We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Almost perfect except no bathroom fan”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hampton Inn Pine Grove
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Pine Grove
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 20, 2013

Our stay was almost perfect except that there is no bathroom fan switch that the customer can access. Its necessary to run the A/C in winter to clear the fog on the bathroom mirror. It was also necessary to have a bathroom deoderant spray. All other accommodations were superb.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Don S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (462)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

347 - 353 of 462 reviews

Reviewed November 2, 2013

Excellent facility, pleasant staff, very clean, good food. I stay at this motel whenever we go through the area. When I checked in I was welcomed as a Gold member by the desk clerk. I did not have to sign in. The clerk explained the facility and I was told the hours of breakfast and how to access the internet. She also told me that there were snacks available until 6:30pm. I used the luggage transporter to unload the car. The motel was very quiet. The bed was great and we had a very restful sleep. Access to the internet was easy and the quality was great . In the morning we had a very nice breakfast. The food area and dining area were very clean. The food was fresh and hot. When I checked out the process was very fast. We thoroughly enjoyed the experience.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Donald C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2013

Hampton is our favorite some are nicer than others this one was one for are #1 list as far as the hotel goes. The only draw back or maybe this is a plus there really wasn't much else there so for a tired travel it was easy access to the interstate a good stopping point for a traveler. We really didn't see any attractions near by but we also didn't look real hard.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank judylivestotravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for a baseball tournament. The location of the hotel was very convenient being right off the highway. There were 2 restaurants nearby and several more within a 10 minute drive. The complimentary breakfast was good with a variety of hot items, cereals, pastries, breads and yogurts along with beverages. The room was a nice size and clean. There is a small gym and pool as well. The staff was pleasant but not overly friendly. The biggest negative is the noise level. I must say I don't think there is any sound barrier between floors or walls because you can hear everything. I think because of the noise level I would have to say check out other nearby lodging choices so you can get a good night's sleep.

Stayed: September 2013
1  Thank AP10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2013

We stayed at this hotel on two nights during a recent trip to the northeast. This property is convenient for travelers on I-81 and was consistent with other recent experiences that I had with Hampton Inns at other locations. The rooms were clean and comfortable although a bit smaller than some others that I have stayed in. The staff was friendly and breakfasts were typical. As others have mentioned, wi-fi service was quite slow with weak signal strength. Noise can be a slight issue because the interstate is on one side and a truck stop is on the other side of the hotel. Although not the Hampton Inn's fault, there are really no decent restaurants in the area.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mdm69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2013

Stay 2x year travel between Florida and Mass. Always good place to stay. Charge for pet but worth it. Pricewise it is more here than some Hampton Inns. Beds clean and comfortable. Staff excellent and helpful. At exit 100 off I-81. Breakfast standard for Hamptons. Have 5PM snacks set out also.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank livsgoobie2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2013

The Hampton Inn in Pine Grove, PA was an excellent place to stay after a day at the PA Ren Fair. The bed was comfy the staff was nice and the hotel was clean. Most important. I Wish they would advertise there is a new Diner across the street from them, would have saved us eating big mac's. Other than that it was a great place to stay, staying at the York hotel in two weeks.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Danielle A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pine Grove
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Pine Grove
Comfort Inn Pine Grove
#2 of 4 in Pine Grove
127 reviews
13.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Frackville (Pottsville)
0.7 mi away
Knights Inn Pine Grove
Knights Inn Pine Grove
#3 of 4 in Pine Grove
28 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.1 mi away
Days Inn Lebanon/Fort Indiantown Gap
10.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Midway
Comfort Inn Midway
#1 of 1 in Bethel
127 reviews
7.4 mi away
Comfort Inn Lebanon Valley/Ft. Indiantown Gap
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Pine Grove? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Pine Grove

Address: 481 Suedberg Rd, Pine Grove, PA 17963-8828
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Pine Grove
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Pine Grove
Price Range: $119 - $198 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Pine Grove 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Otel, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, Hotwire, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Pine Grove reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pine Grove Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing