We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$101
$92
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 33% below average rates

The price you found is 33% lower than this hotel's average rate of $137/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$149
$127
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of $150/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$99
Doubletree.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$181
$118
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 34% below average rates

The price you found is 34% lower than this hotel's average rate of $179/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$187
$169
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of $211/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$109
$99
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of $121/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$124
Hyatt.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 42% below average rates

The price you found is 42% lower than this hotel's average rate of $214/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$150
$142
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Omni William Penn Hotel(Pittsburgh)
$199
$170
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of $195/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$140
$125
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of $148/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (794)
Filter reviews
794 results
Traveler rating
492
196
69
23
14
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
492
196
69
23
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmonk's bargrand hallbenedictine monasteryeuropean style breakfastmax's allegheny tavernfree parkingpnc parkhard boiled eggsnorth sideshuttle servicecontinental breakfastfresh fruitthe andy warhol museumchain hotelsacross the rivernational aviarybagels
Filter
Updating list...
534 - 539 of 794 reviews
Reviewed May 28, 2012

The Priory is the most lovely, well appointed, restful property. The buffet breakfast has all measure of fresh fruit, home-baked breads, meats and cheeses. I wish I could give his beautiful hotel an excellent rating. Here's the problem: The Priory has 42 rooms ... and 22 guest parking spaces. You do the math. What this lovely hotel has to offer does NOT offset the hassle of parking on the street and praying that the P'burgh cops don't write you a ticket.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dstclair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JohnEGraf, Owner at The Priory Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 29, 2012

Thank you very much for your feedback. We are pleased that overall you enjoyed your stay with us. One point I would like to make, however, is that there seems to be a misunderstanding with regard to how much off street parking we offer. (Please note that parking is complimentary at the Priory). The Priory Hotel has two parking lots: one is across the street from the front door of the hotel and fits about 14 vehicles; the second lot is around the corner, only about 200 feet from our main entrance, and offers more than 60 spaces. The second lot is fenced, with a gate which can only be opened with a room key. It is extremely well lit and is monitored by video surveillance. I am sorry that this guest somehow was somehow under the impression that we only have 22 parking spots. We do indeed have off street parking for as many guests as we can accommodate. I'd be more than happy to discuss this circumstance with this guest should he wish to contact me directly at the hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2012

My husband and I stayed in the hotel with another couple. We all stayed in the fourth floor room which was like an apartment and lots of room for everyone. We were told it was a few steps up to our room since the elevator only goes to the third floor, but it was many more than a few, so pack light if you are planning on making the trip to the fourth floor. It was fun to have our own private space and I laughed every time we took the trip up the last "few" stairs. It was a little hot and wished the air worked a little better, but we had a great time! The breakfast was great and the selection of food was perfect to start out the day. We did not have much time to spend in the court yard, but it was very peaceful and quiet for being in the middle of the city.
The van did drive us and pick us up from Penn Brewery and PNC Park. We were a little disappointed that we had to walk back to the hotel after the Satruday night game because the van was too packed with other hotel guests. It also did not sound as if he wanted to come back to pick us up so we ended up walking. The walk back was quick and we beat the van back to the hotel, and althought it was late and was unsure walking through the neigborhood there were other people walking from the game and we did not have any problems at all.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JulieAG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2012

Stayed two nights, having biked to Pittsburgh via the GAP. Easily accessed via bike, and very accommodating (offered me the choice of the bike rack in the enclosed courtyard or, if I preferred, I could take it up to my room). As a single traveler, I was glad to find a city/single at only $99; a bargain. Amazing 19th century architecture of brick and woodwork, nothing cookie-cutter about this place. I chose it for its proximity to PNC park, which was a quick walk/bike ride away (the Mets were in town and won!). Staff was friendly and helpful. The breakfast wasn't much, unfortunately. The neighborhood, though at first seeming dicey, turned out to be in the midst of gentrification; had no problems.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Phil962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2012

My fiancé and I stayed at the Priory for two nights and had an amazing stay. We booked the romance package which included roses, champagne, dessert, and breakfast in bed the following morning. It was wonderful. We stayed in the new side but it was still beautiful and was decorated to match the old side. The outside patio area was beautiful as well. We walked to a Pirates baseball game which was a quick 10 minute walk. The Priory is located in somewhat of a shaky area but we felt very safe at the Priory. The continental breakfast was delicious and much more than a regular continental. The service was great and parking was free!! Overall I would recommend The Priory to anyone for its' rich history. It was a very refreshing stay compared to your run of the mill hotels. Great experience and would stay again!!

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ohian24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2012

First class hotel with a first class staff. Front desk people were very helpful from the reservations right up until check-out! The bar tenders were very friendly and helpful regarding any questions asked. Food was excellent including a wonderful breakfast. Stayed here several times and can not wait to go back.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews