We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My second home”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Pine Grove
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Pine Grove
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 29, 2013

I travel to PA for work often, as you will see another review from me in NY. I travel and stay on the road usually a week. I always look forward to getting to The Hampton Inn. The rooms are always clean, they have a complimentary breakfast and dinner, always have coffee on. They have bagged lunches you can take with you in the morning with usually a muffin, apple, water, cookies, and mints. Great way to start the day.

Room Tip: Several entrances to the hotel so always a easy in and out with your room card.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank DenAmy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (463)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

392 - 398 of 463 reviews

Reviewed May 28, 2013 via mobile

We stayed in this hotel or almost a month. The rooms are very small for Hampton's and they do not have suites. I was told that it was hotel policy that the rooms be cleaned every 3 days. I packed up my son and dog and left so they could clean an came back and they only made the bed and vacuumed. I was told they had the policy in place because they have hard water and needed to clean the sink and tub so it wouldn't stain. Neither were cleaned when I got back. The manager apologized and made sure it was done right te next time. My son hit his head on a sharp corner on the desk and it cut his forehead. I didn't tell the front desk because he is 10 months old and it happens. When they seen him and asked what happened they immediately sent someone down to fix the problem. Our bed frame broke and didn't bother us but when they cleaned our room it was fixed when we came back. Very attentive and everyone was wry nice. Overall, I probably wouldn't stay again JUST based on the size of the room as it was crowded with a baby bed in the room.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bbperry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2013

My husband and I only stayed at this Hampton for one night but were very pleased overall with everything. The people were friendly and welcoming, the hotel was clean and the breakfast was very fulfilling.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Becky M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PVGPA, General Manager at Hampton Inn Pine Grove, responded to this reviewResponded May 28, 2013

Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to let us know about your recent stay at our hotel. Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us and we will utilize your response by continuing to focus on making each and every guest experience the best it can be. We hope to be of service to you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2013

I've stayed at this hotel for business and leisure. Every experience has been a good one. The beds are comfortable, the room always clean, the breakfast is one of the best as far as hotel breakfasts go and it's just always been an overall pleasant experience. You could stay somewhere cheaper in Pine Grove, but I would spend the extra $20 a night and have a lovely stay!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Amanda W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2013

Though short, our stay was pleasant and the hotel staff extremely helpful in recommending a restaurant as there are few close to the Inn. The hotel was extremely clean and room was comfortable. Would definitely return if travelling in the area.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank sugarloafmtngal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2013

Check-in experience was horrible in spite of being a Diamond elite with the Hilton group. Reservation was confirmed which was confirmed by the front desk agent as well however due to some internal system issues we had to wait for over 20 minutes at the front desk so the agent can "figure it out". She was diligent however given the fact that she was able to see the confirmed reservation, she could have given us a room while she is taking care of the issue. Basically she had to create a new reservation and then cancel the original reservation.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Sathish K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PVGPA, General Manager at Hampton Inn Pine Grove, responded to this reviewResponded May 28, 2013

Thank you for your review. We sincerely apologize for the issues you experienced. We've addressed your concerns with our front desk team and we don't expect this issue to be repeated. Again we apologize and we hope to see you return soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2013

This is the most beautifully designed Hampton Inn that I have seen. Service was good, breakfasts excellent, room clean, good internet service. Excellent diner across the street. The local culture of western Pennsylvania was worth seeing at the diner - take a camera!! Overall, i would recommend this hotel highly.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank William F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pine Grove
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Pine Grove
Comfort Inn Pine Grove
#2 of 4 in Pine Grove
127 reviews
13.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Frackville (Pottsville)
0.7 mi away
Knights Inn Pine Grove
Knights Inn Pine Grove
#3 of 4 in Pine Grove
28 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.1 mi away
Days Inn Lebanon/Fort Indiantown Gap
10.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Midway
Comfort Inn Midway
#1 of 1 in Bethel
127 reviews
7.4 mi away
Comfort Inn Lebanon Valley/Ft. Indiantown Gap
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Pine Grove? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Pine Grove

Address: 481 Suedberg Rd, Pine Grove, PA 17963-8828
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Pine Grove
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Pine Grove
Price Range: $119 - $198 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Pine Grove 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Otel, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Pine Grove reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pine Grove Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing