We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“There`s good news and bad news...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hyatt Place Pittsburgh/Airport
Ranked #32 of 70 Hotels in Pittsburgh
Certificate of Excellence
Akron, Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“There`s good news and bad news...”
Reviewed June 27, 2013

We were made to believe that there was both indoor and outdoor pools, not the case. That is the reason we made the reservation. The room was beautiful but not worth the $200 one night stay. The staff was great, minus the shuttle driver. He had quite the bad attitude. We ordered a movie thinking it was no more than $5.99 but got major sticker shock -$16.95 for a movie?!?! Ridiculous. When we inquired about that, we were told that movies can cost up to $30 although on the tv itself, it mentioned no more than $12.99. Breakfast was good but the room was small and we had to sit in the lobby. Another reason we booked there was because of the 'business class' type of clientele, there was an over abundance of kids running around during our time in the pool as well as at breakfast. So, out of 10, we give our stay a 6.

Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank JASON S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

369 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    170
    120
    40
    22
    17
See reviews for
125
69
27
113
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
278 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 150 helpful votes
Reviewed June 25, 2013

The rooms here are extremely spacious: two large beds, a large sofa bed, and ample living space. We expected that the hotel would charge for Wi-Fi, but we found that it was complimentary. In addition, there was a good continental breakfast available for free, definitely a huge plus. We didn't hear a single airplane pass over and woke up completely refreshed. This is a very good place to stay if you're around Pittsburgh.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kirbyfan1996
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 24, 2013

I stayed here for the weekend while in town for a concert. The location was perfect in regards to many amenities in the area. The staff was great as well as the breakfast area was very good! Definitely looking forward to coming back in the area! It is called the Hyatt Place Pittsburgh Airport but you don't really hear the planes from the airport.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank amdwfc88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed June 20, 2013

The lack of cleanliness was ridiculous. From stained sheets, to dirty toilet and dirty sink. Not only did it smell unclean, but you could visibly see the dirt. I will NEVER stay in another Hyatt Place after this visit.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rda2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, NC
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 4, 2013

Stayed 5/22/13 and have to say that room was extremely nice. Nice big screen TV, very comfortable bed, nice separate living room area with decent kitchen area, good desk with excellent free wifi. Good shelf space in bathroom (seems rare these days) and everything worked well. Really much better than expected. Nice bar area, but nothing great - very decent breakfast. Corporate rate at $161/night - not bad (I think).

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mikewfu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pocomoke City, Maryland, United States
Level Contributor
29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2013

One of the friendliest most helpful hotel staffs I have ever encountered! They went above the normal realm of making sure we had what we needed and directing us to a great restaurant close by.
The room was larger than most, very well appointed and very clean and comfortable.
The breakfast provided had a nice variety to select from and was often replenished with fresh hot food.
All in all an excellent place to stay.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kathryn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2013

The hotel is great. The breakfast was really good. the hotel staff were great. the bar and the cookies were great. Location was easy to get to if you know it was behind the plaza. it was a wonderful stay.
everything about my stay here was great.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Deltauman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pittsburgh
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Pittsburgh Airport
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Pittsburgh Airport South-Robinson Mall
0.9 mi away
TownePlace Suites Pittsburgh Airport Robinson Township
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Courtyard Pittsburgh Airport
Courtyard Pittsburgh Airport
#2 of 12 in Coraopolis
4.0 of 5 bubbles 310 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Pittsburgh Airport South - Settlers Ridge
0.9 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Pittsburgh Airport/Robinson Township
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Place Pittsburgh/Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Pittsburgh/Airport

Property: Hyatt Place Pittsburgh/Airport
Address: 6011 Campbells Run Rd, Pittsburgh, PA 15205-1022
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Pittsburgh
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#14 Business Hotel in Pittsburgh
#16 Romantic Hotel in Pittsburgh
#17 Family Hotel in Pittsburgh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Pittsburgh/Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 128
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hyatt Place Pittsburgh/Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place Pittsburgh/Airport Hotel Pittsburgh
Pittsburgh Hyatt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing