We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hampton Inn Pittsburgh - Mcknight Rd.
Nearby Hotels
SpringHill Suites Pittsburgh North Shore(Pittsburgh)(Great Value!)
$169
$144
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$149
$127
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$125
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Omni William Penn Hotel(Pittsburgh)
$200
$169
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$140
$134
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Residence Inn Pittsburgh North Shore(Pittsburgh)(Great Value!)
$107
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$228
$188
Kimpton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$164
$131
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$119
Doubletree.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hyatt Place Pittsburgh-North Shore(Pittsburgh)(Great Value!)
$119
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (615)
Filter reviews
615 results
Traveler rating
309
185
69
35
17
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
309
185
69
35
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmcknight roaddivided highwayu turnross park mallturn aroundclose to downtowngreat place to staynice stayhot tubthe breakfast areafree breakfastminute driveeasy accessclean roomsfresh fruitwould definitely stay here againconvenient location
Filter
Updating list...
471 - 476 of 615 reviews
Reviewed December 5, 2013

My wife is afflicted with MS. This hotel consistently provides us with the handicapped accessible room and roll-shower that she requires. We enjoy the accessible pool and fitness center. The one improvement I hope to see is a more accessible breakfast buffet area. The current one is cramped and difficult to access even for able bodied guests.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Barry M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 28, 2013

I was here briefly for business. The hotel was clean and is what I expect from Hamptons. They were friendly and the room was a decent size. The hotel has easy access to US19, 276 and downtown Pittsburgh. It is easy to get here from the airport if you need to be near downtown. I would recommend for a brief stay in the area.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ssorci15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2013

The hotel bathroom was so dirty I had to move rooms, and the new room was equally as dirty. Hair on bathroom floor, vanity, dirty foot prints in bathtub, food under bed, trash behind trash can in bathroom, and dried (something) on the side of toilet. Worst hotel I have ever stayed in. My socks even turned black from the floor.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Ryan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
176MeganM, Manager at Hampton Inn Pittsburgh - Mcknight Rd., responded to this reviewResponded November 29, 2013

Thank you for the review. I am sorry about this issue and as stated in our previous correspondence I am sorry about the mix up and you being checked into rooms that were not cleaned or ready. I can assure you if you had been checked into rooms that had been cleaned for check in, you wouldn't have encountered such problems. I hope you will stay with us again, and give us a chance to redeem our reputaion. Thanks again, and hope to see you when you are in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 22, 2013

it is in a good location to get to and from local business, with great eating areas, i had no problems getting in and out of the hotel parking then finding my way to my business that i need to be. thanks for a great week in Pittsburgh.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank James B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 22, 2013

My husbandand I stayed at this hotel as we were in town for a wedding. It was literally a third of the cost of other hotels. It was easy to get to (although I'm somewhat familiar with the area) and it was clean and comfortable. They even allowed me to check in early without any prior notice.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank jolewnick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews