We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This place is a dump”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Motel 6 Pittsburgh - Crafton
Ranked #66 of 71 Hotels in Pittsburgh
A TripAdvisor Member
“This place is a dump”
Reviewed July 4, 2006

I was there a for a night and will never go back again. if you are planning to stay there don't expect any amenities expect a bed and bathroom. they don't provide shampoo (take your own). there were no soaps in the room. I had to go to the reception to get a couple of soaps. No iron box in the room. Had to go out in wrinkled clothes. My friends were staying in another room. They resrved a non smoking room, but their room was filled with cigarette smell. bathroom are really small.

  • Stayed July 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

94 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    7
    14
    31
    17
    25
See reviews for
17
21
14
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed November 27, 2005

Stayed here for 5 nights. Room was exactly what I'd hope to get for $35.99 for 2. Everything was clean and comfortable. Housekeepers were friendly and efficient. Really good family restaurant on the corner nearby.

Stayed November 2005
Helpful?
5 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quebec city
1 review
Reviewed November 20, 2005

30$ one adult 35$ for 2. Great deal. Room was very clean. Good beds. Not large room but it was o.k. for us. Not a place with child. No restaurant, but a lot in 2 minutes range. Very quiet place, 10 minutes from airport and 10 minutes from downtown. Highway is 1 minute from there.

  • Stayed November 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vautour21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed June 8, 2003

The Motel 6 at Crafton is no frills - you get a bed, TV, and a hot shower. Room did not include an alarm clock, which is my only "complaint" - minor when talking about prices. The room is $29.95 a month - and you can often find deals online when they run specials. I got my room for $25.95 a night because of an internet special at motel 6's webpage. Another complaint I have was that sound travelled through the rooms - and due to the fact that the people staying next to me were obnioxiously loud, it caused me some problems when falling asleep. Maybe that was because I was in a suite that opens up into two rooms, not sure every room did that, so it allowed for more sound to travel. Otherwise it's a great deal for its proximity to downtown.

Helpful?
2 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed October 10, 2002

I had a non-smoking room that smelled like smoke the
whole time I was there. There were several cigarette
burns and even an ashtray in the room (with a non-
smoking sticker). Other than that, the room was clean
and had some cable tv w/ HBO.

Helpful?
2 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pittsburgh
4.1 mi away
Econolodge Inn & Suites
Econolodge Inn & Suites
#63 of 71 in Pittsburgh
567 reviews
2.8 mi away
Red Roof PLUS+ Pittsburgh South Airport
2.5 mi away
Extended Stay America - Pittsburgh - Carnegie
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn  - Pittsburgh / Steubenville Pike
4.6 mi away
MainStay Suites Pittsburgh Airport
2.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Pittsburgh Airport South - Settlers Ridge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Pittsburgh - Crafton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Pittsburgh - Crafton

Property: Motel 6 Pittsburgh - Crafton
Address: 211 Beecham Dr, Pittsburgh, PA 15205-9791
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Pittsburgh
Amenities:
Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #66 of 71 Hotels in Pittsburgh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Pittsburgh - Crafton 2*
Number of rooms: 122
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Motel-6, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Motel 6 Pittsburgh - Crafton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 Pittsburgh - Crafton Hotel Pittsburgh
Motel Six Pittsburgh
Pittsburgh Motel Six
Pittsburgh Motel 6

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing