We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel & Suites Pittsburgh Downtown
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Omni William Penn Hotel(Pittsburgh)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,708)
Filter reviews
1,708 results
Traveler rating
675
568
270
135
60
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
675
568
270
135
60
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbigelow grilledouble treefront deskwarm cookiesqueen suitevalet parkingacross the streetnice hotelfree shuttlesubway stationduquesne universitywithin walking distancepenguins gameshuttle servicehockey gameupon checkfitness center
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,172 - 1,177 of 1,708 reviews
Reviewed October 25, 2013

hotel room uninhabitable water leak smell moldy general condition shabby, dated even where work wasupdated worst Hilton experience ever should take Hilto name off property management and front desk unrsponsive hotel soldout due to football game we were booked for 4 day stay we checked out after two We would NEVER stay at this property again! There are pleny of Hyatts and Merriotts

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
1  Thank Pearse O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DoubletreePitt, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel & Suites Pittsburgh Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded October 28, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to post a review on Trip Advisor. We value all feedback as it helps us to continuously improve. I apologize that the situation was not taken care of in a timely fashion. We hope you would reconsider staying with us a second time to change your experience into a great one. If you need any help with a future reservation please do not hesitate to contact me directly.


Warmest regards,


Krystal Starosielec
Front Office Manager
kstarosielec@doubletreepgh.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2013

Awful experience all around: staff failed to wake me up and the alarm clock in the room didn't work. The heating/cooling system didn't work and the walls had no sound insulating value. The staff seemed unconcerned with problems.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
1  Thank Ellen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DoubletreePitt, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel & Suites Pittsburgh Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded October 28, 2013

We sincerely appreciate you choosing our property for your stay. Our team strives to provide the highest quality of service and we apologize for falling below expectations. Thank you for your feedback as it helps us to correct our mistakes and improve to prevent future incidents. Unfortunately we were unable to address the issues you faced while staying with us, we are currently working on solutions so we do not inconvenience you or any of our other guests in the future.

I have escalated this issue so that my colleagues are aware of the situation. If you would like to provide more feedback please do not hesitate to contact me directly.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2013

I stayed here whilst in town for work for three nights. The hotel is very well situation in the centre of Pittsburgh, very close to Duquesne University and the Consol Arena where the Penguins play. It is a very popular choice for sports fans!

The check in process was efficient and the staff were friendly. My room was perhaps a little dated in terms of decor, but it was comfortable and clean. The AC/Heating worked well which was good because October in Pittsburgh can be a little unpredictable in terms of weather - you can be freezing one moment then boiling the next and you need your room to adjust with you!

There is good public transport in Pittsburgh which will get you to most places you need to go.

The one criticism I have of the hotel, which isn't really a fault of the hotel itself, is the lack of dining options close by. They have a bistro which looked nice, but otherwise you only have a Dunkin Donuts close by. I recommend walking down towards Market Square, but that's a good few minutes away and difficult for those with limited mobility. There is a metro stop right by the hotel, which could get you up and down the hills at least.

I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sandersandrew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DoubletreePitt, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel & Suites Pittsburgh Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded October 28, 2013

Thank you for choosing the DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel & Suites Pittsburgh Downtown for your recent stay. We appreciate the review that you shared on Trip Advisor. Please come back and see us again in the future!!

Warmest regards,

Krystal Starosielec
Front Office Manager
kstarosielec@doubletreepgh.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2013

Great location in downtown area. Has shuttle that will take you to a limited downtown area. Only complain was limited area served by the shuttle. Would stay here again on next trip to Pittsburgh. Lots to so within short walk of hotel.

Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank John T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DoubletreePitt, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel & Suites Pittsburgh Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded October 28, 2013

Thank you for sharing great feedback regarding your recent experience! We hope to see you again in the future. If you need any assist for a future reservation please do not hesitate to contact me directly.

Warmest regards,

Krystal Starosielec
Front Office Manager
kstarosielec@doubletreepgh.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2013

I had to work for a day in Pittsburgh and my freinds had a conference. We stayed at this hotel. It was very nice. It was a warm night so we had to open the window. The AC was not working, they should really make sure that it is working before we arrive in the room because we arrived late and tired and just wantd to sleep.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Mohannad K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DoubletreePitt, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel & Suites Pittsburgh Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded October 28, 2013

Thank you for sharing your feedback regarding your recent experience. We apologize for the issues with your air conditioner but hope to see you in the future. Please do not hesitate to contact me directly for future reservations or any feedback you would like to discuss.


Warmest Regards,
Prith Shah
Front Desk Manager
pshah@doubletreepgh.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews