We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay For The Price”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Pittsburgh Neville Island
Ranked #46 of 71 Hotels in Pittsburgh
Hamilton, Ontario
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Great Stay For The Price”
Reviewed February 14, 2012

This is a great hotel situated about 10-15 minutes outside of Pittsburgh. Great access to the city if you are visiting for the purposes of seeing any sports games. Great price, clean rooms and a decent breakfast. This is my second stay.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JeffIcey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Pittsburgh Neville Island, responded to this review, February 24, 2012
Thanks for coming back to stay with us a second time Crashman290! It’s great to hear both were good experiences and that you enjoyed how close we are to all that Pittsburgh has to offer.

Hope to see you again soon,

Meg Barron, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

303 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    128
    112
    34
    17
    12
See reviews for
145
60
14
50
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed February 10, 2012

Nice hotel for weekend getaway. Clean rooms and nice pool for kids. Within 10-15 minutes of great shopping and dining. Would definately stay there again in the future. would like to go back in warmer months to enjoy the river view outside.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with cheaprooms.com

Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Pittsburgh Neville Island, responded to this review, February 24, 2012
Thanks for choosing our hotel for your weekend getaway, we’re definitely a nice easy drive from Altoona. We really hope to see you again during the warmer months as you mentioned, the outdoor patio is a great spot to relax and enjoy the river view in front of the fire pit.

Until next time,

Meg Barron, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 1, 2012

My family and I stayed on Dec.31,2011 and were very disapponted in with how filthy our room was upon check-in. The carpet was not swept,juice stains and coffee stains on sheets and diver covers. Finger smudges all over windows and mirror. Cigarette burns and white substance on curtains. Some type of white substance smeared on bathroom sink and hair dryer bag. Coffee of soda stains splattered on closet door and wall. And candy wrappers on night stand and the floor around the bed. Disgusting to say the least. Front desk gave us another room but made me feel as if I was being bothersome. I would never stay there again. Clean room 205 It's horrible.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lboe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Pittsburgh Neville Island, responded to this review, February 24, 2012
Please accept my deepest apologies for the room you were given lboe, that was simply unacceptable and I’m quite frankly embarrassed. Please know that I shared your review with our housekeeping team and that measures are in place to ensure that never happens again, you deserved better and that certainly didn’t meet the high standards Marriott is known for. Again, please accept my apologies, I hope this one experience doesn’t sway you away from choosing Fairfield Inn & Suites in the future.

Best regards,

Meg Barron, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erie, PA
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed December 27, 2011

I was very excited to stay at this hotel, but was quickly disapointed with my choice. Upon check in(12/23), the front desk guy was quick and short with us. He made no point in saying pool hours, breakfast hours, locations of either or where the elevators are. Luckily we are smart enough to figure it out on our own. Upon entering the room, the carpet was clearly not vacuumed and there was a pubic hair sitting right on the toilet seat! Not inside the toilet, but right on top of the seat. Our next encounter with the same guy at the front desk was just as unpleasent. He again answered our question rudely. He was also the same guy at the front desk the very next morning when we went to check out. It is such a simple thing to say hello or good afternoon or have a good night when people walk passed the front desk, it makes people feel welcome. He did not bother to ever acknoweledge us unless we had something we needed. We were also placed next to the elevator, which was extremely loud and made it impossible to get a good night sleep. The parking lot was empty at 6-7pm when we checked in and we ended up in the loudest room with two children who had a terrible time sleeping. This hotel was a severe disappointment and I would never stay again.

Room Tip: My tip is not to bother staying here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Melissarenee220
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lewisburg, West Virginia
Level 5 Contributor
87 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed December 19, 2011

My wife and I stayed here twice in one week. At the first visit, our room was very clean, staff was cordial, and they had a better than average breakfast. The hotel is very near the interstate highway and a bridge across the river both of which create a lot of road noise. Neither side seems to have an advantage. The hotel is fairly new and readily accessible from the interstate.

On our second visit, our room was on a different floor and it was not very clean. We should have requested another room but it was late and we were tired. When we turned the bed cover down, we found out that the sheets had not been changed. Fortunately, we had
twin beds and the other one was OK.

The next morning we expressed our dissatisfaction to the desk clerk, and she showed little concern.

We tend to favor Marriott hotels and were very surprised with our experience here.

Room Tip: the north side has a view of the river.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WVMaven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mississauga
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed December 11, 2011

My husband and I stayed at the Fairfield Inn during Thanksgiving weekend. We are from Southern Ontario and were heading to Pennsylvania for some Black Friday shopping in Grove City and decided to make a weekend out of it and stay in Pittsburgh for the weekend. The hotel was clean daily and served its purpose for somewhere to stay. The breakfast was ok but nothing spectacular, we didn't complain, it was included so it saved us some money :) It was an affordable hotel only 20 minutes away from downtown and close to other malls and restaurants.Don't be shocked when you arrive and realize its in an old industrial area, but hey, it gives it some character and right off the highway and neighbours the river which is a nice treat.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank welovesun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Level 6 Contributor
99 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed November 29, 2011

This was a really great place to stay. Clean, not too noisy and free breakfast had plenty of options. The staff was terrific! For families, this is a really nice stay. Only downside was the drive to Pittsburgh. With traffic it took a solid 30 minutes. For adults looking to socialize after game night, a little too far.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank steelerfan5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pittsburgh hotels
5.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Pittsburgh Airport
7.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Pittsburgh West
7.7 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Pittsburgh-Green Tree
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Pittsburgh - Mcknight Rd.
4.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Pittsburgh Airport/Robinson Township
4.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Pittsburgh Airport South-Robinson Mall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Pittsburgh Neville Island? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Pittsburgh Neville Island

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Pittsburgh Neville Island
Address: 5850 Grand Ave, Pittsburgh, PA 15225-1201
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Pittsburgh
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 Family Hotel in Pittsburgh
#26 Business Hotel in Pittsburgh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Pittsburgh Neville Island 2.5*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Fairfield Inn & Suites Pittsburgh Neville Island hotel is the perfect choice for business and leisure travelers alike. Convenient among Pittsburgh hotels, this hotel is ideally located off I-79, 15 miles to the Pittsburgh International Airport (PIT) and 10 miles to downtown Pittsburgh. The Fairfield Inn & Suites Pittsburgh Neville Island offers spacious and modern guest room, comfy mattresses, fluffy pillows and cozy blankets, spacious bathrooms and well lit work space with free wired and wireless High Speed Internet. Start your day with our new FREE hot breakfast featuring scrambled eggs and sausage. The Market is open 24 hours for snacks, beverages or sundry items. Unwind in our indoor pool, whirlpool or fitness center. Take advantage of our Business Center with free Wi-Fi and free local calls. Enjoy the convenience of our free shuttle service to local businesses, restaurants and entertainment. Experience an ideal location and terrific service at the Fairfield Inn & Suites Pittsburgh Neville Island! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Pittsburgh Neville Island reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Pittsburgh Neville Island Hotel Pittsburgh
Pittsburgh Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing