We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
2 people are viewing this hotel
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.com
$144
View deal
Comfort Inn$144
Booking.com$144
Hotels.com$144
Priceline$144
eDreams$144
Lol.travel$170
View all 18 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (497)
Filter reviews
497 results
Traveler rating
296
138
35
15
13
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
296
138
35
15
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews choice hotels great stay room was clean yogurt visiting pittsburgh downtown cleanliness
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
466 - 471 of 497 reviews
Reviewed September 2, 2016 via mobile

Wonderful Choice property check in was easy and fast . The room is very inviting. Super high ceilings. The hotel water in the shower is amazing and it has different settings . The bed is very comfortable. Has a fridge and microwave. Great job Management and Choice hotel.

Date of stay: September 2016
Trip type: Traveled with friends
1  Thank wjp704
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nick p, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2016

Thank you so much for your feedback and kind words regarding the five star service and
accommodations that you received during your most recent stay with us! Our primary aim is to give you a comfortable and accommodating experience, and we are very pleased to hear of our success in this ambition. We are excited to share this wonderful review with our hardworking staff, and we thank you for giving us this opportunity to congratulate them on a job well done. We are all looking forward to your next visit and hope it will be just as enjoyable.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2016

Easy check in and they honored my travel coupon. Room was large, comfortable and clean with a fridge and microwave. Breakfast was hot and very good. Staff were friendly and helpful. Check out wa easy.

Date of stay: August 2016
Thank Mike H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nick p, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2016

Thank you for taking the time to let us know how you enjoyed your stay with us! It is very rewarding to hear from you on this matter and we appreciate that you have acknowledged our efforts to provide a clean, comfortable, and hospitable experience. I am very pleased to learn that you enjoyed the breakfast offered at our hotel. Your five star review means a lot to us, and we thank you for taking the time to share it.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2016

The room is very large, both the king-size bed and the sofa bed are very comfy, and the cleanness is satisfied. Staff is friendly and helpful. Gym opens 24hr which is good, but breakfast is just average. One negative is that you can hear the sound in hallway, so prepare a pair of earplugs if needed. Regarding location, not too far from downtown or university if you have a car. One more comment on wifi speed, it is very very slow in my room, taking a few minutes to connect (both my phone and laptop) can hardly opening webpage or map. Glad to see there is a computer available near front desk.

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank joyxy333
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nick p, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded August 25, 2016

Thank you for giving us the opportunity to recognize our staff for their exemplary work in
providing clean and comfortable experience for our valued guests. We strive to give you a great experience, and I am pleased to learn that we were able to meet your expectations in many ways; though I regret to hear that you weren't thoroughly impressed with our WiFi and sound in hallway. We appreciate your rating and are very glad that this annoyance didn't detract too much from your overall experience with us. We are working to take care of all of the issues that you addressed and we thank you for taking the time to share your experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2016

We stayed here for two nights. It is right off of the main road. We traveled on I-376 from the north to get here and once we traveled over the bridge, it was shortly on the right. The road is busy but it's close to I-376. It's also very close to Canton Avenue. (That's something to research). I was disappointed that it wasn't within walking distance of a variety of restaurants, for those who like to walk. There is a Day's Inn next door. I booked a suite and was surprised to see the extra couch near the door. I failed to look at the website pictures. I thought the TV was placed in an odd location. It was between the couch and the first bed. I didn't notice anything that stood out as very positive or negative. It came with a fridge and microwave that were standard hotel size. We ate breakfast there for the two days and thought the room area was small. We barely got a spot both times and when we left, people immediately sat in our seats.

Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nick p, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded August 25, 2016

Thank you for your review, your feedback and your comments regarding your stay. We appreciate that you've taken the time to share the ways that we have impressed you and the ways that we can improve we want you to know that the matters you mentioned are being addressed to our management. I do thank you for bringing this matter to our attention and I assure you that we are correcting this issue for improved convenience in future visits.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2016

This is a new hotel, so it was very clean and comfortable. Standard double room was plenty roomy for our family of 4. Square pillows were quirky, but comfortable. Pool was a little small, but serviceable and clean. Breakfast was fine (although easy while we were there, we could see where on a busy weekend, it could be tight). For those concerned, wifi was a little slow and inconsistent. Room toiletry and coffee was inconsistently supplied (though we did not ask for more). Overall, this was a good family stay.

Date of stay: August 2016
Thank Patrick C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nick p, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded August 25, 2016

Thank you for taking the time to let us know how you enjoyed your stay with us! It is very rewarding to hear from you on this matter and we appreciate that you have acknowledged our efforts to provide a clean, comfortable, and enjoy the breakfast offered. I am thrilled to hear that we exceeded your expectations and we look forward to seeing you and
your family again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews