We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for Business Meetings!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Pine Grove
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Pine Grove
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 19, 2013

The conference room, food, and customer service helps to make our monthly meetings successful. The conference room is large and equipped with power point screen and projector. The staff works with us to set the room up appropriately, and provides positive support. The hotel prepares delicious meals which our staff always enjoys. We have learned that good food can add a positive mood in our meetings! The staff is professional and friendly and adaptable to last minute changes. They make it easy for us to have successful meetings, and we are grateful.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Fran L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (456)
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn Pine Grove
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

357 - 363 of 456 reviews

Reviewed August 16, 2013

Overall the hotel was excellent, however I feel a little expensive for a weekend get away. If you have the money to spend then this is your hotel. The complimentary breakfast was great. It would have been nice if there was some type of snack in the evening other then candies.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Charlotte M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2013

My stay was near the end of my vacation and I was not surprised to receive a clean, comfortable and quiet room - to relax - prior to returning to my home. Staff was friendly, courteous and helpful. The morning buffet breakfast was delicious; departed the hotel energized and happy.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Stephen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2013

This hotel was a nice surprise along the busy freeway. We phoned a few hours ahead to reserve a room which turned out to be a good idea as they were fully booked on a weekday. With the senior discount the room was reasonable for a last minute stay. The rooms were a nice size, clean and good beds. The breakfast had enough choices to please everyone. Coffee in the lobby at all hours. Nice staff. Outstanding handicap room for another in our party.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LoneStarTrvlr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2013

Hotel was clean and comfortable. Very convenient for my business meetings in Pottsville, PA. Would recommend hotel and location to other travelers seeking hotel in the general Pottsville area. Likely recommend having breakfast and local diner rather than the limited complimentary items at hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank TomcatDallas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2013

This hotel was clean and fresh. Staff was friendly and helpful. I would stay there again. My friend and I enjoyed the Hollywood Casino, it was nice to come back to a relaxing room and great staff members. The Diner across also had good food and drinks. Gas station right across the road too. Thank you for such a nice stay.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Janice C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2013

all the good things you expect at any Hampton except pricing - outrageous, close to $180! Rooms were clean, staff was polite and efficient. Breakfast was usual good Hampton quality. Good proximity to interstate with appropriate signage.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank rick5CincinnatiOh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pine Grove
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Pine Grove
Comfort Inn Pine Grove
#2 of 4 in Pine Grove
126 reviews
13.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Frackville (Pottsville)
7.1 mi away
Days Inn Lebanon/Fort Indiantown Gap
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Knights Inn Pine Grove
Knights Inn Pine Grove
#3 of 4 in Pine Grove
27 reviews
10.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Midway
Comfort Inn Midway
#1 of 1 in Bethel
127 reviews
7.4 mi away
Comfort Inn Lebanon Valley/Ft. Indiantown Gap
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Pine Grove? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Pine Grove

Address: 481 Suedberg Rd, Pine Grove, PA 17963-8828
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Pine Grove
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Pine Grove
Price Range: $122 - $197 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Pine Grove 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Pine Grove reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pine Grove Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing