We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best option for low price in the area.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilltop Inn PIttsburgh
Ranked #70 of 72 Hotels in Pittsburgh
Reviewed November 16, 2012

My husband, I, and a friend of ours wanted to come for a short visit to the ikea store/Pittsburgh. Didn't want to spend a lot on a hotel. We First stayed at the Motel 6 right next door because it was cheaper, but decided we didn't care for it (which should have been no surprise) and ended up spending the next night at the Travelodge. The travelodge probably could use some work (chipped paint, ect) but overall it was clean and was good for the price (especially compared to our room at the Motel 6). I would stay here again; it was a good location for $20-$40 cheaper than other surrounding hotels.
Located within 5-10 of the big Mall at Robinson shopping area, Ikea, lots of food including a Pramanti brothers, and prob 20 mins from downtown Pittsburgh. SO basically I recommend this over the Motel 6 next door.

Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
Thank Leah C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (118)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

96 - 102 of 118 reviews

Reviewed November 9, 2012

The room was un clean, mold in and around the tub. Was charged at arrival when I was assured I would not be charged until I left.

Will never stay at travel lodge again.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank THOMAS B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank FELIX L
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 27, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Scherry Z
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 17, 2012

Long strands of hair on bathroom walls. Bead spread has burn holes in them. No iron in the room. Breakfast was poor. Did not like being charged for the whole legnth of stay at check in. When I mentioned it to the desk clerk he told me if I wanted to check out early he would give me a refund. That ties up available credit on cards. Not Good.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank DARRYL D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank MATT_44_12
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A Wyndham traveler
JAMESTOWN
1
Reviewed October 14, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank A Wyndham traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pittsburgh
4.0 mi away
Econolodge Inn & Suites
Econolodge Inn & Suites
#66 of 72 in Pittsburgh
571 reviews
2.7 mi away
Red Roof PLUS+ Pittsburgh South Airport
4.5 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Pittsburgh
Sleep Inn & Suites Pittsburgh
#54 of 72 in Pittsburgh
31 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn  - Pittsburgh / Steubenville Pike
2.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Pittsburgh Airport
2.5 mi away
Extended Stay America - Pittsburgh - Carnegie
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilltop Inn PIttsburgh? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilltop Inn PIttsburgh

Address: 100 Kisow Dr, Pittsburgh, PA 15205-4614 (Formerly Travelodge Pittsburgh)
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Pittsburgh
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #70 of 72 Hotels in Pittsburgh
Price Range: $57 - $73 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hilltop Inn PIttsburgh 2*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Staff and Management at the Hilltop Inn welcome you to captivating Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania. Whether your visit to the Pittsburgh area is for business, for pleasure, or for both, we are fully equipped and anxious to serve your every need. Come and experience our friendly, cheerful atmosphere and many guest amenities that you will experience while staying at the Hilltop Inn. We are conveniently located off of I-79, we are just 15 minutes from downtown Pittsburgh and the Int'l Airport. We offer free wireless internet, free parking, free Bear bites continental breakfast in the morning, for a price that can't be beat! Steelers, Pirates, and Penguins sports stadiums 15 minutes away. Great food and shopping nearby in Robinson township, with a major mall and shopping district. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilltop Inn PIttsburgh reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Carefree Hotel Pittsburgh

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing