We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the better, reasonably priced hotels in the Pittsburgh area”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Pittsburgh - Mcknight Rd.
Ranked #26 of 71 Hotels in Pittsburgh
Certificate of Excellence
Perkasie, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“One of the better, reasonably priced hotels in the Pittsburgh area”
Reviewed April 30, 2013

Great service, friendly staff, clean/comfortable rooms and a decent breakfast. Stayed at the McKnight Road Hampton Inn three times now and it is my preferred hotel in Pittsburgh. My daughter attends University of Pittsburgh and this hotel is better than the hotels in close proximity to the university.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Marciano R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

551 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    271
    169
    67
    29
    15
See reviews for
258
102
33
106
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Reedsville, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed April 27, 2013

The staff at this hotel makes you feel like you are at home. Location is perfect for accessing the city of Pittsburgh. You beat the traffic going into Pittsburgh in the morning and getting to the hotel in the evening is easy as well. Near shops and restaurants.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank John T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midlothian, United States
1 review
Reviewed April 22, 2013

We did not know the area but the descriptions were accurate and the location was perfect. Great staff, very clean room, nice breakfast. We will be staying here again for future trips back to the area.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Demetria C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salisbury
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed April 16, 2013

I've stayed here several times as it is always clean and comfortable. There is a nice indoor pool, hot tub and exercese room. Getting in and out can be tricky as it is located on a very busy divided highway.

Room Tip: Despite being so close to a busy highway, the soundproofing is excellent and no room I've stayed...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JM37J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Pennsylvania
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed April 14, 2013

We have stayed here at least 15 times in the last 2 years, visiting our daughter at a local college and have never had a problem. The rooms are always very clean and the staff is always welcoming and friendly! We only had one issue with breakfast when almost everything was gone one morning, we only had to wait a couple minutes before everything was replenished! (they are VERY busy at breakfast). We look forward to staying there again!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank asweepay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilliard, Ohio
1 review
Reviewed April 12, 2013

I felt the room price was too high, but it was very clean, nice and luxurious; TV great too. The location was a little difficult to get to from one direction, but very easy from the opposite direction (concrete divider). Staff was very nice. I wish the breakfast would have had bacon instead of sausage that morning (perhaps they alternate); scrambled eggs were not good at all. The photos on the wall by each room number is a fantastic idea!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LisaPopo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwood PA
Level 6 Contributor
114 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed March 30, 2013 via mobile

I'm a Gold honors member and was not greeted with anything. The rooms were smaller than normal and getting to our room was like walking a maze. The pool and hot tub are very nice. The breakfast the first morning was good. The next morning we came down to find nearly EVERYTHING gone. I waited a minute then decided to notify the front desk. As I walked back I overheard the lady who should have been replenishing the breakfast bar, talking on the phone. Nice. Hee little break created chaos as more and more guests flowed into the area to eat.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Barbara P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
176MeganM, Manager at Hampton Inn Pittsburgh - Mcknight Rd., responded to this review, April 1, 2013
I am so sorry your stay with us was anything less than stellar! Our breakfast did get a little crazy over the weekend and I apologize you did not receive the quality of breakfast we strive to provide. We did make note of your requests before check in and I hope the room itself was up to your standards. I hope you will come back and stay with us the next time you are in the area and give us a chance to redeem ourselves.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pittsburgh hotels
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#36 of 71 in Pittsburgh
170 reviews
6.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Pittsburgh / Greentree
5.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Pittsburgh West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Pittsburgh Neville Island
6.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Pittsburgh-Green Tree
9.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Pittsburgh Airport South-Robinson Mall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Pittsburgh - Mcknight Rd.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Pittsburgh - Mcknight Rd.

Property: Hampton Inn Pittsburgh - Mcknight Rd.
Address: 4575 McKnight Rd, Pittsburgh, PA 15237-3108
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Pittsburgh
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Family Hotel in Pittsburgh
#19 Romantic Hotel in Pittsburgh
#21 Business Hotel in Pittsburgh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Pittsburgh - Mcknight Rd. 2.5*
Number of rooms: 107
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Pittsburgh, PA hotel is five minutes away from downtown, situated right at the entrance to the business district. Stay connected with free WiFi and enjoy free, hot breakfast, as well as free parking. Hold large or small meetings (accommodations for up to 40 people), and workout in our fitness room or indoor swimming pool. Relax with comfortable room options, in-room microwaves and mini-refrigerators, or upgrade to a suite with a separate living room, sofa bed and soothing whirlpool. Hampton Inn Pittsburgh-Mcknight Rd. is less than 10 miles away from: the University of Pittsburgh, Andy Warhol Museum, Benedum Center, Carnegie Mellon University, Heinz Field, P.N.C. Park, Ross Park Mall, North Park Golf Course, and other Pittsburgh attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, HotelsforEveryone, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Pittsburgh - Mcknight Rd. reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Pittsburgh - Mcknight Rd. Hotel Pittsburgh
Pittsburgh Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Mcknight Rd

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing