We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Inn Pine Grove
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Pine Grove
Falmouth, Maine
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Good Value”
Reviewed June 10, 2007

My wife and I stayed here on a trip to Luray, VA. in June 2007. We used the coupon in the travelsavers coupon book available at most rest stops. For $50, this motel is a solid value. The pool ( pleasingly warm), the free wireless internet and deluxe continental breakfast ( cereal, some fruit-apples & oranges- , waffles, pastries, english muffins, orange juice, coffee) all make this a very good accommodation for the price.
It is right off I-81about 30 miles north of Harrisburg and 100 miles north of the Pennsylvania southern border. The rooms are clean and have a small refrigerator and a small microwave. All in all a good accommodation to stay in while traveling through.

  • Liked — Breakfast, wireless internet, warm pool, location
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed June 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Arch53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

120 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    37
    51
    16
    9
    7
See reviews for
46
35
8
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Utah
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed September 1, 2006

This Comfort Inn was our first stop on a 3000 mile road trip. We flew into Harrisburg then stayed at the Comfort Inn in Pine Grove. We had no problems with the reservation and the room was nice. We accidently left our cell phone there and they were more than willing to "jump through some hoops" to get it back to us while we were on our trip. Nice people!

  • Stayed August 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank geekanddork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, IN
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed August 14, 2006

We were passing through this area on our way to Lancaster County and decided to stop. At first I had mixed feelings about staying at a Comfort Inn, as my experience has been rather hit or miss with this brand. Besides, the building exterior, though well maintained, appeared to not to be modern. But I figured I would check out the rate.

When I entered I was greeted promptly by the desk clerk. He was very informative and friendly on all my encounters with him. The hotel inside appeared fairly updated, with a nice breakfast area. The room was a bit small for my taste, but was comfortable none the less. Again, it seemed updated, but was decorated rather dull.

In the morning, we were greeted by the staff as we entered the breakfast area. It was a very complete continental breakfast with everything you could ask for, including 2 waffle makers.

I would recommend this hotel, especially because of the friendly and courteous service, and would stay at it again if I was passing through this area. My only complaint is that the rate of 80.99 with my AAA discount seemed excessive for a Sunday evening stay for what I would consider a 2 star hotel.

  • Liked — Friendly Service
  • Disliked — High Price
  • Tips/Secrets — Try booking ahead for a better deal on the room.
  • Stayed August 2006, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank homesteadjourney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Home
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
Reviewed April 24, 2006

My son and I were travelling south on I-81 toward WV. This hotel is right off the exit. Mcdonalds sits right in front and you can walk for a quick bite to eat or they have a variety of ice cream, including some hard ice creams, I think Baskin and Robbins. The desk staff is very pleasant. We had a room with 2 Queens on the first floor, on the way down we had a room with a refrig and mirco. These were brand new units and worked well, not what you usually get. On the way back we stayed their one night again and didn't get the refrig and mirco, the desk clerk said soon they would be in all the rooms. So if you want these I would put in a request. Breakfast here is awesome with the waffles. The pool is outstanding, nice and warm and very well kept. Towels were stocked. Some people were using the fitness room, looked it good order as well. This was a very clean and well kept Comfort Inn, hats off the the staff and management. Thanks

  • Stayed April 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank brighteyes818
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pine Grove
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Pine Grove
Hampton Inn Pine Grove
#1 of 4 in Pine Grove
437 reviews
0.4 mi away
Knights Inn Pine Grove
Knights Inn Pine Grove
#3 of 4 in Pine Grove
26 reviews
10.0 mi away
Comfort Inn Midway
Comfort Inn Midway
#1 of 1 in Bethel
121 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.7 mi away
Comfort Inn Lebanon Valley/Ft. Indiantown Gap
15.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Frackville (Pottsville)
7.4 mi away
Days Inn Lebanon/Fort Indiantown Gap
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Pine Grove? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Pine Grove

Property: Comfort Inn Pine Grove
Address: 433 Suedberg Rd, PO Box 168, Pine Grove, PA 17963-9274
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Pine Grove
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Pine Grove
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Pine Grove 2.5*
Number of rooms: 68
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn Pine Grove reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pine Grove Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing