We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Restful sleep and stop on 81”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Pine Grove
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Pine Grove
Certificate of Excellence
Poughkeepsie, NY
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Restful sleep and stop on 81”
Reviewed December 22, 2012 via mobile

Unexpected snow storm caused visibility on our drive to make it tough to drive. Not much in the area. This is a basic Hampton...no frills.....good rate......CLEAN!!! All we needed for a safe break from the road and the elements.

Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Poughkeepsie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PVGPA, General Manager at Hampton Inn Pine Grove, responded to this review, December 27, 2012
Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to tell us about your recent stay at our hotel. Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us and we will utilize your response by continuing to focus on making each and every guest experience the best it can be. We hope to be of service to you in the future. Again, thank you and if I can be of assistance to you, don't hesitate to contact me directly at 570-345-4505.

Thank You,
Christine Martin
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

444 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    273
    125
    28
    8
    10
See reviews for
159
133
30
80
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Nice, clean hotel in an area with nothing around it except a few fast food joints. The hotel itself is nice, but if I weren't there on business, I would not venture to the area. The room was clean, fresh and had all of the described amenities. The front desk was very helpful, and the breakfast provided was adequate. Overall, a pleasurable place to rest your head, and I would stay again if I was in the area.

Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Themilkmaann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PVGPA, General Manager at Hampton Inn Pine Grove, responded to this review, December 27, 2012
Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to tell us your recent stay at our hotel. Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us and we will utilize your response by continuing to focus on making each and every guest experience the best it can be. We hope to be of service to you in the future. Again, thank you and if I can be of assistance to you, don't hesitate to contact me directly at 570-345-4505.

Thank You,
Christine Martin
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York, United States
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 13, 2012

In town for a wedding and this Hampton Inn was all we needed! Flexible on a late checkout, friendly, clean... You could hardly do better for the price. Didn't have time to check out the pool- but it's there! Solid breakfast at the diner across the street as well.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Patrick S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edgewater, Florida, United States
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed October 3, 2012

This was a great Hampton Inn, The staff was very friendly, room was clean and spacious. The bed was very comfortable. The Chicken and Bisques was sumptuous and the breakfast was the Hampton Inn breakfast. The room had plenty of electric out lets for computers and charging phones. Didn't hear any noise at all. Great nights sleep. We usually try to stop at Hampton Inns all the time and did on our month long trip.

Room Tip: The room we had was just great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Gary K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed September 25, 2012

The carpet in our room was clean. The bed linens were nice and towels were reasonably thick. Our bed and pillows were comfortable. It appeared housekeeping is doing a good job of performing their duties (in room, hallways, and stairway). Breakfast was adequate -- no problems. Would recommend this location.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank aerolady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windsor, CT
Level 6 Contributor
331 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 120 helpful votes
Reviewed September 25, 2012

Very quiet and comfortable.

Great bed and bed linens.

The Hampton Inn in Hazelton has better restaurant access.

Otherwise it is a typically excellent Hampton Inn.

We had a great night's sleep and a great breakfast.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the access road are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dr_Bill_Corcoran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martinez, Georgia
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed September 23, 2012

Not many hotels in the area, so one might think this is simply a case of supply and demand, but there are very few guests staying here this evening, so that theory is not the case. Friendly young lady at the desk pointed out that the coupon we wanted to use was for only one person in the room. First time I have ever seen this - extra fee was needed for the 'extra' person who would eat that 'complimentary' breakfast in the morning. Same one bed with wrinkled sheets and same number of bath towels (3) in the room... remote area, so thought it would be nice to swim in the pool - and the pool was closed due to a maintenance problem. This Hilton hotel needs to rethink the degree of value they wish to offer a traveling couple. Sure hope that breakfast tomorrow is really delicious!

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Deegi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pine Grove
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Pine Grove
Comfort Inn Pine Grove
#2 of 4 in Pine Grove
123 reviews
15.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Frackville (Pottsville)
7.1 mi away
Days Inn Lebanon/Fort Indiantown Gap
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Midway
Comfort Inn Midway
#1 of 1 in Bethel
126 reviews
0.7 mi away
Knights Inn Pine Grove
Knights Inn Pine Grove
#3 of 4 in Pine Grove
27 reviews
19.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Frackville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Pine Grove? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Pine Grove

Property: Hampton Inn Pine Grove
Address: 481 Suedberg Rd, Pine Grove, PA 17963-8828
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Pine Grove
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Pine Grove
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Pine Grove 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Pine Grove reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pine Grove Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing