We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice dinner out”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Seviche

Seviche
Reserve with OpenTable
Seviche is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #90 of 2,155 Restaurants in Pittsburgh
Price range: $6 - $18
Cuisines: Latin, Spanish, Cuban
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special occasions, Bar scene
Dining options: Lunch, Drinks, Dinner, Late Night, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff
Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
30 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Nice dinner out”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 26, 2013 via mobile

Food was fine, drinks were good - about what we expected. Service was good; our server was enthusiastic and knew the menu well.

The only complaint is that the hostess came up to us to remind us that she had a reservation coming in and needed out seats. I have never had a restaurant like this tell me to hurry up, and thought it was in extremely poor taste. This is not a greasy spoon " eat and get out " joint and I was surprised that they would have done this. I will not return for this reason - there are plenty of other options.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank ajspak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

273 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    149
    79
    31
    11
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lyman, Maine
Level Contributor
67 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Long live Pisco Sours!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 18, 2013

We ate at Seviche while in Pittsburgh for the Frozen Four. Although I had picked out the restaurant several weeks before we left Maine, I didn't make a reservation. We were eating at 5:00 and thought none would be necessary. At mid-day I revisited the website to look again at the menu and decided to make a reservation. I am glad I did because the place was filled even at that early hour.

When eating Peruvian, Pisco Sours are required. The menu choices are extensive and diverse. Choose from six different ceviche preparations with a multitude of choices of fish. The Cuban Sushi alone was worth the trip. Its hard to describe but wonderful to eat. Small plate eating suited our party and we mixed and matched all meal long. No one picked a dish which was not as advertised or didn't taste as it should. This is use your fingers and have plenty of napkins food and oh so good.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Zeebart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sturbridge, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
115 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Tapas with a bite”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 14, 2013

Very friendly staff serving tapas with small and medium bites. All have a spicy taste. Very good selection. We had chorizo wrapped scallops over soft polenta. I had a "sushi" selection of raw fish with raw thin sliced beef with wasabi and roe. Delicious. Lastly we both had deep fried dough filled with pulled pork and a side of sour cream really great. Setting is small, friendly and noisy.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DrPaulS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pa
Level Contributor
79 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Quick delivery!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 31, 2013 via mobile

Had dinner here before a play. Happy hour drinks were inexpensive and delicious. Fruity mojitos! Tapas choices plentiful! Had pulled chicken, shrimp seviche, and a sushi roll with ahi tuna to start. They were delicious. Since there were two of us and it was our dinner we then ordered a filet sandwich to split. It was just ok. Skip it and order more suchi rolls. People around me were ordered salmon. It looked beautiful! Several drinks later we opted to share sopapillas and sorbets. They were wonderful melting in our mouths. Would Definately be back. Great dinner before play. Took all of an hour.

Helpful?
Thank JaneDoePa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great Birthday Choice”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 30, 2013 via mobile

We had a great time after just stumbling into Seviche...Having been on the road and just checked into a hotel, we were hoping for a decent birthday dinner experience in a new city...We were not disappointed. Amazing menu options, even for the teens in our group. Staff was polite and helpful...and we were seated quickly. Food turned out to be amazing, drinks too. Atmosphere is fun, lively...don't expect a quiet corner booth! Great experience from start to finish, and a complimentary dessert for my birthday. Thanks, Seviche.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Wanderunwoman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Seviche also viewed

 
Pittsburgh, PA
 

Been to Seviche? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing