We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfort in Quality”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Pine Grove
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Pine Grove
Certificate of Excellence
Syracuse, United States
1 review
“Comfort in Quality”
Reviewed May 21, 2013

My husband and I only stayed at this Hampton for one night but were very pleased overall with everything. The people were friendly and welcoming, the hotel was clean and the breakfast was very fulfilling.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Becky M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PVGPA, General Manager at Hampton Inn Pine Grove, responded to this review, May 28, 2013
Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to let us know about your recent stay at our hotel. Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us and we will utilize your response by continuing to focus on making each and every guest experience the best it can be. We hope to be of service to you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

444 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    273
    125
    28
    8
    10
See reviews for
159
133
30
80
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Vermont, United States
1 review
Reviewed May 16, 2013

I've stayed at this hotel for business and leisure. Every experience has been a good one. The beds are comfortable, the room always clean, the breakfast is one of the best as far as hotel breakfasts go and it's just always been an overall pleasant experience. You could stay somewhere cheaper in Pine Grove, but I would spend the extra $20 a night and have a lovely stay!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Amanda W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed May 15, 2013

Though short, our stay was pleasant and the hotel staff extremely helpful in recommending a restaurant as there are few close to the Inn. The hotel was extremely clean and room was comfortable. Would definitely return if travelling in the area.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank sugarloafmtngal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plano, United States
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed May 10, 2013

Check-in experience was horrible in spite of being a Diamond elite with the Hilton group. Reservation was confirmed which was confirmed by the front desk agent as well however due to some internal system issues we had to wait for over 20 minutes at the front desk so the agent can "figure it out". She was diligent however given the fact that she was able to see the confirmed reservation, she could have given us a room while she is taking care of the issue. Basically she had to create a new reservation and then cancel the original reservation.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Sathish K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PVGPA, General Manager at Hampton Inn Pine Grove, responded to this review, May 28, 2013
Thank you for your review. We sincerely apologize for the issues you experienced. We've addressed your concerns with our front desk team and we don't expect this issue to be repeated. Again we apologize and we hope to see you return soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
1 review
Reviewed May 6, 2013

This is the most beautifully designed Hampton Inn that I have seen. Service was good, breakfasts excellent, room clean, good internet service. Excellent diner across the street. The local culture of western Pennsylvania was worth seeing at the diner - take a camera!! Overall, i would recommend this hotel highly.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank William F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle area
Level 5 Contributor
43 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed April 28, 2013

This is a nice hotel with very pleasant rooms and staff. The breakfast was included and very good. We paid just over $100 with an AAA discount. Our hotels in Philly were over $200 and our NYC hotel was $400 per night. Such a relief to stay here for a decent price and a decent place for that price. Right across the street is a restaurant that served the best hamburgers and desserts. (that's what I had)

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Imamom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mount joy, United States
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 24, 2013

Overall, excellent. A+. The employees do not walk around In bare feet. They actually clean the rooms and change the bedding. They keep the breakfast bar stocked. They speak English clearly. The rooms are not In need of repair. They don't look at you like your a foreigner. Conveniently located. It was the nicest hotel I have ever stayed at and I've stayed at quite a few.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Derlin D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PVGPA, General Manager at Hampton Inn Pine Grove, responded to this review, May 28, 2013
Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to let us know about your recent stay at our hotel. Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us and we will utilize your response by continuing to focus on making each and every guest experience the best it can be. We hope to be of service to you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pine Grove
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Pine Grove
Comfort Inn Pine Grove
#2 of 4 in Pine Grove
123 reviews
15.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Frackville (Pottsville)
7.1 mi away
Days Inn Lebanon/Fort Indiantown Gap
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Midway
Comfort Inn Midway
#1 of 1 in Bethel
126 reviews
0.7 mi away
Knights Inn Pine Grove
Knights Inn Pine Grove
#3 of 4 in Pine Grove
27 reviews
19.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Frackville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Pine Grove? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Pine Grove

Property: Hampton Inn Pine Grove
Address: 481 Suedberg Rd, Pine Grove, PA 17963-8828
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Pine Grove
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Pine Grove
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Pine Grove 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Pine Grove reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pine Grove Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing