We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Staff Super Facility”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hampton Inn Pine Grove
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Pine Grove
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 24, 2013

We were staying at the hotel because we were attending a wedding close by. Everything about this property exceeded our expectation. The hotel was spotless and very well maintained. The staff made us feel like family. I give you guys 5 stars.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Terrence F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (466)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

376 - 382 of 466 reviews

Reviewed July 19, 2013

Great hotel as Hamptons usually are! However, the front desk staff could have been a little more courteous when we had a problem. The room was not made up because the DND sign was put out and taken down at 9:45 that morning. I guess you can't do that here or they won't make up your room. Gee, when you are on vacation sleeping until 9:30 is a luxury! They told us we shouldn't have done that! Also, the air conditioner went out during the night. When I reported it upon checkout the response I got was "When will you be out of there so we can have someone look at it?" Gee, the most I had hoped for was a "So sorry about that."

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Mary D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2013 via mobile

Just stopped over one night on a driving vacation. Perfect example of a new Hampton property. Clean, great staff, good breakfast. Had a problem with our room and we were moved immediately. You won't be disappointed here.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Genece M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2013

Hotel staffs are great and very polite and helpful. The break fast is ultimate and everyday they served different type of food and my kids enjoyed it; wifi internet service is great; rooms are very clean and amenities are excellent. Best place to stay with family and friends.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Christdoss Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2013

We had been out for a day trip which due to stops ran late requiring us to get a room. We had no advance reservations, regardless, $216.91 seemed very pricey for a basic room "in the middle of nowhere" (must have been the 4th of July weekend "veterans special" -said very sarcastically) The hotel was very clean (bonus) and everything was in good repair (bonus). Bed was very comfortable and we slept well. Staff seemed pleasant when I called for a reservation and upon check-in otherwise we had no interaction. Breakfast was standard, always a challenge for us due to dietary restriction of "no wheat" which means we are (perhaps) left only with the "hot food" option. Eggs w/ ham chunks were ok not great, not horrible, the sausage did not look appealing to me so I did not try it, melon in the fruit salad was not ripe, fresh banana was good. There were hard boiled eggs that I did not see until I was leaving (someone else was having one), darn. Had we received the rate of $118.00 that I have seen listed, I would have given this a much higher rating.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank CJRoubaix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2013

The room was clean and quiet and the staff was very friendly and helpful! The breakfast buffet was delicious and hot and had a great variety of foods! The pool was wonderful after coming in on hot evening and even though it was past 10pm, the clerk let me swim when she realized how far we drove! It was wonderful!!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Audry R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2013

the hotel was pretty nice, everything seemed to be in good condition and the staff was friendly. I felt it was a bit high priced for the area. Besides the price the pillows were uncomfortable-but everything else was great

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Barb2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pine Grove
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Pine Grove
Comfort Inn Pine Grove
#2 of 4 in Pine Grove
128 reviews
15.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Frackville (Pottsville)
19.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Frackville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.4 mi away
Comfort Inn Lebanon Valley/Ft. Indiantown Gap
7.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites - Lebanon Valley
0.7 mi away
Knights Inn Pine Grove
Knights Inn Pine Grove
#3 of 4 in Pine Grove
28 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Pine Grove? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Pine Grove

Address: 481 Suedberg Rd, Pine Grove, PA 17963-8828
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Pine Grove
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Pine Grove
Price Range: $119 - $157 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Pine Grove 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Otel, Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hampton Inn Pine Grove reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pine Grove Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing