We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It was probably the best Hampton Inn we evered stayed at!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Pine Grove
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Pine Grove
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 20, 2011

This was a great place to stay by Hershey, Pennsylvania. The staff is very friendly and pleasant,also good with children The room we stayed in had two queen sized beds(very comfy and firm) and a nice bathroom(supplied with lots of towels), that was very clean and tidy. It also had a refrigerator with a freezer, good for keeping sacks or maybe leftovers cold. This room was welled priced for its cleanliness and value.If you had a room facing the back of the hotel, you can see the beautiful mountains. The pool is very nice, and the water is cool and relaxing for a hot summer day or a day of driving on the highway or the Pennisilvania turnpike. Also it had a nice, connecting patio to it for adults to sociaize. The vending machines have many snacks in them with a cheap cost, but there is not many usual favorite choices in them. The breakfast was basic but good, with a waffle maker. This would be a place I would stay again if I'm in that area.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank neorocks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (456)
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn Pine Grove
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

432 - 438 of 456 reviews

Reviewed May 12, 2011

I stayed here for two nights recently. I had a King room on the 2nd floor on the highway side of the hotel, and unlike a previous poster, I didn’t think the highway noise was noticeable. The room itself was spacious, clean, and comfortable, with a mini fridge and microwave. The lighting was excellent, and the high-speed wireless really was high-speed.
The breakfast provided many choices – cereals both hot and cold, fruit, ham and eggs with home fries one morning, cheese omelets and bacon the next, make-your-own waffles with butter, margarine, and syrup, breakfast breads (like bagels and English muffins), yogurt, choice of juices, etc., and is open from 6 to 10 a.m. The breakfast area is clean and cheerful, and the staff kept it up very well.
There’s a truck stop across the highway with a convenience store, Subway, and Dairy Queen tucked inside, and next to that is a modern diner (called The Diner) decked out in ‘50’s style décor. Excellent food, good choices for all meals.
Being just off I-81 meant highway access to Harrisburg and Hershey was very convenient. All the staff that I encountered was friendly, cheerful, and efficient. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Zoey1996
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2010

My family (two adults, 1 teenager) stayed at this location for one night. Our room had two queen beds, a microwave and a mini-fridge. It was the standard Hampton Inn room. The room and bathroom were clean. The beds are very soft and the pillows are terrible. The hotel is right off of I-81 and you can easily hear the highway traffic in your room. However, once we turned on the air conditioner, the noise was drowned out. There are no restaurants or stores in the immediate area. There is an indoor pool but we arrived too late to use it. Breakfast is the regular cold/hot cereal, yogurt, muffins and make-your-own waffles. The breakfast area was fairly busy and the hotel should purchase another waffle maker. Also, the maple syrup was so watered down, it ruined the waffle. $117 is a bit pricey but this seems to be the norm for the area. Overall, our stay was fine for one night.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jolv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2010

My wife and youngest son stayed here while our oldest son stayed at a nearby Boy Scout Camp. The hotel was spotless and the grounds well manicured. The indoor pool was very clean. Our room was clean and bright. A fan in the bathroom would have been nice. The room had a fridge and microwave, all spotless. We had no trouble accessing the internet with both a laptop and an iPod. Complimentary breakfast consisted of cheese omlelts, waffles, bacon, danish, bagels, cereals, coffee, tea, milk, and juice. All you can eat. It's right by I-81 Exit 100, but around the hotel there's not much in the way of restaurants or shopping. There is a truck stop with a Dairy Queen and a Subway across the street from the hotel. The town of Pine Grove seems very quaint but we really didn't have time to tour the town so I can't comment on it. All in all, an excellent place to stay for highway travelers.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gene D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2010

Stopped on or way from FL to NY and had a great stay.
Staff was friendly and helpful. Room was great, with refrigerator, Microwave and play station. Beds were comfortable and plenty of pillows.
Will stay there again.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank oceanvillage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 1, 2010

This is a very clean, very nice Hampton Inn, but it's not near anything!! Conveniently located just off I-81 and with two truck stops virtually in the dooryard, it's a functional place to get off the road and sleep, but that's about all there is to do! There is no shopping to speak of, and a couple of convenience stores and fast food restaurants suffice for dining. Stay here if you must get off the highway, otherwise a little less or a little more driving will put you in another Hampton Inn closer to amenities.

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LiftLady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2009

If you are a business traveler or just a web surfer that wants to download your emails avoid this hotel. The network is so slow I could not even download my emails. I stayed 3 nights and it was the same everynight. Front desk indicated this a frequent complaint.

Also they had a problem with lady bug infestation the rooms (Pest Control anyone??)

I'd avoid this hotel - I think it will only get worse as the property starts to show its age.

Stayed: September 2009, traveled on business
1  Thank BusTravelerPA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pine Grove
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Pine Grove
Comfort Inn Pine Grove
#2 of 4 in Pine Grove
127 reviews
13.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Frackville (Pottsville)
7.1 mi away
Days Inn Lebanon/Fort Indiantown Gap
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Knights Inn Pine Grove
Knights Inn Pine Grove
#3 of 4 in Pine Grove
28 reviews
10.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Midway
Comfort Inn Midway
#1 of 1 in Bethel
127 reviews
7.4 mi away
Comfort Inn Lebanon Valley/Ft. Indiantown Gap
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Pine Grove? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Pine Grove

Address: 481 Suedberg Rd, Pine Grove, PA 17963-8828
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Pine Grove
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Pine Grove
Price Range: $120 - $198 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Pine Grove 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Pine Grove reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pine Grove Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing