We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean Hotel, Great Staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Comfort Inn Pine Grove
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Pine Grove
Reviewed August 14, 2006

We were passing through this area on our way to Lancaster County and decided to stop. At first I had mixed feelings about staying at a Comfort Inn, as my experience has been rather hit or miss with this brand. Besides, the building exterior, though well maintained, appeared to not to be modern. But I figured I would check out the rate.

When I entered I was greeted promptly by the desk clerk. He was very informative and friendly on all my encounters with him. The hotel inside appeared fairly updated, with a nice breakfast area. The room was a bit small for my taste, but was comfortable none the less. Again, it seemed updated, but was decorated rather dull.

In the morning, we were greeted by the staff as we entered the breakfast area. It was a very complete continental breakfast with everything you could ask for, including 2 waffle makers.

I would recommend this hotel, especially because of the friendly and courteous service, and would stay at it again if I was passing through this area. My only complaint is that the rate of 80.99 with my AAA discount seemed excessive for a Sunday evening stay for what I would consider a 2 star hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2006, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank homesteadjourney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (129)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

125 - 129 of 129 reviews

Reviewed April 24, 2006

My son and I were travelling south on I-81 toward WV. This hotel is right off the exit. Mcdonalds sits right in front and you can walk for a quick bite to eat or they have a variety of ice cream, including some hard ice creams, I think Baskin and Robbins. The desk staff is very pleasant. We had a room with 2 Queens on the first floor, on the way down we had a room with a refrig and mirco. These were brand new units and worked well, not what you usually get. On the way back we stayed their one night again and didn't get the refrig and mirco, the desk clerk said soon they would be in all the rooms. So if you want these I would put in a request. Breakfast here is awesome with the waffles. The pool is outstanding, nice and warm and very well kept. Towels were stocked. Some people were using the fitness room, looked it good order as well. This was a very clean and well kept Comfort Inn, hats off the the staff and management. Thanks

  • Stayed: April 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank brighteyes818
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 9, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: February 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nolipjo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
traveler67Tampa, Manager at Comfort Inn Pine Grove, responded to this reviewResponded April 26, 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2016, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank RV L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2015 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2015, traveled with family
Thank Alexandre R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pine Grove
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Pine Grove
Hampton Inn Pine Grove
#1 of 4 in Pine Grove
469 reviews
10 mi away
Comfort Inn Midway
Comfort Inn Midway
#1 of 1 in Bethel
130 reviews
0.4 mi away
Knights Inn Pine Grove
Knights Inn Pine Grove
#3 of 4 in Pine Grove
28 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Frackville (Pottsville)
7.7 mi away
Comfort Inn Lebanon Valley/Ft. Indiantown Gap
7.3 mi away
Days Inn Lebanon/Fort Indiantown Gap
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Pine Grove? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Pine Grove

Address: 433 Suedberg Rd, PO Box 168, Pine Grove, PA 17963-9274
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Pine Grove
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Pine Grove
Price Range: $63 - $97 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Pine Grove 2.5*
Number of rooms: 68
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Comfort Inn Pine Grove reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pine Grove Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing