We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Awesome rooms” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Shadyside Inn All Suites Hotel

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Shadyside Inn All Suites Hotel
Ranked #19 of 68 Hotels in Pittsburgh
Certificate of Excellence
Columbus, Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Awesome rooms”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 7, 2013

The suites are so nice and the girls at the front desk are so friendly this place is awesome I will always stay here from now on when I come to pittsburgh. The rooms were beautiful and spacious and they gave me a bag with muffins and juice when I checked in.

Room Tip: Great rates
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JoeKonrath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

571 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    353
    130
    37
    27
    24
See reviews for
258
80
32
107
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (138)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
New Galilee
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 6, 2013

We stayed one night and booked a studio suite; there were other rooms available, so they upgraded us at no additional charge at check in. The suite was very spacious. Despite the full kitchen, we ordered the room service, and the food was very good. Everything you could need in the suite. The internet was fast. We felt very secure, as you need a key to get in the building, and to get into your room. There were plenty of outlets as well. Definitely would recommend to everyone!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Joanne L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nyc
Level Contributor
36 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 29, 2013 via mobile

We prefer luxury hotels but needed a basic place to stay near my brother in laws place for Thanskgiving & this exceeded our expectations. It was a 5 minute walk and also 5-10 min walk from shops and restaurants on Walnut Street. Beds were comfy, modern and the 2 bedroom suite gave us more room to spread out. They provided a pack n play for our toddler. The service was excellent , every time we asked for something they were friendly and helpful. Nice bright lights in the bathroom and bedside & power outlet strips where they were needed which is lacking in most chain hotels. The only negatives were that the apartments are not that soundproof (much like a lot of hotels ) and the kitchen tools & pans weren't the cleanest. We used the kitchen a bit so wasn't a big deal.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank pingle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nome, Alaska
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 29, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here 2 nights. 2 bedroom suite was very comfortable and spacious. Walking distance to walnut street stores and restaurants. Internet was very fast, suite well equipped including full kitchen. Will definitely stay again.

Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank MiteGoat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 21, 2013

The shady side inn is in a fantastic location within walking distance to quaint shopping, great food, and my favorite Pittsburgh yoga studio, Yogaflow. We booked a non-refundable rate for 10 nights as it was cheaper and we were certain we were going to stay that long to visit family. Unfortunately, my dog went in to heart failure and we had to cut our trip short by 7 nights! I thought we were going to lose money and were going to have to pay the remaining nights even though we were traveling home early, which is what we agreed to. The folks at the Shadyside Inn were so helpful and understanding that they did NOT charge us for the other nights and they let us check out at 4pm that day since we were scrambling to get packed and our new flights sorted out. They made what was an already stressful situation easier on us. When we go back to Pittsburgh, we will DEFINITELY be staying here again and would highly recommend it to anyone looking to stay in the area.

Room Tip: We had a studio - which was great, gave us the option to make food in the room versus going out for...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank justvisiting1013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Essex Junction, Vermont
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 17, 2013

In mid-October, my husband, daughter, and I stayed in a one bedroom suite on Fifth Avenue. The most outstanding feature of Shadyside Inn is their staff. From the check-in office, maintenance, and housekeeping staffs, to the shuttle driver, it is obvious that the customer and service are paramount in their business model. Each staff member went beyond the normal expectations.

The suite itself is very comfortable with plenty of living space. The combination living/dining area served us well. The bedroom was large and spacious. The kitchen, though small, was adequate for cooking our meals. The housecleaning staff did a good job not only cleaning, but provided us with extra towels and linens without asking. Another noteworthy convenience is the free laundry room located on the first floor.

Location to downtown Pittsburgh and the many museums and activities is convenient. We used the shuttle one day to get to the museum and found it a great amenity to have. The Walnut Street shopping is just a few blocks away, an easy walk. There are brand name stores, as well as, a delicious deli and an amazing toy store.

Our only complaint was the night before leaving, the guests above our room checked in late. The constant noise from heels and shoes made it difficult to sleep. Once all was quieted down, it was fine. This was the only night we had that experience.

We would highly recommend Shadyside as a great place to stay when visiting Pittsburgh. It felt more like a home/apartment than a hotel suite.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kay L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 14, 2013

Shadyside Inn Suites is very close to the Carnegie Mellon University and Pitt University. If you are going to stay a while and want decent accommodations and a small kitchen so you don't have to eat out all the time, this is your place! Not luxury. Not cute. Large room with kitchenette and bath.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RossinSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShadysideInnSuites, Manager at Shadyside Inn All Suites Hotel, responded to this review, November 18, 2013
Hi RossinSA, thanks for sharing your review, because it grants the opportunity for us to share the contrary impressions of most guests. The majority of people who stay here say that our suites are more than decent, they're great. We hear that the suites are cozy yet spacious, cute without kitsch, with modern furnishings and family-style hospitality.
The Shadyside Inn All Suites Hotel staff pours their all into making guest experiences exceptional, from comfortable beds to friendly concierge service, and there's no chance that we will settle for "not bad." While we respect your description of your experience, we’re disappointed that we did not get the chance to share our passion for this hotel and the happiness of every guest. If you have occasion to visit this area again, please reach out to us and we promise to improve your opinion.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pittsburgh hotels
Omni William Penn Hotel
#5 of 68 in Pittsburgh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,725 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Shadyside
Mansions On Fifth Hotel
Mansions On Fifth Hotel
#51 of 68 in Pittsburgh
4.0 of 5 bubbles 26 reviews
Bloomfield
Hyatt House Pittsburgh / Bloomfield / Shadyside
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Shadyside Inn All Suites Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Shadyside Inn All Suites Hotel

Property: Shadyside Inn All Suites Hotel
Address: 5405 5th Ave, Pittsburgh, PA 15232
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Pittsburgh
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 68 Hotels in Pittsburgh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Shadyside Inn All Suites Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 106
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Shadyside Inn All Suites Hotel is situated in the upscale neighborhood of Shadyside in Pittsburgh, PA. We provide comfortable, fully-furnished residential-style suites near some of the city's finest shopping and dining. You can stay for one night or many months and always receive the services of a friendly hotel in the comfort of a ready-made home. Suites feature a separate living room, full kitchen, housekeeping service, wireless internet, free off-street parking, local shuttle service, and much more. Our exquisitely central location places you within a mile of Pittsburgh's many universities, hospitals, and cultural attractions. Two blocks away are Walnut Street's fashionable shops, scrumptious restaurants and vibrant bars. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Shadyside Inn All Suites Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Shadyside Hotel Pittsburgh
Shadyside Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing