We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“was ok”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Days Inn Pittsburgh
Ranked #68 of 72 Hotels in Pittsburgh
Reviewed March 13, 2014

Needed a smoking room and got one in the basement with no window. Location was good with quick access to airport.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Carol C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Days Inn P, Manager at Days Inn Pittsburgh, responded to this reviewResponded March 17, 2014

Thank you for your review. Some of our smoking rooms our inside like you described, but we also have pool side smoking rooms (for future reference). Thanks again for your review and I look forward on seeing you again next time you are in the Pittsburgh area!!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (646)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

444 - 450 of 646 reviews

Reviewed March 8, 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Katie M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Days Inn P, Manager at Days Inn Pittsburgh, responded to this reviewResponded March 11, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 7, 2014

I travel to Pittsburgh often for dr apts this hotel is in a very convienvent location and affordable

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Genny C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Days Inn P, Manager at Days Inn Pittsburgh, responded to this reviewResponded March 8, 2014

Thank you for your review. I am glad you liked our hotel. I hope to see you again next time you are in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 7, 2014

On the way to the hotel, I called to inform them that we would not get there till around 8pm. When we arrived, we were checked in and given our keys for room I believe 233. When we took everything out of our car and went to go to the room, there was no elevator. We asked the clerk where one was and she stated there wasn't one. We the site states handicap accessible. But just because there is a automatic door and I believe a ramp to get in the building doesn't mean that there are no elevators. So we climbed 2 very steep sets of stairs. In the morning my husband and I went to get something to eat close by the hotel, because we were never informed that there was free continental breakfast. The topic of our room is a joke. The heater did nothing but make loud noises, and banged everytime it went off. Which as a result kept everyone up. The hot water was so hot, that my husband was almost scalded. We will never go or recommend that hotel to anyone. And we go to a lot of tournaments in that area. So, I get a call from Joe Davison, and he leaves a message. I try to return his phone call 3 times. And twice no one answered and the last time he was not in. I cannot believe the type of customer service we have received. We stay at Days Inn often, but this particular one would make me think twice about staying at anyother one.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
1  Thank George E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Days Inn P, Manager at Days Inn Pittsburgh, responded to this reviewResponded March 8, 2014

Thank you for your review. I have been trying to contact you to follow up with these issues. Please call me directly or email me. 412-531-8900 or daysinnpittsburgh@gmail.com We have handicap accessible rooms on the first floor where there are no steps. We have no problem giving anyone a 1st floor room if they ask or request it. I apologize that you were not informed of our free breakfast. We actually mention it 3 different times on our daysinn.com website and our wyndham rewards website. I believe you booked online with wyndham.
However, it is front desk job to inform everyone upon check-in of our amenities. I will be speaking with my staff to reiterate that. Again, I apologize about everything that happened and the heater has been fixed. Please feel free to contact me so we can discuss more. Thanks again for the feedback!!!!!-Joe D

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2014

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank James W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Days Inn P, Manager at Days Inn Pittsburgh, responded to this reviewResponded March 8, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 5, 2014

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Tonya H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Days Inn P, Manager at Days Inn Pittsburgh, responded to this reviewResponded March 8, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 4, 2014

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Brittany E
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Days Inn P, Manager at Days Inn Pittsburgh, responded to this reviewResponded March 11, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pittsburgh hotels
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#19 of 72 in Pittsburgh
154 reviews
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Pittsburgh West
1.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Pittsburgh / Greentree
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Crowne Plaza Pittsburgh West-Green Tree
4.0 mi away
Quality Inn University Center
Quality Inn University Center
#54 of 72 in Pittsburgh
339 reviews
6.1 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#39 of 72 in Pittsburgh
175 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Pittsburgh? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Pittsburgh

Address: 1150 Banksville Rd, Pittsburgh, PA 15216-3008
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Pittsburgh
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #68 of 72 Hotels in Pittsburgh
Price Range: $83 - $135 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Pittsburgh 2*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Days Inn Pittsburgh hotel near Heinz Field is just minutes from great shops, restaurants and sightseeing in the downtown area. Our hotel is just a short drive from exciting attractions like PNC Park, Station Square and Consol Energy Center. At the end of the day, relax on a new pillowtop mattress, turn on your 32-inch flat-screen television and doze off. Wake with a smile over our new and improved healthy free Daybreak continental breakfast, and enjoy a workout in our fitness center. Free Wi-Fi Internet access keeps you in touch with family or friends, and our seasonal outdoor pool is the perfect spot to go for an afternoon swim. Guest laundry facilities and upgraded business rooms are available at our hotel in Pittsburgh, PA. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Days Inn Pittsburgh reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Pittsburgh Hotel Pittsburgh

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing