We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (737)
Filter reviews
737 results
Traveler rating
478
157
42
32
28
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
478
157
42
32
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviews walnut street welcome bag full kitchen second bedroom apartment building main building carnegie mellon living room small apartment home away from home gift bag traditional hotel single bed hardwood floors free parking dining table off street parking
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
264 - 269 of 737 reviews
Reviewed January 10, 2016 via mobile

I have to say it is more like a short term condo rent. Houses / condos are pretty old. I was lucky to be located in the main area. Unfortunately we had no dish washer. Cleaning service was sometimes a little bit a problem. But besides that they offer great service like shuttles (included one round trip a day), laundry service,...

I would go there again if I don't want to worry about anything. Cheaper option is for sure to rent an apartment.

Date of stay: February 2015
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank 345benjaminh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShadysideInnSuites, Front Office Manager at Shadyside Inn All Suites Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 21, 2016

Dear Benjamin H,

Thank you for your review of the Shadyside Inn All Suites Hotel!

We are so happy to hear you enjoyed the location and service here at the Shadyside Inn during your two month stay. The shuttle service is very popular with both short term and extended stay guests!

On your next stay with us, please let us know whatever we can do to enhance your experience. Guest service is our top priority!

Best,
Samantha W.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2016 via mobile

I thought I would chance it; even though the reviews were mixed; I should NOT have we will not be coming back here. The staff was amazing and very accommodating; however the rooms were very old and not redone. There is no elevator to B, C, or D rooms and there are many steps so not good for elderly... They only have 1 shuttle so if u wish to take it book it as soon as u check in...I was told I could not use it all week because a school had already booked it; therefore I had to take a taxi, which I thought was unfair. The bathroom are very very small, if u sit on the toilet your hip may touch the toilet paper and you can almost reach the shower...over the sick when siting. The pillows and beds were nice. The staff was nice. The towels were not clean though they still had stains on them. The walls are very thin I could hear the people downstairs talking, the people beside us watching tv, and the people above us walking around. If u do not like noise, and want to stay here pick C it is away from the streets farther and you can not hear the 25 ambulances that go by everyday

Date of stay: January 2016
Trip type: Traveled on business
2  Thank Sarah K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShadysideInnSuites, Front Office Manager at Shadyside Inn All Suites Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 21, 2016

Dear Sarah K,

Thank you for your review of the Shadyside Inn Suites.

The kind words about the staff are sincerely appreciated. We are always eager to accommodate any guest requests, whether that be for a suite on a lower floor, away from the street, or in a building with an elevator.

I hope you will consider giving us a second chance to find a suite that fits your needs. Please feel free to ask for me when you call so that we can find the best option for you!

Best,
Samantha W.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2016

We only stayed overnight at Shadyside Inn in Pittsburgh PA but it was a great experience. We would stay again and probably will in the near future. The staff was so friendly and helpful and had homemade cookies on the counter! Nice touch. We also got a gift bag full of goodies. The rooms were very nice, we had a bedroom, living room and kitchen really spacious and comfortable. We were close to Presbytarian hospital and had free parking. The updates to the rooms were done very nicely. The only thing that needs some work is the bathroom it was clean but could use some updating. If your looking for comfort and lots of room to move around then Shadyside Inn is your best bet! Thank you guys for a great overnight stay.

Room tip: The bedroom, living room and kitchen were large and comfortable. Dining area as well.
Date of stay: December 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pam A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShadysideInnSuites, Front Office Manager at Shadyside Inn All Suites Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 5, 2016

Dear Pam A.,

Thank you for your review of a "great experience" at the Shadyside Inn!

Our proximity to the Presbyterian Hospital is a popular feature for many guests - we're glad that it worked out well for you. We're glad you enjoyed the cookies too! They make for a delicious snack!

We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Best wishes,
Samantha W.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2015

This is truly an apartment complex. What makes this Inn so great is the size of the rooms, free parking and the location. We stayed in Building F.

Yes - Old building slow elevator, but room is spacious with a true kitchen.

We were looking for a hotel that did not charge extra for a parking space, and came across Shady Side. The rooms are clean, and recently refurbished. Having a living room for the 11 year old and a bed room for the adults allows both parties to watch what they choose, and to stay up late without disturbing the other.

I wish we were here for more than one night, and yes we recived a gift bag with wonderful snacks and warm cookies

Date of stay: December 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BradOnRoad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShadysideInnSuites, Front Office Manager at Shadyside Inn All Suites Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 5, 2016

Dear BradOnRoad,

Thank you for your review of the Shadyside Inn All Suites Hotel!

We're always excited to offer our guests a wide range of amentities, including free parking, suite style accommodations, and some delicious goodies at check in. :)

We hope to see you soon on your next trip to Pittsburgh!

Best,
Samantha W.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2015

We loved our room at the Shadyside Inn All Suites Hotel. We spent several days there right around Christmas and we couldn't have been happier with our choice. The suite was spacious, clean and nicely furnished. The housekeeping did a wonderful job and made sure we always had coffee, clean towels and everything we needed.
We stay in hotels frequently and I often forget something in the room, but this was the first time that the hotel called right after they cleaned the room and found a teddybear that we forgot. I was so touched!
What was also great, that it was so close to shopping and restaurants and in a very safe area (the shopping/restaurant strip was just a 5 minute walk away)
This will definitely be our number one hotel for future trips to Pittsburgh.

Date of stay: December 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Michaela B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShadysideInnSuites, Front Office Manager at Shadyside Inn All Suites Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 5, 2016

Dear Michaela B,

Thank you for your wonderful review of the Shadyside Inn All Suites Hotel. We're so happy to hear that your family enjoyed your stay with us!

We always want to make sure that guest's receive any lost items from their suite - especially something so near and dear as a teddy bear!

We can't wait to see you and your family again on your next trip to Pittsburgh!

Best,
Samantha W.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews