We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yearly destination to look forward to!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Pine Grove
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Twin Grove RV Resort & Cottages
Certificate of Excellence
Lititz, Pennsylvania
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Yearly destination to look forward to!”
Reviewed June 14, 2012

My family has camped at twin grove for five years straight on memorial day weekend. Lots to do if you choose from the small carnival they operate( only a few rides) the arcade, the movie theater, swimming pool with two water slides, and the great daily activities like the soaker wagon ride( our entire fily enjoyed drenching a wagon load of kids with water guns) the service in the office is everything you would expect from a great campground, the arcade was a little lacking, due to the game ticket redemption and ride tickets are processes at the cash register in the arcade. This seemed a little chaotic and overwhelming for the staff. The pool just added a second separate pool with handicapped accessible chair and a bigger water slide than the original one. Also a nice doggy park with lots of space to have your pet run( they even provided some toys in the park for the dogs). The campground has a lot of unshaded sites, but they do have a fair amount of well shaded sites around the outer most loop. All in all we have enjoyed this campground year after year, and have already booked it for next year!

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Scott3115
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

139 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    70
    44
    11
    9
    5
See reviews for
88
18
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Freehold, New Jersey
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed October 31, 2011

We have been to this campground about 10 yrs ago and thought it was pretty nice except for the expensive charges for activities and the small carnival. Many of the back in sites are not level and some leave no room for your one vehicle. Management is pretty awful. The actual manager put us in a site that has someone seasonal camping in. Had to wait 40 minutes for them to find us another site. That site was as awful as awful could get. We got stuck in a whatever they had left due to their mistake. Visibly saw and heard many people at the office also with site problems. Many campers around camp complaining as well of all types of issues they were having with the campground. A large pitbull gruesomely attacked another nice dog while I was in the fenced in dog area. The nice dog had a hole in its mouth area due to the attack. Later that day, I saw a lady walking that same pitbull around the park. Rules say no aggressive dogs allowed - guess they do not enforce that rule. A man camping seasonal nearby another camper said he did not have to clean up dog poop because he was seasonal. He also stated everyone complains about it so nothing abviously is done about the problem. Dog poop was everywhere's. The people couldn't hook up the other side of RV without walking in poop. Another seasonal camper closeby lets their dog bark all day and run free alot of the time. Many people live here and wake you up bright and early when they are going off to work - which is quiet time. The pitbull situation and no site when I got there have made my decision to camp at the many other great PA campgrounds. At first this place seems to be so pretty, but don't let it full you. Management has no clue of what takes place around the campground and they don't care either. It is a reasonable fee to camp there but you get what you pay for..

Room Tip: Stay in a pull thru or creek site for more room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Tracy J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Temple, Pa
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed August 5, 2011

This was our first trip to Twin Groves. We stayed Monday Aug 1-5. We rented a tent site with electric, water and raised tent platform. There was a fire ring, charcoal grill and picnic table at our site. I would have preferred the sites be a bit more private. I felt most of the sites were really close, nothing separating them.
My daughter 8, loved the pool. We didn't do the rides-I think the tickets were $.75 each and most rides took 2 tickets. The ice cream parlor was nice but the wait was really long, only had 1 girl working. Also the arts & crafts cost money. They have ceramics to paint $2 on up and shirts to color $9. During the weekend they have more scheduled activities than during the week.
The bathhouse that was closest to us was clean. The staff in the gift shop were really It Overall nice place to go.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ashntorsmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia Suburbs
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed August 1, 2011

Just finished a five night stay at this great KOA campground--we stayed in a Deluxe Kottage which was completely outfitted with kitchen tools, linens, towels, etc. Didn't know what to expect but the kitchen was well equipped, toiletries were a nice touch, and the cabin was as beautiful as pictured on their web site. The entire campground was really clean, staff is super friendly, we really felt welcome! Our two daughters (ages 10 and 6) wanted to know if we could live there and didn't want to leave (neither did my husband and I). Pool and water slide were a big hit, rides were a nice amenity and ice cream parlor had some fantastic unusual flavors. Location was great for Hershey and nearby state park has rental boats on a beautiful lake. We will definitely be back!!!!!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank char0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bel Air, MD
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed July 27, 2011

We have stayed here twice this season--one time in March in a rustic cabin, the second time in June in a deluxe kottage. During our first trip, we used the shower house near the arcade. We were completely unimpressed with that one--especially since the pilot light was off and there was no hot water. A nice gentlemen asked us if everything was ok and he corrected that issue immediately. However, upon exploring the campground, we found immaculate, private bathrooms in another section. Our daughter enjoys the rides, arcades, and craft time. We did eat at the restaurant during our first trip and had no complaints there. The deluxe kottage was great, I only wish it had a stove in it. We will definitely be back here many more times to come as we just love this place!

Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank psnyder97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northford, Connecticut
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed July 27, 2011

My family of 5 stayed here for a whole week mid July. My children are 6, 4, and 2. We chose to stay in one of the standard Kottages (same as deluxe ones, only no linens, or stocked kitchen). We will definitely be back. The kottage was super clean, all the conveniences, refrigerator, loft for the kids, bathroom, etc. They were spaced out nicely so we were not on top of another kottage (although some are, so take a look at the map and choose wisely). the staff all around was very helpful, my kids enjoyed the mini golf, ferris wheel, arcade, inflatables, etc. They have the best arts and crafts area I have ever seen in a campground, my kids were able to paint pottery, they had t shirts to decorate, spin art, sand art, etc. The pool area was very clean and lots of fun. We were able to rent a golf cart for a day and explore the whole campground. We found lots of hidden playgrounds and structures for the kids to play on. I did not go in any of the public bathroooms in the camping and RV sections, so I can't attest to them. It was perfectly situated between all of the attractions we wanted to explore, hershey park (30 minutes), Dutch Wonderland (40 minutes), cabelas and outback toys (35 minutes), Amish country (45 minutes) so it was perfect for us all around. The campground was kept tidy, the staff were very helpful, the restaurant was very good, the pool was tons of fun, the location was ideal, highly recommend it for all families.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank travelingfamily1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atkinson, New Hampshire
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed July 23, 2011

We arrived late on a Wednesday evening and were impressed with the ease of night check in. Our first impressions of our site and camping cabin were excellent. We spent two days at Hershey Park and one at Gettysburg. We especially loved the bathroom and kitchen (not really camping). Each cabin had a gas grill attached, an air mattress with pump, and many extras we appreciated (cutting board, dish soap and dry rack etc). The staff were friendly and helpful over our 6 day stay. Our kids (11, 9, 5) loved the pool! We will stay here again and recommend it to our friends.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kattt70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pine Grove
4.3 mi away
Days Inn Lebanon/Fort Indiantown Gap
4.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Pine Grove
Hampton Inn Pine Grove
#1 of 4 in Pine Grove
443 reviews
5.3 mi away
Knights Inn Pine Grove
Knights Inn Pine Grove
#3 of 4 in Pine Grove
27 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
Comfort Inn Lebanon Valley/Ft. Indiantown Gap
4.9 mi away
Comfort Inn Pine Grove
Comfort Inn Pine Grove
#2 of 4 in Pine Grove
123 reviews
4.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites - Lebanon Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Twin Grove RV Resort & Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Twin Grove RV Resort & Cottages

Property: Twin Grove RV Resort & Cottages
Address: 1445 Suedberg Rd, Pine Grove, PA 17963-9609
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Pine Grove
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Specialty Lodging in Pine Grove
Number of rooms: 290

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing