommodations for up to 40 people), and workout in our fitness room or indoor swimming pool. Relax with comfortable room options, in-room microwaves and mini-refrigerators, or upgrade to a suite with a separate living room, sofa bed and soothing whirlpool. Hampton Inn Pittsburgh-Mcknight Rd. is less than 10 miles away from: the University of Pittsburgh, Andy Warhol Museum, Benedum Center, Carnegie Mellon University, Heinz Field, P.N.C. Park, Ross Park Mall, North Park Golf Course, and other Pittsburgh attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, Cancelon, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Hampton Inn Pittsburgh - Mcknight Rd. reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Pittsburgh - Mcknight Rd. Hotel Pittsburgh
Pittsburgh Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Mcknight Rd

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing