We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (28)
Filter reviews
28 results
Traveler rating
28
0
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
28
0
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews amazing hosts perfect place to relax farm house bucks county gourmet breakfast sitting room a wonderful stay french toast home away from home delaware river razor blade sherri handmade americana victory peach retreat
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 28 reviews
Reviewed September 27, 2018 via mobile

Ed and Sherri’s inn is GORGEOUS!! We rented the entire house for the night before our wedding, and we couldn’t be happier we did so! We were greeted by them, with a snack and a glass of wine. All 4 bedrooms at the inn are beautiful, and each has its own shower. The property is so spacious and well kept and beautiful! All new renovation. Ed’s artwork is so interesting and unique and adds a lovely touch to the entire place. Plus, we had a bon fire in their fire pit, and they even helped us out by picking up firewood for us! They also have a pool, but it was closed for the season (end of September). But, the best part of all is that BREAKFAST!!! Ed and Sherri cooked up the most decadent and delicious breakfast for us, and even accommodated my dietary restrictions! We cannot wait to have an excuse to stay here again! Even if it’s just that we need a relaxing get away on a farm for an evening!

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank Allyson M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ed B, Owner at Galvanized America Inn and Art Gallery, responded to this reviewResponded October 12, 2018

Thnk you so much for your review! We loved having you stay with us and hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2018 via mobile

We couldn't have been made to feel more welcome by Ed & Sherri in their 250 year old updated farmhouse. Our bedroom suite (BR, sitting room and bath) was spacious) and well-furnished and we appreciated the antique and restored furniture in the home that reflected the owners' vision and sense of aesthetics.
The exterior of the home and grounds truly gave a feeling of an earlier time in US history and the pool looked very inviting.
The journey to Doylestown and New Hope was a comfortable 20 minutes. We look forward to a repeat visit.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank howardb83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ed B, Owner at Galvanized America Inn and Art Gallery, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2018

Thank you for your kind review. We really enjoyed meeting both you and Adrienne.it was our pleasure to have you stay with us. Hope to see you again!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2018

What a wonderful place to get away. Visited Bishop Estate winery near by. Sherri and Ed were great hosts. We had a beautiful breakfast of fresh fruit and french toast with peaches on them. It was a sisters get away, cant wait to go back and enjoy this beautiful B&B. It also has a beautiful inground pool.

# Galvanized America Inn & Art Gallery
# Bishop Estate Winery

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Navigator713605
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ed B, Owner at Galvanized America Inn and Art Gallery, responded to this reviewResponded August 26, 2018

Thanks Karol for the wonderful review! Hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2018

What a delightful find, less than two hours from NYC, in the heart of Bucks County, 15 minutes to everything - Doylestown, New Hope, Lambertville, Frenchtown! Ed and Sherri are the most gracious hosts and communication with them was seamless. We originally booked the Liberty suite and when we toured the inn and saw the upper Victory suite, with it’s spacious and light-filled luxury bathroom, we quickly asked to change our reservation. The inn is filled with Ed’s unique razor-blade art and other pieces of Americana, and the overall feel is instant coziness. The pool was the reason we booked the inn and their immaculate pool provided a welcomed retreat during these hot, sticky summer months.

Breakfast was another treat! French toast with caramelized peaches is another reason to quickly come back to the Galvanized! Will definitely return! Thanks!

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Joseph B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ed B, Owner at Galvanized America Inn and Art Gallery, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2018

Thank you Joe! We really enjoyed meeting you both. We look forward to seeing you again soon at the Inn.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2018 via mobile

My boyfriend and I stayed for a weekend in August and we had such a fabulous time! The house was absolutely beautiful and so cozy. The hosts, Ed and Sherri, were so welcoming. They offered us freshly made salsa made of peaches and mango, and they made us a wonderful French toast breakfast with fresh fruit. My boyfriend and i also lounged around the pool and enjoyed the calmness of our environment.
I highly recommend this B&B to anyone looking to relax, have a peaceful trip, and anyone who is looking to enjoy the wonderful town.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Libia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ed B, Owner at Galvanized America Inn and Art Gallery, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2018

Thank you for the lovely review. We enjoyed your stay with us. Hope you can stay with us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews