We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (706)
Filter reviews
706 results
Traveler rating
453
151
43
31
28
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
453
151
43
31
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviews walnut street full kitchen welcome bag fifth avenue two bedroom suite local gym main building apartment style apartment complex carnegie mellon small apartment home away from home gift bag traditional hotel great neighborhood single bed pots and pans
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 706 reviews
Reviewed September 15, 2018

We had a very nice suite, clean, quiet and comfortable. The location was terrific only a couple of blocks from our son's apartment.. There is a full kitchen. The bathroom is pretty small but very clean.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Mema-knows
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TeamShadysideInn, General Manager at Shadyside Inn All Suites Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 14, 2018

Hello,
Thank you for your kind words of appreciation about your stay with us! The extra space and modern amenities in our residential suites with signature decor and full-sized fully equipped kitchen, help guests to stretch out, relax and 'feel at home'. We are conveniently located in Pittsburgh's premier upscale neighborhood of Shadyside, just a short couple of blocks away from, Walnut Street with 100+ local shops, vibrant cafes and a variety of fine restaurants serving a diverse cuisine. Thank you for your help and support and we hope to see you and your family again soon!
Best regards,
SBandy
General Manager
Shadyside Inn All Suites Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2018

Shadyside Inn All Suites Hotel is in the gorgeous resident' area and guests can use convenient transport by bus. This hotel offers comfortable accommodation and helpful, polite staff. The office services are 24-hour open also. I could enjoy most of all perfect here. In addition, they gave me to deal with my trouble, etc. (ex. I left my key card in my room in the 2nd evening. They could lend me a beach-bicycle).

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
1  Thank Chie Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TeamShadysideInn, General Manager at Shadyside Inn All Suites Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 13, 2018

Hello Chie,
Thank you for your stay and your kind words of appreciation for our amazing staff members! I'm glad you enjoyed staying at our spacious suites in Pittsburgh's premier residential neighborhood of Shadyside. As a great value for your stay, we offer a guest courtesy shuttle to local destinations, free bike rentals, complimentary guest laundry facilities, business center, fitness center, in-suite dining, fully equipped kitchen and complimentary high-speed wireless internet access in all our suites. We are conveniently located in close proximity to area attractions with easy access to public transit at our door-step and just a short couple of blocks away from Walnut Street with 100+ local shops, cafes and a variety of fine restaurants to choose from. Thank you for your help and support and we hope to see you again in 'gorgeous' Shadyside!
Best regards,
SBandy
General Manager
Shadyside Inn All Suites Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2018 via mobile

Wonderful visit to Pittsburgh for the Pitt/Penn State game. The hotel was very nice. Loved the cookies! Hannah and Mandy were very friendly during the check in process. Next time im in town Ill be back!

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank lizgrib89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TeamShadysideInn, General Manager at Shadyside Inn All Suites Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 13, 2018

Hello Liz,
It was our pleasure having you stay with us on your visit to Pittsburgh for the game! On behalf of Hannah, Mandi and the rest of our Team, thank you for your kind words of appreciation for our staff members who will always walk the extra mile in helping guests 'feel at home'! I'm glad you liked our freshly baked welcome cookies at the Front Desk. As a small token of gratitude for all the love and support from our incredible guests, we offer a welcome bag with light refreshments and beverages at check-in as well. Thank you for your help and we look forward to seeing you again soon at your 'home away from home' in beautiful Shadyside!
Best regards,
SBandy
General Manager
Shadyside Inn All Suites Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2018

The location cannot be beaten. Just terrific. The suites are well furnished; great kitchen; WiFi is very good; great TV's. The bathroom is very tiny; good enough but just. The staff is wonderful.

Downside??? parking is terrible. Not enough spaces. Very tight. There should be a rule only one car per room...and yet that is still probably not good enough. The overflow lot is across the street up a very steep hill. Also very, very tight. In bad weather (read snow and ice) it must be a nightmare.

Sorry to say, but I may have to opt not staying here again because of the parking situation.

Room tip: NOT handicap accessible. Biggest building has no elevator...3 floors. Bathrooms not accessible.
Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cintisam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TeamShadysideInn, General Manager at Shadyside Inn All Suites Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 13, 2018

Hello Sam,
Thank you for your stay and we greatly appreciate your feedback. We are grateful for your kind words of appreciation for our amazing staff members who will always go far and beyond in helping guests 'feel at home' in our spacious suites with a fully equipped kitchen, signature decor and modern amenities. Parking is at a premium in the CIty and we are pleased to offer complimentary on-site off-street parking in both our regular lot behind your building and the overflow lot across the street on Fifth Ave. As a great value for your stay, we offer a guest courtesy shuttle to local destinations based on availability and help guests with their travel plans. Thank you for help and support and we hope to earn another chance in serving you the best on your next trip!
Best regards,
SBandy
General Manager
Shadyside Inn All Suites Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2018

We extended stay at Shadyside Inn for healing from transplant surgery at UPMC. I knew immediately upon arrival that we chose the right place to stay from the reception we received from the staff. We were granted a flexible stay based on the recovery. Quiet, restful and easy travel to UPMC. Convenient to grocery, Walnut St, and metro to UPMC. Full kitchen with dishes. Free laundry parking and WIFI. Limited cell service in Bld C. The whole staff was considerate of Ruth's healing and helped in any way they could. Granted a 1 month rate. I could not have found a better place. She is doing great.

Room tip: Cell coverage is limited in Bld C. Great neighborhood to walk around.
Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank C5934PFinfo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TeamShadysideInn, General Manager at Shadyside Inn All Suites Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 13, 2018

Hello David,
It has been our pleasure welcoming you both to your 'home away from home' in beautiful Shadyside! I'm glad Ruth is doing well after her transplant surgery at UPMC. On behalf of our entire Team, I thank you for your kind words of appreciation for our amazing staff members. We are committed to making sure guests can 'feel at home' in their residential suites and we strive hard in achieving excellence in guest service and experience. In addition to complimentary on-site parking and a guest courtesy shuttle to local destinations, we have easy access to public transit at our door-step. For your convenience, our spacious suites have a separate living room, dining area and a full-sized fully equipped kitchen with adequate supplies. We understand how difficult it can be to plan trips ahead for medical treatment and always try to help hospital patients and families with special discounts and some flexibility with their reservations. Thank you for your help and support. We wish you well and hope to see you both soon, enjoying your next trip to Pittsburgh!
Best regards,
SBandy
General Manager
Shadyside Inn All Suites Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews