We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“By any other name...”
Review of Piper Tavern

Piper Tavern
Ranked #1 of 14 Restaurants in Pipersville
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Large groups, Families with children, Business meetings, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Reservations
Bucks County, Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“By any other name...”
Reviewed May 28, 2013

First of all, the place is ACTUALLY the Piper Tavern, though it's commonly misidentified. It's in the center of the little picturesque hamlet called Pipersville. The food, decor and service here are all fine--it's a place families come for special events, but it's also a place that's comfortable and casual. There's great history to it. George Piper, his wife and this inn, all played a part in the American Revolution and inside the restaurant there's a good history of the original Piper Tavern--this one was rebuilt a long, long time ago, so it's not the original. But if you are visiting Bucks County, this place does have a flavor this beautiful area.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank pjb2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

158 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    68
    50
    24
    9
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Pipersville, Pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
103 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“no hurry to return”
Reviewed May 8, 2013

My husband and I went for the second happy hour to have a light meal. Service was ok and the food was fine.
When we went to present our Piper Tavern Club card for points we were informed they no longer are having that program. I asked how would I have known since I have been a member for several years. I was told it is printed on their menu. I told the waitress, I had looked on line at the menu to check the website and nothing was there and as a courtesy to loyal customers, I feel a notices should have been sent. She told me, sorry, but maybe you can use the card to as a paint scraper.
Not likely to go back here.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
5 Thank pat d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pipersville, Pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
156 reviews
92 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Solid and Consistent”
Reviewed April 17, 2013

Come here often and the food is consistently good. The service is OK- sometimes they do not have enough servers and it shows. The amosphere is classy and comfortable. Great place to take the family or guests. Menu has a nice range and has its share of comfort food. Reliable place to eat with pricing reasonable and in line with portions. Warning- Beer is only in bottles. The dinner rolls are delicious- bet you cannot eat just one! Enjoy!

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Eric H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milford Square
Level 6 Contributor
114 reviews
93 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Upper Bucks Country Inn”
Reviewed April 17, 2013

I've made many trips to the 'Piper Tavern' over the years, mostly for family gatherings, holidays, etc. Food is generally very good, but I've had dishes that were just average. My most recent visit featured 'rubbery' vegetables, but my steak was just fine, and everyone enjoyed the meal.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Rinchen-Mitch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doylestown, Pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
114 reviews
90 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“What a pleasant surprise”
Reviewed March 20, 2013

I came here for dinner with my girlfriends, and was pleasantly surprised at the atmosphere and the food. The bar space was large, clean and very inviting. The food was great, and the wine reasonably priced. I'm going to have to come back here with my husband for a date night!

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Dtownkim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Piper Tavern also viewed

Plumsteadville, Bucks County
Pipersville, Bucks County
 
Pipersville, Bucks County
 
Plumsteadville, Bucks County
Pipersville, Bucks County
 

Been to Piper Tavern? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing