We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wouldn't return” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Days Inn Pittsburgh

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Days Inn Pittsburgh
Ranked #65 of 68 Hotels in Pittsburgh
Belmar, New Jersey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wouldn't return”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2014

The woman at the front desk who checked us in was very pleasant. It went downhill from there. We dragged our suitcases up 2 dirty flights of stairs, which were covered in cigarette butts. We got into room 205, and it looked kind of old, and it was very warm in the room, so we put the AC unit on. We had been driving all day and wanted dinner so we left our bags on the small table and went out for food. When we returned, the AC had shut itself off, and the room was no cooler than when we arrived. The bathroom looked dirty, there was something on the bedspread on one of the beds, so we took that off, and tried to make the best of it, since it was for only one night. Then, while watching TV, what appeared to be a bedbug crawled across the bed. We called down to the desk, and honestly, the woman there did not seem surprised by our complaints. She moved us to another room that was labeled a 'business suite' This room seemed much cleaner (although not perfect) and after a through inspection, was bug free, other than a dead fly on the bathroom floor. This place could definitely use a facelift and a thorough cleaning.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Donna F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Days Inn P, General Manager at Days Inn Pittsburgh, responded to this review, July 10, 2014
Thank you for your review. I am glad we had the pleasure of talking yesterday and I am glad we handled this situation. I apologize that the 1st room was not cleaned properly and your had A/C issues. I can assure you everything was fixed the following day, as we were sold out. Like I said when we spoke, please feel free to contact me directly if you are ever in the area again. Thanks again for the review!!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

560 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    54
    102
    136
    109
    159
See reviews for
164
139
41
95
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
33 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 2, 2014

I spent a night here with some friends while we were in town to see the Blue Jays and Pirates. Considering this is just a place to rest your head near the interstate, it's quite clean and relatively nice for what it is. The location is much too far from downtown Pittsburgh for me to consider returning on a future trip, but I was pleasantly surprised upon arrival.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cflavoured
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Days Inn P, General Manager at Days Inn Pittsburgh, responded to this review, July 10, 2014
Thank you for your review. I am glad you enjoyed our hotel. I look forward on seeing you again next time you come to Pittsburgh. Thanks again!!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mechanicsburg, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2014

I guess I shouldn't judge...because we definitely got what we paid for. Myself and three friends wanted to go to Pittsburgh for the weekend and didn't have a lot of planning time. We were going over Memorial Day weekend so I knew the prices would be inflated. We selected the Days Inn because we didn't want to spend a lot of money, especially since we didn't plan on being there very often. It wasn't the best...outdated and the bathroom could have been much nicer, but again we saved money. It was a short cab ride away from everything we wanted to do downtown and we never had trouble getting a cab to come out when we were ready to leave.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Penny M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Days Inn P, General Manager at Days Inn Pittsburgh, responded to this review, July 2, 2014
Thank you for your review. We are currently doing some renovations on the bathrooms and also by the end of August we will have our new room design. Next time you come to Pittsburgh, please visit and come see the changes we have made. Thanks again for the review!!!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Virginia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2014

The Days Inn Pittsburgh has become our go-to place to stay when visiting Pittsburgh. For a fraction of the cost of downtown hotels, we can be downtown in less than five minutes. It's not fancy but the staff is very friendly, the rooms are clean and comfortable, and there are restaurants and shopping along Rt. 19 within minutes of the hotel. They offer smoking and non-smoking rooms as well.

Room Tip: Lower floor rooms are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CMinWV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Days Inn P, General Manager at Days Inn Pittsburgh, responded to this review, July 1, 2014
Thank you for your review. I am glad you keep coming back to our hotel. I look forward on seeing you next time you come to Pittsburgh. Thanks again for the review!!!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beamsville, Canada
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2014 via mobile

I recently drive down to Pittsburgh to stay a couple of nights to catch some bands. Going on my own I didn't want to spend a fortune on a hotel, but I didn't want to stay way out of town either.

This place was perfect! Free parking was great which allowed me to scoot in and out around town during the day. Was also only a short taxi (~$10) to pretty much anywhere (casino, downtown etc) at night.

Don't get me wrong this is not a 5 star accommodation, it is very much a no frills type of place. But it was clean, had a pool and free breakfast to add to the free parking.

If you aren't too fussed about fancy hotels, give this place a go and save some coin (spend it at the casino).

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TimmyWilson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Days Inn P, General Manager at Days Inn Pittsburgh, responded to this review, June 30, 2014
Thank you for your review. I am glad you enjoyed our hotel. I look forward on seeing you next time you come to Pittsburgh. Thanks again!!!!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 15, 2014

Good for sleep. Need better breakfast selections. No much for cable. Would have like down load movies. Need to update bathroom fixtures.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Maria M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Days Inn P, General Manager at Days Inn Pittsburgh, responded to this review, June 16, 2014
Thank you for your review. We are actually in the process of updating our tub fixtures. I look forward on seeing you next time you are in the Pittsburgh area. Thanks again for the review!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pittsburgh hotels
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#44 of 68 in Pittsburgh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 51 reviews
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Pittsburgh West
1.4 mi away
Crowne Plaza Pittsburgh West-Green Tree
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Pittsburgh/Greentree
8.3 mi away
Econolodge Inn & Suites
Econolodge Inn & Suites
#62 of 68 in Pittsburgh
3.0 of 5 bubbles 562 reviews
4.0 mi away
Quality Inn University Center
Quality Inn University Center
#52 of 68 in Pittsburgh
3.5 of 5 bubbles 319 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Pittsburgh? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Pittsburgh

Property: Days Inn Pittsburgh
Address: 1150 Banksville Road, Pittsburgh, PA 15216
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Pittsburgh
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #65 of 68 Hotels in Pittsburgh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Pittsburgh 2*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Days Inn Pittsburgh hotel near Heinz Field is just minutes from great shops, restaurants and sightseeing in the downtown area. Our hotel is just a short drive from exciting attractions like PNC Park, Station Square and Consol Energy Center. At the end of the day, relax on a new pillowtop mattress, turn on your 32-inch flat-screen television and doze off. Wake with a smile over our new and improved healthy free Daybreak continental breakfast, and enjoy a workout in our fitness center. Free Wi-Fi Internet access keeps you in touch with family or friends, and our seasonal outdoor pool is the perfect spot to go for an afternoon swim. Guest laundry facilities and upgraded business rooms are available at our hotel in Pittsburgh, PA. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Days Inn Pittsburgh reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Pittsburgh Hotel Pittsburgh

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing