We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$129
$102
HIExpress.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 33% below average rates

The price you found is 33% lower than this hotel's average rate of $153/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$187
$169
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of $198/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$149
$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of $143/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$104
$94
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 23% below average rates

The price you found is 23% lower than this hotel's average rate of $122/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$140
$125
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of $142/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$108
Doubletree.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$144
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 34% below average rates

The price you found is 34% lower than this hotel's average rate of $219/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$150
$142
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Omni William Penn Hotel(Pittsburgh)
$200
$170
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$193
$139
Kimpton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 29% below average rates

The price you found is 29% lower than this hotel's average rate of $197/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (930)
Filter reviews
930 results
Traveler rating
412
351
126
25
16
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
412
351
126
25
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssteelheadthe concierge loungeacross the streetduquesne universitypenguins gamehockey arenaparking garagefront desk staffhotel roomhotel barbusiness tripsized bedfitness centerself parkmini fridgeking roompnc park
Filter
Updating list...
662 - 667 of 930 reviews
Reviewed April 11, 2013

Great all around, including extremely helpful and responsive staff. Room was very comfortable, even though the bathroom was smaller than in some other comparable hotels. Meeting rooms were great. Pleasant lobby, bar, and restaurant.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank travalgal18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AJJ2120, Manager at Pittsburgh Marriott City Center, responded to this reviewResponded April 12, 2013

I wanted to thank you for your kind comments about your stay here at the Marriott Pittsburgh City Center. I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed your time as our guest! We hope to see you again very soon! Have a wonderful day and happy spring!

Thank You,
Amy-Jo Johnson
Rooms Division Manager
Marriott Pittsburgh City Center

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2013

Was there overnight 4/5-4/6 for Clapton concert right across the street. Arrived early afternoon and check-in was a breeze with personal showing to elevators, bar and dining. Stayed on 19th floor - room and bath were very clean but only 1 reg and one decaff coffee packets. Had early happy hour and dinner. Hotel & bar were very crowded by 5pm. Staff were great at front desk, bar and dining. Only real ding, besides skimpy number of coffee packets in room, was upon leaving we were given a wrong direction instruction, i.e. to turn left on a one-way street only going to the right. No damage as that was quickly rectified.

Room Tip: There are three elevators to serve 20+ floors, usually quickly, but after a popular event across the street it can take a little time for all folks to reach their rooms. Upper floors have nice city views.
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AviationBob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AJJ2120, Manager at Pittsburgh Marriott City Center, responded to this reviewResponded April 12, 2013

Thank you for taking time from your day to comment on your recent stay here at the City Center. I am happy to hear that the staff and facilities made your time as our guest excellent!
I will speak to the person that gave you directions so they are aware they need to make sure the information provided is correct. Thank you again and have a great day!

Thank You,
Amy-Jo Johnson
Rooms Division Manager
Marriott Pittsburgh City Center

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2013

I stayed here for a business trip in April 2013. The staff, everyone from the front desk to the bellman to housekeeping are amazing. They go out of their way to be friendly and helpful. I left a suit jacket in the closet by accident and dint realize until I was at the airport heading back. The front desk and housekeeping/lost and found were so helpful and promptly shipped it to my home. Thank you!

Room Tip: Stayed in a club/concierge level room. Breakfast and snacks were good
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sandinmyhair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AJJ2120, Manager at Pittsburgh Marriott City Center, responded to this reviewResponded April 10, 2013

Thank you for taking time from your day to comment on your stay here at the Marriott Pittsburgh City Center. It makes me so happy that our hotel and its staff made your time in Pittsburgh great. I hope that we will see you again soon!
Have a wonderful day and a great spring season!

Thank You,
Amy-Jo Johnson
Rooms Division Manager
Marriott Pittsburgh City Center

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Don't usually focus review on staffing, however, the staff at this Marriott made the place special. Rooms, etc., are up to expected standards, but the staff, especially in the food and beverage venues as well as at the check in desk were personable and attentive. Their hospitality superseded my expectations, so congratulations on doing your jobs so well, Marriott staff.

Room Tip: great venue for attending events at Consul Energy Arena.
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FromWVTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AJJ2120, Manager at Pittsburgh Marriott City Center, responded to this reviewResponded April 10, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your stay with us here at the Marriott Pittsburgh City Center. I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay as our guest and even happier to hear that it was our staff that made it exceptional.
I will be passing this information on to the staff so they are aware of their impact on your stay. Have a great day and happy spring!!

Thank You,
Amy-Jo Johnson
Rooms Division Manager
Marriott Pittsburgh City Center

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2013

We stayed 2 nights for a Green Day concert and to visit Phipps Conservatory. The location is great for the Consol Center. The hotel caters to people using the Consol by keeping their bar open and serving great food for the after concert crowd. We ate in the Steelhead restaurant for their Easter Brunch. The brunch was delicious. The price was $35.00. There was a lot to choose from and everything was hot and fresh.
The workout area and pool is staffed. They give out free bottles of water and fresh fruit.
The best part of the hotel is the staff. Every single person from the bellman to the cleaning crew will bend over backwards to make your stay enjoyable. I have never seen such a fantastic staff.
I can not wait to come back.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank patiohunter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AJJ2120, Manager at Pittsburgh Marriott City Center, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2013

I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed your time at the Marriott Pittsburgh City Center. We here at the City Center take great pride in our customer service and I am so happy to hear that you experienced this. I am also happy to hear that you were able to utilize and enjoy our building amenities. We cannot wait to have you back as our guest! See you then! Have a great day.

Thank You,
Amy-Jo Johnson
Rooms Division Manager
Marriott Pittsburgh City Center

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews