We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Ever”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Pine Grove
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Pine Grove
Certificate of Excellence
nh
Level Contributor
42 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Best Ever”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 2, 2014

This hotel is the cleanest and nicest we have ever stayed in, I will only stay at Hampton Inns from now on. Although we were too late for supper, the breakfast was great, with everything from scrambled eggs to make your own fresh waffle. The staff was very friendly and check in and check out took less than 5 minutes. I made the reservation the day before by phone and they honored the web price without hesitation. As I already stated, the best ever stay. thanks so much to the staff. Pool was spotless and so was the room and the hotel. We went to the diner across the street and the food was great. Nice not to have to travel too far after an 8 hour ride.

Room Tip: very quiet, and we faced the highway. Didn't even hear the 'neighbors' next door.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank buddymav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

417 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    255
    120
    26
    7
    9
See reviews for
144
125
29
79
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Grand Isle, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 28, 2014

Pines Grove PA Hampton Inn is one of the best run units I have ever stayed in. The staff was the best ever and they were nice enough to have a hot soup waiting for us after a very cold journey. It was just like being home

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Richard P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 27, 2014

Nice clean accommodation in a relatively new building. Breakfast was basic but hot. Service was friendly and smiling....but I had to ask about wi-fi service. They found out I was a Hilton Gold member but really did not offer any amenities. It's just a clean, basic place to sleep. Didn't have time to check out the gym.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank P8434QWroberts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Medford, NJ, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2014

We have stayed at this property often over years and years and never have had a bad experience. The property Manager Christine is always pleasant and treats us time after time in a professional and caring manner. From the front desk attendants to the complimentary breakfast staff, everyone is very friendly and always smiling. There is a diner across the street as well as a DQ and Subway, easy to walk to as long as the weather cooperates.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank David W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, VA, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 21, 2014

Great hotel, very clean, very friendly, comfortable bed, nice pool! I'll definitely stay here again. The bed had a soft pillow top and the pillows were fluffy down. The shower gave a great spray to warm me up after a day hiking in the snow in sub freezing temperatures on the nearby Appalachian Trail. Since I had been planning to camp in my tent staying in this Hampton Inn was the lap of luxury. It was very hard to leave and go back to the cold and snow on the trail after this. The breakfast area was bright and modern with excellent coffee and fresh fruit, cereal, yogurt, waffles and pastries. More than I can remember now, and certainly enough to have a healthy and filling breakfast.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Laurie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silver Spring, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 12, 2014

This hotel is always a great place to stay for my business travels. They are always courteous, helpful and cheerful while we are there and the place is kept extremely clean. We have our quarterly work meetings here and they help schedule the food to be delivered and set it up for us. We always are able to get late check outs and have never experienced any problems in staying here.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Robert S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 11, 2013

Overall, the experience was as expected. On checkout we were called at 11:02 am to see when we would be exiting the room. Fine, we are slackers (???), but to receive a phone call for this from the front desk for staying in the room for two extra minutes I found very rude. I found this very off putting and wouldn't stay there again, because there are other options in the same price range in the area.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pine Grove
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Pine Grove
Comfort Inn Pine Grove
#2 of 4 in Pine Grove
4.0 of 5 bubbles 109 reviews
15.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Frackville (Pottsville)
10.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Midway
Comfort Inn Midway
#1 of 1 in Bethel
4.0 of 5 bubbles 116 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Knights Inn Pine Grove
Knights Inn Pine Grove
#3 of 4 in Pine Grove
3.5 of 5 bubbles 26 reviews
7.1 mi away
Days Inn Lebanon/Fort Indiantown Gap
7.4 mi away
Comfort Inn Lebanon Valley/Ft. Indiantown Gap
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Pine Grove? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Pine Grove

Property: Hampton Inn Pine Grove
Address: 481 Suedberg Rd, Pine Grove, PA 17963-8828
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Pine Grove
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Pine Grove
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Pine Grove 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Pine Grove reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pine Grove Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing