We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (28)
Filter reviews
28 results
Traveler rating
28
0
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
28
0
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews amazing hosts perfect place to relax farm house bucks county gourmet breakfast sitting room a wonderful stay french toast home away from home delaware river razor blade sherri handmade americana victory peach retreat
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 28 reviews
Reviewed October 14, 2018

We live only 45 minutes from Pipersville and were looking for a quick weekend getaway where we could spend time outdoors, enjoy a great meal, and recharge. Sherri and Ed delivered on every count! We enjoyed fresh peach salsa and wine, courtesy of our hosts upon arrival and immediately were able to unwind. Rooms were spacious, homey, and comfortable. Biking along the canal and kayaking at the Lake were so close and beautiful! Dinner at the Pipersville Inn, a short walk from the farmhouse, was delicious! Hosts get high marks for delivering a lovely, memorable weekend! Thank you Sherri and Ed for sharing your beautiful home with us!

Room tip: All rooms are amazing! Cannot make a bad choice!
Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OnAir668909
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ed B, Owner at Galvanized America Inn and Art Gallery, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2018

We really enjoyed having you stay with us! We also appreciate the 5 star review very much! Love "stay"cations, too. A short drive to a weekend getaway makes it all the better! More time to relax, unwind, and enjoy! Look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2018

Ed & Sherri were incredible hosts. The old house was beautiful and the bathrooms were luxurious. The bed linens were so nice I asked for the brand so I could buy them myself. Beyond what we expected! PS: The breakfast was like a 4-course family meal so don't skip it!

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank kathleendesigner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ed B, Owner at Galvanized America Inn and Art Gallery, responded to this reviewResponded October 12, 2018

Thank you Kathleen for your 5 star review! We hope to see you again!
All our best to you!
Sherri & Ed Bennett

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2018 via mobile

Rented the whole inn for the family. Daughter’s wedding was nearby and it worked out as a perfect place to relax while all the preparations were made and afterwards as well. Excellent breakfasts prepared by friendly and helpful innkeepers.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank 731ThomasM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ed B, Owner at Galvanized America Inn and Art Gallery, responded to this reviewResponded October 12, 2018

Thank you Tom for your 5 star review! We loved having your family stay with us for your daughter's special day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2018 via mobile

Ed and Sherri’s inn is GORGEOUS!! We rented the entire house for the night before our wedding, and we couldn’t be happier we did so! We were greeted by them, with a snack and a glass of wine. All 4 bedrooms at the inn are beautiful, and each has its own shower. The property is so spacious and well kept and beautiful! All new renovation. Ed’s artwork is so interesting and unique and adds a lovely touch to the entire place. Plus, we had a bon fire in their fire pit, and they even helped us out by picking up firewood for us! They also have a pool, but it was closed for the season (end of September). But, the best part of all is that BREAKFAST!!! Ed and Sherri cooked up the most decadent and delicious breakfast for us, and even accommodated my dietary restrictions! We cannot wait to have an excuse to stay here again! Even if it’s just that we need a relaxing get away on a farm for an evening!

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank Allyson M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ed B, Owner at Galvanized America Inn and Art Gallery, responded to this reviewResponded October 12, 2018

Thnk you so much for your review! We loved having you stay with us and hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2018 via mobile

We couldn't have been made to feel more welcome by Ed & Sherri in their 250 year old updated farmhouse. Our bedroom suite (BR, sitting room and bath) was spacious) and well-furnished and we appreciated the antique and restored furniture in the home that reflected the owners' vision and sense of aesthetics.
The exterior of the home and grounds truly gave a feeling of an earlier time in US history and the pool looked very inviting.
The journey to Doylestown and New Hope was a comfortable 20 minutes. We look forward to a repeat visit.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank howardb83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ed B, Owner at Galvanized America Inn and Art Gallery, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2018

Thank you for your kind review. We really enjoyed meeting both you and Adrienne.it was our pleasure to have you stay with us. Hope to see you again!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews