We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (737)
Filter reviews
737 results
Traveler rating
478
157
42
32
28
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
478
157
42
32
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviews walnut street welcome bag full kitchen second bedroom apartment building main building carnegie mellon living room small apartment home away from home gift bag traditional hotel single bed hardwood floors free parking dining table off street parking
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
295 - 300 of 737 reviews
Reviewed August 7, 2015

This review is long overdue. I stayed at the Shadyside Inn in May for the Marathon. The rooms are clean and comfortable. They have fantastic space for a family (we stayed my husband, myself and our infant daughter). The location is also perfect. Walking distance from shops, restaurants and the marathon. My husband collapsed in the marathon and had a heat stroke. We were in Pittsburgh 2 additional days than expected. Bridget (Assistant General Manager) was so kind to our family. They assisted us first with late checkout and then with easy additional night booking when we realized we would stay. She left me an encouraging personalized note and the front desk offered babysitting because i was an out of town guest with an infant. This hotel goes above and beyond and they deserve each star in this review.

Date of stay: May 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
6  Thank amboyera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShadysideInnSuites, Front Office Manager at Shadyside Inn All Suites Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2015

Dear Ashley,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review.

The kind words about our staff, especially Bridget, are sincerely appreciated. We were so happy to hear that your husband was doing so much better upon departure.

As a family owned and operated hotel, we truly do strive to put family first and be there for our guests in any time of need.

Best wishes to you and your family!

Samantha W.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2015

This is a family owned operation wherein they own 5 to 6 apartment building type structures throughout Shadyside. We were in a 3 story older Victorian home and found it very clean and very roomy. Convenient to the Shadyside commercial district and right off 5th Street one of the major east/west drags we would stay again in a heartbeat. And also very nice staff. Excellent for a family of four.

Date of stay: August 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank chrisjacobs3796
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShadysideInnSuites, Front Office Manager at Shadyside Inn All Suites Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2015

Dear chrisjacobs3796,

Thank you for your great review of the Shadyside Inn!

We're so glad to hear you enjoyed the spacious suite and great location close to so many local shops.

We look forward to seeing you and your family again soon!

Samantha W.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2015

Our family of 4 was in Pittsburgh doing college visits. We chose Shadyside due to the reviews and the location. Great neighborhood, very walkable, quiet and pretty.
Loved being close to Walnut street for restaurants and shopping. My teen girls loved it! We were in unit H3 on Howe St. Up the 3 flights is not an easy task for those not able to, but we were able. The unit is very modern, roomy with a small circular stair up to the loft (which was hot, appreciated the fan we found in the closet). Full kitchen, well stocked and nice dining area. The bedroom was very cool/almost cold, queen size low bed, comfortable. Really liked the balcony in the mornings, so nice to sit out there with coffee and breakfast!
The shuttle was great! We had Brian take us and he was very informative and gave great info on the sites as we drove!
We may be back!!

Room tip: H3 would not be good for those who have difficulty with steps or are clostophobic (shower is very very small).
Date of stay: July 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
4  Thank mcgon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShadysideInnSuites, Front Office Manager at Shadyside Inn All Suites Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2015

Dear mcgon,

Thank you for your review of the Shadyside Inn!

Many of our guests enjoy the proximity to the shops and restaurants on Walnut Street, especially when staying at one of our Howe Street Signature Suites - we're glad you thought so too! The balcony of H3 makes it a favorite with many guests.

Our shuttle is a great resource for many travelers in the area. It offers a wonderful opportunity to get a ride in the neighborhood and Brian is a great source of information.

We hope to see you on your next trip soon!

Samantha W.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2015 via mobile

I was in Pittsburgh for some professional development. Booked this place online. Totally awesome hotel. I had a two bedroom suite, all the rooms are suites. It is very quaint. I had a full size fridge, four burner stove, blender, coffee maker. Stocked with kitchen supplies. Would love to come back with my wife.

Date of stay: July 2015
Trip type: Traveled on business
2  Thank Andrew W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShadysideInnSuites, Front Office Manager at Shadyside Inn All Suites Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2015

Dear Andrew W.,

Thanks for your "awesome hotel" review!

Our two bedroom suites are often popular with our business travelers - we're thrilled that you enjoyed yours and made use of the full sized kitchen!

We can't wait to see you and your wife on your next visit to Pittsburgh!

Samantha W.
Front Desk Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2015

This Inn has suites only and they're located in two different buildings, one on each side of 5th Avenue. The grounds are lovely and it's within walking distance of a shopping area. The "rooms' are really little apartments. They have wifi, nice cable, dvd players, living room, a little kitchen, nice bath, and a big bedroom. Ours was updated with new décor and it was clean and neat.

Date of stay: July 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Karen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShadysideInnSuites, Front Office Manager at Shadyside Inn All Suites Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2015

Dear Time2Fly2010,

Thank you for your wonderful review of the Shadyside Inn All Suites Hotel! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your apartment-style suite and the style of our decor.

We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Samantha W.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews