We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hampton Inn Pine Grove
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Pine Grove
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 30, 2013

Stayed at this hotel several time, and each time our stay has exceeded our expectations. Hotel rooms are spotless, clean and comfortable. Daily breakfast choices change daily. The breakfast area was always attended to ,there is a nice area in the lobby for eating, relaxing, drinking a cup of coffee. The hotel was quiet at night. The location is easy to get to, and the mountains are in the background. The staff was friendly and helpful .They honored our special request without any issue. Another great thing about this hotel,is that they are pet-friendly!! There is a indoor pool which was super-clean. This is a family and pet friendly hotel. Great place to stay

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mommat_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (462)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

382 - 388 of 462 reviews

Reviewed June 24, 2013

Even though this hotel is 25 minutes outside of Hershey it was a clean and comfortable stay. The travel is worth the experience. Breakfast was hot and plenty of food for the entire family. Pool was VERY clean and exercise facility was updated.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Larisa G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2013

We stayed in this hotel for almost a month. The rooms are very small for Hampton's and they do not have suites. I was told that it was hotel policy that the rooms be cleaned every 3 days. I packed up my son and dog and left so they could clean and came back and they only made the bed and vacuumed. I was told they had the policy in place because they have hard water and needed to clean the sink and tub so it wouldn't stain. Neither were cleaned when I got back. The manager apologized and made sure it was done right te next time. My son hit his head on a sharp corner on the desk and it cut his forehead. I didn't tell the front desk because he is 10 months old and it happens. When they seen him and asked what happened they immediately sent someone down to fix the problem. Our bed frame broke and didn't bother us but when they cleaned our room it was fixed when we came back. Very attentive and everyone was very nice. Overall, I probably wouldn't stay again JUST based on the size of the room as it was crowded with a baby bed in the room.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BrandiPerry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2013

Located just a few miles north of the I-78 & I-81 split, just off I-81, this is a convenient location to spend the night. The hotel is a model of Hampton Inn standards, clean, neat and comfortable. The check in was a warm and welcoming as could be expected. For being located off an interstate the hotel is quiet and provided a restful night after a long days drive. A short while after check-in we received a call from the front desk asking us if everything was satisfactory. In fact we were trying to adjust the temperature in our room and were having a little trouble doing so. Within a couple of minutes the young lady knocked on our door and offered us her assistance. She was pleasant, smiling and truly cared about making sure we we comfortable. What a great attitude! Her name was Kendra. So if you happen to be in the area and need a good place to lodge, look no further. While you're there try the diner right across the road. It's 50's retro and the food is good. We enjoyed a good breakfast at the hotel before leaving. I'm sure we'll stop here again.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Almar62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2013

We have stayed in this Hotel on several occasions as it is close to family. Always have had a great experience - especially enjoy the morning breakfast. The staff is great and the facility is always clean and comfortable.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank rickb608
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2013

The Hampton Inn Pine Grove is one of the cleanest, best-maintained Hampton Inns I've stayed at. Everything is spotless & shiny & brand-new looking. The breakfast area has undergone a recent upgrade, and is warm & welcoming. Breakfast selection is outstanding. The rates are reasonable. The location is convenient. There is a huge, well-lit parking area ideal for RV, commercial truck & travel trailer parking. One area that could use improvement in this hotel, however, is customer service. There always seem to be one or two too many people working the front desk. And they talk amongst themselves. Constantly. About personal things: family, boyfriends. Not cool. And as they gossip, they pay no attention to guests who may be in their immediate vicinity, say, getting a cup of coffee or picking up a newspaper. If this sort of thing doesn't bother you, you'll find the Hampton Inn Pine Grove darn near perfect.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BillyBatson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2013

This hotel was very clean and easy access off from the highway. The staff were very friendly and helpful. There is a nice lobby with comfy chairs to sit back and have a couple of drinks with friends. The pool is very nice and clean. Definately recommend this hotel if need to stay near the Pine Grove area.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Coletta S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pine Grove
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Pine Grove
Comfort Inn Pine Grove
#2 of 4 in Pine Grove
127 reviews
13.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Frackville (Pottsville)
0.7 mi away
Knights Inn Pine Grove
Knights Inn Pine Grove
#3 of 4 in Pine Grove
28 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.1 mi away
Days Inn Lebanon/Fort Indiantown Gap
10.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Midway
Comfort Inn Midway
#1 of 1 in Bethel
127 reviews
7.4 mi away
Comfort Inn Lebanon Valley/Ft. Indiantown Gap
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Pine Grove? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Pine Grove

Address: 481 Suedberg Rd, Pine Grove, PA 17963-8828
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Pine Grove
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Pine Grove
Price Range: $119 - $198 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Pine Grove 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Priceline, Otel, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Pine Grove reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pine Grove Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing