We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolute Favorite Ice Cream Shop”

Chubby's Dairy Barn Incorporated
Ranked #1 of 1 Dessert in Pipersville
Restaurant details
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level 5 Contributor
34 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Absolute Favorite Ice Cream Shop”
Reviewed February 16, 2013

We just love Chubby's! We are anxiously awaiting it reopening for the 2013 season. Chubby's is a delightful ice cream shop that has that small town feel. Located set back off the road next to the Plumsteadville Inn. It has a nice indoor eating area and a lovely landscaped garden eating area outside as well. The owner couldn't be nicer. The ice cream, water ice, ice cream cakes and ice cream cookie sandwiches can't be beat. They have a lot of unique flavors. My favorite being the almond joy. Well worth stopping in and ordering up a delicious scoop of ice cream!

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank relaxedinpa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

25 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    1
    2
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lambertville, New Jersey
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great ice cream, great prices, family friendly”
Reviewed February 13, 2013

Chubby's is much bigger then I expected it to be. there is plenty of seating indoors and a great outdoor space as well. They have a lot of great events for children; Lolly Hopwood, princesses reading stories, etc all for free! The ice cream is great and the srvcie is very quick!

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jacqueline S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottsville, Pennsylvania, United States
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best Ice Cream around”
Reviewed January 30, 2013

The Ice Cream is awesome, and fresh. There is a large selections of flavors and the staff is always bright and cheery. We are lucky to have Chubby's in our neighborhood. When I want Ice Cream I go to Chubby's

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Doug R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Very good Ice Cream and excellent service”
Reviewed March 27, 2012

When I entered the store, it was just behind a huge family crowd that just entered ahead of me (10 people, all thinking about what they wanted and in no real hurry) . I thought I was in for a huge wait. I was then pleasantly surprised when a 2nd server asked the family to move down a little and continue to be service by their service person , so she could serve me. Huge time savings and frankly a very efficient and fair way to handle that crowd. I would have been there for 30 minutes by the time they all figured out what they wanted and finally got it)
Not to mention the Ice cream is superb

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Buckscountyfoodie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucks County, Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Small town charm, great ice cream”
Reviewed January 7, 2012

I go to Chubby's a lot. The employees are as sweet as the ice cream and Jesse, the owner, does a good job being a civic booster and just....a good guy. The ice cream is way above average too, and priced right.

  • Visited August 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank pjb2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chubby's Dairy Barn Incorporated also viewed

Plumsteadville, Bucks County
Pipersville, Bucks County
 
Pipersville, Bucks County
Pipersville, Bucks County
 
Pipersville, Bucks County
Pipersville, Bucks County
 

Been to Chubby's Dairy Barn Incorporated? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing