We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Pittsburgh

“Amazing Food & Service!”
Review of Pasha Cafe Lounge

Pasha Cafe Lounge
Order Online
Ranked #327 of 2,416 Restaurants in Pittsburgh
Restaurant details
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Charming, cozy Turkish restaurant is Shadyside with great food and service! I think their food is truly some of the best Turkish food in PIttsburgh -- the apps are wonderful, bread amazing, salads fresh and yummy as are the dinners! I can't say enough about the service...the owner is very involved and always checking on his guests and the servers go out of their way to take care of guests. They really care about the customer at this restaurant and it's appreciated!

Date of visit: January 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank ArtsyDahlia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (25)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 25 reviews

Reviewed January 18, 2020 via mobile

Incredibly impressive atmosphere, friendly staff and delicious Turkish food. I had the mixed Pasha shish plate—6 different lamb and chicken specialties, rice, salad and pita. Bargain at $30. Parking on the city streets.

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank drjohns623
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2019 via mobile

Friendly service, diverse menu and excellent food makes us want to go back here every time we are in Pittsburgh. Off a side street adjacent an upscale shopping neighborhood this little gem did not disappoint. They have a lovely outdoor balcony that added to the enjoyment of this place. We had fried calamari, a combo plate, lamb and a zucchini dish that all were excellent. The pita bread they served was also very good. Highly recommend. Off Street parking available in several lots nearby.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank CLC635
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2019 via mobile

Ordered several different lamb dishes for take-out. Food was good but somewhat pricey for serving size. Lamb was well done and somewhat dry. They were out of rice pudding for dessert.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank jmart37588
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2019

Dined with friends on a Wednesday night and there was no wait for a table at 6;30pm. We choose outside patio - the weather was delightful and I find the decor relaxing and inviting here. Shared appetizer plate was perfect for starters. My companions had lamb skewers and chicken skewers and were nice to let me sample. I had the falafel and it was pretty dry. Wished I had gotten what they had! I will still go back as soon as I get the opportunity, Brought our own champagne and wine and thoroughly enjoyed a relaxing summer evening in the 'burgh.

Date of visit: August 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Susan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pasha Cafe Lounge also viewed

 

Been to Pasha Cafe Lounge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing