We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hilltop Inn PIttsburgh
Nearby Hotels
$134
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
SpringHill Suites Pittsburgh North Shore(Pittsburgh)(Great Value!)
$169
$144
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$149
$127
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$134
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Residence Inn Pittsburgh North Shore(Pittsburgh)(Great Value!)
$119
$107
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Omni William Penn Hotel(Pittsburgh)
$204
$186
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$161
$144
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hyatt Place Pittsburgh-North Shore(Pittsburgh)(Great Value!)
$119
Hyatt.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$209
$188
Kimpton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$119
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (120)
Filter reviews
120 results
Traveler rating
10
20
41
22
27
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
10
20
41
22
27
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
45 - 50 of 120 reviews
Reviewed December 26, 2013

This place needs a total reno, outside and inside. Very tired property. Room looked like it was from the 60s and hasn't been updated since, except for CFL lightbulbs, cheap ones at that too giving the room a grey-green pall. Lamp shades where peeling from the inside. TV was an old tube with no CBS channel, well there was but all static volume. Snow was not cleaned from the sidewalks. I could go on.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Wolodymyr B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brad P, Manager at Hilltop Inn PIttsburgh, responded to this reviewResponded February 24, 2014

Thank you for your review, we are working toward our renovation the entire motel from inside and outside, our renovation is little slow, due to winter, but in summer our entire placed will look much batter condition than your last visit. we also upgrade our tv's and tv channels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Brad P, Manager at Hilltop Inn PIttsburgh, responded to this reviewResponded February 24, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 28, 2013

The place is located near the highway but is up a dark road on a lonely hill. We were the only patrons for hours. The room is old but clean. The breakfast was poor; toast or cereal. There were apples and bananas too. You can't expect much for around $50.

I felt a little better when we woke up to about 10 other cars in the lot. A police cruiser came out from behind the building while we were packing so they must patrol.

There are nearby restaurants and you are only 10 minutes from about everywhere.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank davidkath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brad P, Manager at Hilltop Inn PIttsburgh, responded to this reviewResponded February 24, 2014

Thanks, for your review, we are upgrading our rooms and our breakfast menu, we recently change all rooms mattress, and micro. we also repaint entire motel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2013

Room was large and seemed quite clean. Staff was very friendly. Location is somewhat isolated, but that also means quiet, which is good.
Big negative is the 'breakfast' - bread, blueberry muffins, 2 cereals, juice and weak coffee (with powdered creamer). Go to the Kings restaurant on the corner instead.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fallsdude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews