We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“good for family travel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel & Suites Pittsburgh Downtown
Ranked #26 of 68 Hotels in Pittsburgh
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
hebron, United States
1 review
“good for family travel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2014

The room is well spaious and clean. Location is so convinient that easy walk around the downtown. A little bit difficult to find out the parking entrance, it woud need some improvement for easy access.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Masataka S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prith S, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel & Suites Pittsburgh Downtown, responded to this review, June 26, 2014
Dear Masataka S.,

Thank you for your review! We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Ernesto Breijo
Night Manager
(412) 281 5800
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,507 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    591
    511
    240
    117
    48
See reviews for
402
345
78
443
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (185)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Oklahoma City, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2014

Clean room, great service. Very close to all downtown Pittsburgh venues. People were very friendly and helpful. Room was always immaculate. Trip advisor needs to drop the 200 character minimum for these.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Stuart M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prith S, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel & Suites Pittsburgh Downtown, responded to this review, June 26, 2014
Dear Stuart M.,

Thank you for your review! We look forward to see you again. If you would like to provide further feedback I can be reached ebreijo@doubletreepgh.com or alternatively 412-586-1847.

Ernesto Breijo
Night Manager
(412) 281 5800
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lynchburg, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2014

Very comfortable. A little difficult to find. Cookies were warm, fresh and chocolate. Room was clean. Staff were helpful, making good suggestions for dinner locations. Shuttle service took us to a great restaurant and picked us up.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Nathaniel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prith S, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel & Suites Pittsburgh Downtown, responded to this review, June 26, 2014
Dear Nathaniel M.,

Thank you for your review! We're so glad we can make you as comfortable as possible. We look forward to seeing you soon. If you would like to provide further feedback I can be reached ebreijo@doubletreepgh.com or alternatively 412-586-1847.

Regards,

Ernesto Breijo
Night Manager
(412) 281 5800
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dayton, Ohio
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 23, 2014

The only two things decent about this hotel were the staff and the location. It was within walking distance of the main downtown area and the staff (front desk and housekeeping) was extremely helpful and friendly. This was not what I was expecting for a Double Tree Hotel, and I normally don't stay in these more "upscale" hotels. The lobby was nice, but my room was so "blah". It was dated and looked like an old room. The chair and pillows were so faded. It looked like a room from a much less expensive hotel. Our coffee cups had dust on them and they only had decaf! I had to call down for regular. I was in room (1510, King size bed). There wasn't even a refrigerator or microwave. They didn't offer a complimentary breakfast. The parking is $20 a day. We also experienced a disturbing incident on the morning of 14 June 2014 (our second day there). My friend went downstairs to use the restroom (as I was taking a shower), and apparently they were having a housekeeping meeting or some sort of staff meeting nearby. When she went into the restroom, some man stopped her and told her to hurry up for the meeting and he looked mad. She wasn't a staff member, she was a guest! Talk about awful attention to detail on that staff member's part. The whole experience was not worth the money. Spend your money somewhere else, that offers more!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kristene963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prith S, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel & Suites Pittsburgh Downtown, responded to this review, June 26, 2014
Dear kristene963.,

Thank you for writing a review about your recent stay at our hotel. We are very sorry for all the inconvenience during your stay. Guest feedback is incredibly important to us and we are taking your comments very seriously, as we are in the process of renovations this year. We appreciate your feedback, and will keep your comments in mind while we work to improve our guest experience. We hope you’ll stay with us again soon and tell us what you think about our improvements. If you would like to provide further feedback I can be reached ebreijo@doubletreepgh.com or alternatively 412-586-1847.

Regards,

Ernesto Breijo
Night Manager
(412) 281 5800
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pottsville, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 22, 2014

I guess I expected a little more from this hotel- it was just average at best. The location was not great, hard to find, expensive restaurant, the rooms were average and the beds were small. I asked to be upgraded to a room with queen beds and was told they do not have any. Was also very disappointed in the valet parking situation. There was no self park and it costs you $20 per night to park (plus tips for the valet). I do have to say that the desk staff was very nice. The shuttle driver, not so much. We called for a ride from the baseball stadium and ended up walking because it took so long. I called to cancel the ride and the driver (who had left by that time) became loud and was angry that we had left. His poor attitude was disappointing.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BMason225
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DoubletreePitt, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel & Suites Pittsburgh Downtown, responded to this review, June 23, 2014
Thank you for choosing the Doubletree by Hilton Pittsburgh Downtown for your recent trip. We greatly appreciate your candid feedback and will keep it in mind as we continue to improve our overall guest experience. It is disappointed to hear that your recent stay was not what you expected. I would like to personally reach out to you and get further feedback from your stay. If you have a few moments to contact me either though email(kstarosielec@doubletreepgh.com) or phone (412-281-5800).Your feedback is very important to us because it helps us to identify where we need improvement. I am happy to hear that the front desk was very nice and your kind words will be passed on to the staff. Thank you again for your feedback and I hope to hear from you soon.


Warmest Regards,

Krystal Starosielec
Assistance Front Office Manager
kstarosielec@doubletreepgh.com
412-281-5800
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Louis, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 20, 2014

Overall, I was pleased with the experience at this Doubletree. As always, very excited by my cookie...and they gave me 2 cookies, not just one! :) Wifi was free, the front desk was helpful in arranging a taxi, and the restaurant/bar was pretty nice. On the downside, the bathroom was a little outdated compared to other properties, it was a little 'outside' central downtown, and there was no continental breakfast, which I would expect for such a pricey stay.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Lindsey S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DoubletreePitt, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel & Suites Pittsburgh Downtown, responded to this review, June 23, 2014
Thank you for choosing the Doubletree by Hilton Pittsburgh Downtown for your recent trip. We greatly appreciate your candid feedback and will keep it in mind as we continue to improve our overall guest experience. I am glad that you had a great experience with us and enjoyed our cookies! I am happy to hear that the front office staff could assist you with arranging a taxi and you also enjoyed our restaurant the Bigelow Grille. Your feedback is very important to us and we hope to serve you again in the future.


Warmest Regards,

Krystal Starosielec
Assistance Front Office Manager
kstarosielec@doubletreepgh.com
412-281-5800
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
toronto, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 19, 2014

This hotel in the heart of Pittsburgh is in walking distance of all downtown has to offer which is plenty. The facitlity is okay but the staff are excellent. The very good cookies are a nice little extra.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Jim L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prith S, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel & Suites Pittsburgh Downtown, responded to this review, June 20, 2014
Thank you for choosing the Doubletree by Hilton Pittsburgh Downtown for your recent trip. We greatly appreciate your candid feedback and will keep it in mind as we continue to improve our overall guest experience. Thank you again, we hope for another opportunity to serve you again in the future.

Glad you enjoyed the cookies and our service,

Bryan Bell
Assistance Restaurant Manager
bbell@doubletreepgh.com
4125861847
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pittsburgh hotels
0.3 mi away
Cambria hotel & suites Pittsburgh - Downtown
0.2 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Pittsburgh Downtown
0.1 mi away
Pittsburgh Marriott City Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Omni William Penn Hotel
Omni William Penn Hotel
#5 of 68 in Pittsburgh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,786 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Pittsburgh Downtown
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Pittsburgh - Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel & Suites Pittsburgh Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel & Suites Pittsburgh Downtown

Property: DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel & Suites Pittsburgh Downtown
Address: 1 Bigelow Sq, Pittsburgh, PA 15219-3030
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Pittsburgh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Pittsburgh
#15 Business Hotel in Pittsburgh
#18 Romantic Hotel in Pittsburgh
#19 Family Hotel in Pittsburgh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel & Suites Pittsburgh Downtown 3.5*
Number of rooms: 337
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel & Suites Pittsburgh Downtown - in the heart of the central business district between the U.S. Steel Tower and BNY Mellon Complexes, within 25 minutes of Pittsburgh International (PIT) Airport. Features complimentary shuttle around downtown and convenient access to the 'T' public transport from downtown to North Shore, spacious guest rooms and suites with free WiFi, 24-hour fitness center, indoor pool and other amenities you will need for your stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel & Suites Pittsburgh Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree By Hilton Hotel And Suites Pittsburgh Downtown
Doubletree Pittsburgh
Doubletree Hotel Pittsburgh City Center
Pittsburgh Doubletree

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing