We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Shadyside Inn All Suites Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$173
$127
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
SpringHill Suites Pittsburgh North Shore(Pittsburgh)(Great Value!)
$169
$144
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$125
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Omni William Penn Hotel(Pittsburgh)
$200
$169
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$228
$188
Kimpton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$148
$134
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Residence Inn Pittsburgh North Shore(Pittsburgh)(Great Value!)
$126
$107
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$164
$131
Sheraton.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$119
Doubletree.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hyatt Place Pittsburgh-North Shore(Pittsburgh)(Great Value!)
$119
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (654)
Filter reviews
654 results
Traveler rating
414
143
41
29
27
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
414
143
41
29
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswalnut streetfull kitchenwelcome bagfifth avenuesecond bedroomapartment buildingcarnegie mellonliving roommain buildinghome away from homegift bagsmall apartmenttraditional hotelgreat neighborhooddining tablefree parkingno elevator
Filter
Updating list...
330 - 335 of 654 reviews
Reviewed July 10, 2014

they are almost perfect because they don't really CLEAN the entire suite. The kitchen sink , eating utensils and the coffee maker were badly soiled, I cleaned them before use. The staff is very friendly, so friendly you are awaken every morning by them laughing in the courtyard. I really did not appreciate this and called with a concern and the very same thing happened the next day! Please note, you may be staying in the same building as college students, which can be noisy. The area of location is ideal for walking and the shops on Walnut are fun, stay away from Cappy's Grille, we nicknamed it Crappys. We wish they had a transport that went further than 3 miles, however, it was not a real issue. Would I stay here again, absolutely.

Room Tip: ask for a room with a balcony
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank momma56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShadysideInnSuites, Owner at Shadyside Inn All Suites Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 11, 2014

Hello momma56,

Thank you for your review and we are happy to have had you as our guest. We serve a wide range of customers from professionals, to people in entertainment, families, and business execs. I am sorry if a younger guest disturbed you. In the future just call our office and someone will on our end will see to it that you are no longer disturbed. It is true that our staff is incredibly happy and upbeat. We try and foster a positive work environment but never to the point of disturbing a guest. I apologize if you someone on our team disturbed you. We will make sure to remind them to keep the noise down. We can't wait to have you again as our guest and if there is anything special we can do for you upon your return please don't hesitate to contact me directly.

Best Regards,

Jonathan P.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2014

We found about them after a few stays at the courtyard Marriott... And it has been the best option since then, when visiting Pittsburgh. Really is home away from home. Front desk personnel very nice, they give you a bag with juices and goodies. Daily cleaning... Only wish for a bigger bed in the master room...

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EMedina19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShadysideInnSuites, Owner at Shadyside Inn All Suites Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 11, 2014

Hello EMedina19,

We are thrilled that you found out about us. Our concept is to go beyond the ordinary hotel room and offer our customers a place that they would be happy to call home. Our residential-style suites are a welcome change for our guests and we are happy to be able to offer this solution in such a great location. We look forward to having you stay with us again in the future. Take Care.

Thanks

Jonathan P.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2014

Stayed here during a visit to tour Carnegie Mellon. Restaurants, drug store and Carnegie are all within walking distance. Stayed in a two bedroom with a kitchen. We didn't cook but the kitchen had a lot of cooking supplies. Free parking, but we didn't need the car. Taxi from the airport was estimated by the hotel to be around $60.

Four rating instead of five is because the internet in the room was spotty and the second bedroom was a bit warm. Air conditioning/heating were in the living room and main bedroom. Needed to keep the doors open to cool the 2nd bedroom. Very comfortable beds and nice living/dining space.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FamilytravelerMN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShadysideInnSuites, Owner at Shadyside Inn All Suites Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 11, 2014

Hello FamilytraveleerMN,

Thank you for your kind review. I just wanted to mention that we have 75 nodes scattered around the property providing all the wifi we can serve up. We just placed an order for 20 more nodes to even further beef up our network. These are all mesh routers so its possible that you may have been connected to a node that was more distant to you than we would have liked. A simple power cycle of your wifi card usually does the trick. Now that we are installing 20 more there shouldn't be a square inch of the property not covered by a strong signal near your location! We look forward to hosting you again in the future.

Thanks

Jonathan P.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2014

Recently returned to Pittsburgh to see some friends. We are Pitt Alumni and wanted to stay somewhere close to campus but now we have a baby and were looking for a place with a bedroom so we could put the baby to bed early and still have space. This place was cheaper than some standard hotel rooms and you got so much more space! The apartment was great! It had everything that we needed. 2 bedrooms, a dining/living room, and a kitchen. It was perfect for us. We have a 19 month old and it was easy to put her to bed in the bedroom- the hotel even had a pack-n-play that we borrowed for no charge! just a note there was air conditioning the living room and master bedroom, but in the smaller bedroom there was only a fan and no AC. The weather was very hot while we were there (in the 90's) and the baby slept fine with the ceiling fan on and the door closed. It was warmer in that room than our master bedroom, but she seemed comfortable. The kitchen could be bigger and have more counter space, but it was big enough. May be hard to cook a large meal in there, but we didn't cook because Walnut street was just 2 blocks away and there are so many great restaurants there. They were repaving the main parking lot while we were staying there, but even not being able to use that lot there was plenty of parking in the overflow parking lot across the street. It was nicer once that lot was reopened, because we was just steps away from our room. The staff was really nice. We got a nice gift bag when we checked in and a phone call later that evening from the front desk just to see if we needed anything. We will definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Kelly H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShadysideInnSuites, Manager at Shadyside Inn All Suites Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 24, 2014

Hi Kelly H, thanks so much for your kind words and perspective on baby care in our suites! We have families of all sizes and age ranges stay with us, and a whole lot of them emphasize what you did: that it makes a huge difference to have separate rooms for everybody inside one big suite. It's also nice to hear that our energy-efficient air conditioning system is baby-approved, and that the parking lot repaving didn't disrupt your stay. We're constantly upgrading the property, so it's great to know we were able to improve the place without interrupting your enjoyment of Walnut Street. Please come back any time, we'll have a free crib and goodie bag waiting for you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2014

We recently stayed at the Shadyside inn and we were beyond impressed with the cleanliness, the decor was awesome, the location rocked, and it was nice to not stay at a chain hotel for a change! We will be staying there every time we come to the city!!

-Courtney C.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Courtneylcochran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShadysideInnSuites, Owner at Shadyside Inn All Suites Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 18, 2014

Hello Courtneylcochran,

Thank you for your review. We are thrilled that you had such a positive experience. Shadyside Inn is a refreshing change from the cookie-cutter experience. All of our suites are residential-style which means our guests enjoy the comforts of living in home like setting but with all the amenities of a hotel. Next time you come to the city give us a call so we can do something special for you.

Best Regards,

Jonathan P.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews