We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (497)
Filter reviews
497 results
Traveler rating
296
138
35
15
13
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
296
138
35
15
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews choice hotels great stay room was clean yogurt visiting pittsburgh downtown cleanliness
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
452 - 457 of 497 reviews
Reviewed December 17, 2016

I've stayed at this property a couple of times and have had no issues. This past week my room was not made up once out of four nights, and I received no new toiletries the entire week ( no new shampoo, conditioner, soap). Not a pleasant experience.

Date of stay: December 2016
Trip type: Traveled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nick p, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded December 19, 2016

Dear David M,
Thank you for bringing to our attention your experience and comments regarding your stay in our hotel. I will discuss this concern to the management so they can assist with this thoroughly. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience . We greatly appreciate your loyalty and We hope to see you again someday and to transform your opinion of our hotel and service.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 12, 2016 via mobile

The hotel was fine but the breakfast was subpar. And on our 2nd night someone on our floor was so loud that someone twice pounds on the door and ask them to be quite it was 2 am that just made them louder so I called the front desk and was informed that they were told to quite down didn't work ..... will never stay here again

Date of stay: December 2016
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank emilyrosenyesdad
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nick p, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded December 15, 2016

Dear emilyrosenyesdad,

Thank you for your review. We apologize for any inconvenience you experienced due to the noise level of the hotel. We strive hard to maintain a quiet and family friendly environment, but we can not control the actions of our guests. In the future, please speak with our front desk staff if there is too much noise, and we will gladly move you to a more quiet section of the hotel. We understand that you are hesitant to return based on this experience, though we hope to have another chance to impress you in the future.



Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 5, 2016

The Suite we were assigned was clean and well maintained during our stay and we were impressed with the courtesy breakfast. This hotel is a good value overall, HOWEVER.... here are four reasons for my less than satisfactory rating:
a) The hotel entrance is located on a high volume divided highway where cars travel 50+ MPH. Traveling at that speed, it is easy to drive past the hotel entrance (there is no "turn lane"). You have to make a right turn off the divided highway, hoping the guy behind you saw your turn signal and isn't tailgating. Exiting the hotel parking area is also challenging, particularly during peak traffic times. You have to wait for a gap in the traffic, make a quick right turn onto the highway and hit the gas to get up to speed.
b) There is only one dining option within walking distance. If you want to eat somewhere else, you will have to brave the traffic.
c) If you get placed in a room facing the rear of the hotel, you may be awakened at 3AM when the trash hauler comes to empty the two large dumpsters in the rear of the hotel. One of the couples we traveled with had to ask for a different room because the truck beeping and container banging was so loud.
d) The hotel is not responsive to requests for recovery of any item you left behind in your room! I mistakenly left my windbreaker jacket and cap in the closet. I called the front desk less than two hours after my departure and informed the desk clerk of the items left behind, our room number, and my cell phone number. The front desk clerk promised to call me as soon as she found the items and then mail them to me. She failed to call, so I followed up the next day. After checking with housekeeping, they advised no lost/found report had been filed and the whereabouts of my missing jacket and cap was unknown.

Date of stay: October 2016
Thank CDRKMP
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nick p, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded December 6, 2016

Dear CDRKMP,

Thank you for your review, your feedback and your comments regarding your stay. I do apologize for the problem our staff has caused you. We look forward for a general orientation soon so we can better our services to our customers. We also promise to resolve the problem you are addressing. Thank you very much for staying with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 28, 2016

A couple of friends and I stayed here while we were in town for a concert. The location is convenient. It is close enough to Heinz Field that we took an Uber there and back. The hotel is within a 5 min walk to a 24 hr Eat N Park which is nice for late nice food runs. The hotel itself was clean. The room was nice and clean. Breakfast started at 6 and was good. Overall the visit was a great experience.

Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank MG1210
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nick p, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded December 1, 2016

Dear MG1210,

Thank you for taking the time to complete our guest satisfaction survey and for rating our hotel so highly! I am so glad that you found our hotel to be clean and convenient and that you enjoyed the five star accommodations that we strive to show to each guest, during every stay. We're glad you had a great time with us and we look forward to serving you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 16, 2016 via mobile

This Comfort Inn is one of the best we've ever stayed in, despite the fact that road construction is all around it. Rooms are clean and well appointed--we especially liked the movable flat-screen TV and the HBO package, plus having both a desk chair and an upholstered chair in the same room. King bed was comfortable, with many pillows of different firmness. The bathroom, with large plush towels, was blinding in its cleanliness. Great job. When we return to Pittsburgh, we'll stay again.

Date of stay: November 2016
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank phanen
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nick p, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded November 17, 2016

Dear phanen,
Thank you for taking the time to let us know how you enjoyed your stay with us! It is very rewarding to hear your perspective of our hotel and we appreciate that you have
acknowledged our efforts to provide a clean and comfortable experience. We can't begin to tell you how much we appreciate your five star review, and we can't wait to
serve you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews